JB New Section........ Part 3.....

just checked Danga Bay, and the latest event update is for the month of APRIL 2007! and the calender for next and prev months don't work!

frank dun lar like tat i also still loves cars mah...........dunno can go or not lar..........but must try mah.................no try will not know mah...............

Basil:
I'm really impressed that you still want to go for car shows within the first week
of your kids birth.. No offence bro..
But if i had my first child, i'd take at least one week off, and not care about anything else but my kid.. Sorry but thats just me..

Also for your wife's backache, you could give her a treat by taking her for a urut(back massage). But check first with the place.. they might have a special massage for ladies who just gave birth.. the place is just in front of SHC. I've got their number if you need it..

so, anyone here knows the upcoming event & the time/date at Dang-A-Bay?

Wei.. I went into Singapore yesterday to meet my boss la.. But I was in Singapore last Saturday for free drinks and admissions at Zouk.. Wahahahaha...

Esky,
Any good recommendation for Auto Trans Fluid? I didn't get the Engine Oil from you bcoz I still have it in my house.. My supply enough for me until end of the year.. But I need ATF soon...

Val,
How come u know where got urut for ladies who just gave birth?

u got the number for urut...........give me!!!!!!!...............btw does she give house to house service..................my wife cannot go out of home................so have to stay put at home.................but any way my wife is calling one urut service for after birth today.............come to my house to give the service.......................

stay put 1 week at home which i have done............the most critical time is at night not the day..........coz daytime my mom taking caring the bb n my wife but when it comes to middle of the night fr 12am - 6am is the most difffcult task..........my wife have to look into my BB her self...............now she having back pain liow haiz...........wan to help her urut at nite but dunno much of the skill to do proper urut but anyway i just giv her urut to ease the pain............hopefully my girl will sleep thru the nite without wake up for more than 6 times...........is damn tired man every hour wake up once.................

so going out till about mid night is the best coz after TT go home straight OT till day........waahahah............next day one panda on the way.....................so maybe i will be posting at the foum alone wahahah..................

Coolval,

you're still young hence cant blame u also. what u said only true till a stage. Coz you still cant balance thing up and think simple.

We take Basil case as case study.

with your "if i had my first child, i'd take at least one week off, and not care about anything else but my kid", this already show alot of your thinking and maturity. Its good to be around with your wife and newborn baby but not productive. Im not sure about your culture but for chinese its normal that they do have some aunties being around (some even parents) to take care the new mum and the kids so the father doesnt play much role here.

By taking AT LEAST 1 WEEK leave, you're only risking your rice bowl. If you've seen enaugh this society and realistic enaugh, u will notice majority if not all employer doesnt like this staff take long leave. What you do will only earn urself much higher risk losing rice bowl. If you think lose this job, there is always another, thn u really ....... SELFISH

As age goes, the success rate for you to get new job is lower. Therefore you not only risk your rice bowl but also your family. This is the most critical period for a family which cant afford of when they have new born baby as every expenses is on double. Thats why u dun see plp who had settled down job hop as they used to do. Coz thier COMMITMENT is much greater now and cant afford to failed.

There is a reason why as we grow older, we tend to be more hard get new job. Experince dun play all part. But im not going to explain it here.

So what you seen and you think is only small partial of your life. you need to see in bigger picture and get the chain done. not now and tomorow

basil,
if you wife wanna slim down after gave birth, she will need to do it fast. i do know there is a malay auntie quite famous in JB whom really good and result showed. Go and asked around.

val wat u did lar.........do liow not responsible izzit..........tsk tsk tsk....................wat lar u...........whaahahahah...........minyak masak sudah masukan.............tunggu goreng lagi.................

Esky i got the flyer at my home bout rally organize by FIA............starting at 8pm..........but 1 thing i know is when dangabay have event sure alot of road jam kaw kaw.............if u park at dangabay u sure have to wait till next morning to get out of the place.................

val, u naughty naughty boy, u used the urut lady's service on yrself!!

Sim,

no problemo. as for the ATF u can chk with Frank as he seems to hv experience with many diff brands.

FIA organised rally event... hmm, i wonder which part of danga bay they can hold a rally event at...? if really wanna go, car must be parked far2 away in order to cabut easier after the event!

yo guys....
dmn long time didnt log on liao.....
damn busy with work.....

to all the new members: Warm welcome to all of you......

persis: heard u got yourself a new exhaust n u r enjoying the "sound system"..........

ash: managed to get the HU repaired?

sim/johnny: monster in the making.......

calvin: very busy with work........think promotion n increment is on the way or you.....

basil: congrats to yur new born baby.......

i will be on leave tomorrow till next week.......
coming in tomorrow afternoon......
any1 interested in tt can give me a call......

haha... derek, where got?
not that loud oso la... keke...
too loud v hard 2 drive de ler...
short short distance can la... coz keep changing gear ma...
go highway damn bising la...

finally derek u have already log on.......its been a long time..........just wanted to ask bout u................how is everything lar bro..............the HU izzit ready to pass to me???

Frank:
Thanks for the advise.. I guess i tend to see things differently in some aspects.. and i have a lot to learn.. There are also a lot of factors to take into account.. Its true you can't take long leaves like that.. But it depends on your bosses, your relationship with them.. How critical is your job.. etc etc.. Not everyone can take 1 week off.. In the first place not everyone can have a baby :D
I'll let the time to think about that come when it comes :D I got other worries on my mind now.. :) and they are not related to cars :) But thanks again for explaining your perspective :)

Basil:
i'm not sure whether they do house calls.. But a lot of aunties from SHC go there for 5 point massage.. Guys also go there a lot.. I tried the 3 point itself was relaxing to the point of sleeping.. (feet, shoulder, neck). A few of the experts from there have left to join another centre near sentosa side.. will pass u the number once i go home.. you can call up and find out..

Esky:
this urut is purely urut.. Some of them are guys..

persis.......
got ppl tell me can hear your car from the opp lane......
still not loud enough.....

basil.....
HU ready for collection?
wat u mean?

Can I have only one point massage? You know which point I mean...

sim... gone case la u... haha...

derek... where got oh...
without d silencer maybe la...
but i got put d silencer ler...
where got that loud o...?