It was quite a disappointing event I must say.
First, the JDM was like 3 hours late. Everything is not on schedule.
I do understand that the organizers might be stress out, but that does not mean you can treat the participants like dogs. We paid and at least, say things politely, we did not pay you to get shouted at.
Basically I was chauffeuring ZTH's photographer. Was having fun overtaking all the Supras and Skylines, until a Merz highlight me on the fast lane, so got to back off adi.
One of the supra died, dun know what happened but the engine bay was full of engine oil, my car windscreen also kena =(. Lucky using PIAA silicon wiper, if not cannot see road adi :P
Tried to go in with the media pass, car can't go in, have to park my car onside and walk quite a distance in.
Eddie was the support car, with Blackie's stuffs inside, organizers already told the guard that its okay for him to get in, but the guard inside shouted at him and shoo him out. Pathetic, whats the use of walkies then?
Good thing Blackie dint come for the drag race, it was quite disappointing. Those that were on the pit basically see nothing and just zrrroom and gone. There were no timer or anything displayed for the ppl that bought tickets to get into the pit. Maybe we buy tickets to smell tires burning and engine burning kuar.
Music was blasting all the way, announcer probably have a day job as a DJ on pub or something, because he don't talk!! All we see is cars passing by, and another car passing by, we don't even know what or who is driving the car. PPL from the grandstand can see the track time from the OHP.
Met a few girls, talk to a few race queens, manage to get a few numbers but at the end jumble up the numbers cause too many to store.
Hmm why do ppl like to lean on cars?
Wanted to see that Beemer E30 from Thailand drag, but unfortunately that car met with an accident during practise run. That Goodyear tire is at least 2 feet wide ! This car was modden to an extrame, it wasn't even a BMW engine !
On the way back, saw a police car waiting at the junction going in to Sepang track, not sure what was it about but I am glad that it wasn't like the BT3 days.
Reach home about 3:30 am in the morning, no block :P