Is this sedan fast ?

wow, forum simply post n accuse ppl isit ? got problems, talk face to face....keng

Yup, its a NISSAN SENTRA B14 very famous not just in ZTH..also in DCM...
Now the car is Impreza Blue...and lots of people is looking for him....even know where he stays...
http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=41274&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

MingFai, F20C (oldskool) you mean in old car body? I would say Satria and the oldskool both have the possibility of winning. It would be a close one.

MF & Foofis, actually win on hill climb not just depends on car...also in driver skill..if you give a very good car to a noob also will lose right? If you have 2 good drivers than skills and car's performance comes into play.

foofis, different people have different interpretation of fast. 200 also can say fast 300 also can say fast. It's hard to say.

MF, I disagree with you about how much money you throw in the car that's the value you get. I have seen some who throw in a lot of money but result comes out badly. Some that pay lower price yield better result. The important thing is you have to know what you is your aim and who is the right person to do the job. If you give a lot to a person who don't know the correct way and you don't know what you want....you are throwing your money into the sea only.

---------- Post added at 01:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:22 PM ----------

lagging because driver don't know the engine power band, turbo band well enough and gearing. is driver problem not car. I've seen some very impressive 4G at Genting.

TR kor kor... i wrote this only wor...
*how much $ u throw in the car that the value u get... but sure is in the right setting and trusted tuner...
not correct meh?:hmmmm:

Ops...sorry..miss out the last part because saw foofis highlighted only your front part....yup..tuner also very important but owner I think is the most important because owner will have to give idea to tuner.

foofis.....saw they very angry with that fellow because cheated people....pity the guy that sell him the cam....people trusted him but he cheated people. Hope he can really be man enough to pay back people's money. People also need to buy food and survive. This kind of things just pay the balance settle already...if can't afford to play car then don't cheat people loh....chinese ppl say no good heart. If can't afford to pay fully for the Tomei cam then save up more than only buy.....

still cheating people is not good loh.....even he buy already car can run faster but also can't be faster than waja police car when the police chase him for investigation....some more car roadtax died and got few summons.....It's really good that Internet has such a good use to tracking these kind of con man....hope he either pay the balance or sure will kena from those he cheated.

Ming Fai:
Lolz! Can't really answer your question as I'm not really familiar with these 2 engine performance...but I would say both have the possibility to win. Depends on their mods and like you said how much money they have dumped in to mod the car...

I can't tell who will win by your question alone. Test out would be the best result.

hmmmm.........i ask the car fast or not only maaaa..... there is alot fast sedan too, for instance sr20det sentra's.....evolution, wiralution, subaru, bla bla bla.....but this car is pure n/a non variable cam, 7sec++ consider faster than alot stock n/a 2000cc liao lor.....btw, found out the torque is 150nm at 3500rpm....170nm at 5000rpm.....hillclimb setup. we are talking cars n performance, not the owner is popular or not. isnt this is what ZTH are meant for, "TO DISCUSS PERFORMANCE" ? "Rather than guessing, logical thinking, assuming, theorical thinking.....action speaks louder than words"
---------- Post added at 10:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:15 AM ----------

Obviosly can, coz you know almost nothing about modding cars....

as for the blue highlighted:like i replied earlier,it's freaking fast if u ask me,it's because my sedan is slow and the power to weight ratio.but hey,who would say it's fast if this is an evo?or any "performance" sedan like civic and impreza?so,i think 1 need to know what car is this to determine whether this car is fast.

it's just like i show you a pair of 10inche shoe and ask you whether it's big (yes,size of a shoe that can be measured,like speed of a car).it might be big for you but try ask someone from europe or america,u will get different answers

anyway,even all of the replies here actually replied "yes,it's fast" or "omg,it was like record breaking speed" or even "cool,the driver launch like hamilton",what is this thread for when it's just a speedo showing how the dials goes from 0-100km/h and revving like it's a F1?

or some performance car driver dropby and saids "3 second slower than mine" or "it moves like my turtle"...will you wonder what car they are driving?what makes them think it's SLOW?

on the red:btw,hope to gain some knowledge over here.how to know the car is sedan,using a SR20 and it's power band?u know the owner in person or u are exactly using the same spec?

for the purple:again zth is not just for the performance talk,we are here to discuss/help each other no matter in technical,experience,making friend...we also help some who need a favour to make then think wisely and grow up from their childish behavior,it's up to them to change tho.

Ming Fai:
Lolz! Can't really answer your question as I'm not really familiar with these 2 engine performance...but I would say both have the possibility to win. Depends on their mods and like you said how much money they have dumped in to mod the car...

I can't tell who will win by your question alone. Test out would be the best result.

Frankly... kor kor what car u driving?:hmmmm:

our SF drives...1.8 liter stroke up to 2.0 NA , ITB, close ratio GB straight cut gears..etc will slide bumper :adore::adore:

hmmmm.........i ask the car fast or not only maaaa..... there is alot fast sedan too, for instance sr20det sentra's.....evolution, wiralution, subaru, bla bla bla.....but this car is pure n/a non variable cam, 7sec++ consider faster than alot stock n/a 2000cc liao lor.....btw, found out the torque is 150nm at 3500rpm....170nm at 5000rpm.....hillclimb setup. we are talking cars n performance, not the owner is popular or not. isnt this is what ZTH are meant for, "TO DISCUSS PERFORMANCE" ? "Rather than guessing, logical thinking, assuming, theorical thinking.....action speaks louder than words"

---------- Post added at 10:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:15 AM ----------

Obviosly can, coz you know almost nothing about modding cars....

LOL!! :biggrin:

You are funny. Especially when you like talking about yourself in the third person. Why don't you rename this thread to "Is MY car fast"?

And "obviously" - since you don't know me, you can't assume I know nothing about modding.

Mingfai : Yes. I have tested 0-100km/h on 4 jackstands. :biggrin: My car slowbai still need 6 secs on 4 stands. Cuz apparently I dunno anything about modding mah.:biggrin:

coz it's my friend's car, myself rx8 :) I am newbie in mod car only. He show me WAC forum about ur car, your posts. At least I know how you think, your life I am not interested to know. LoL

You can join TopGear show by doing these stupid acts
Mingfai : Yes. I have tested 0-100km/h on 4 jackstands. My car slowbai still need 6 secs on 4 stands. Cuz apparently I dunno anything about modding mah.

our SF drives...1.8 liter stroke up to 2.0 NA , ITB, close ratio GB straight cut gears..etc will slide bumper :adore::adore:

TR car's or SF car's Blur Blur liao~:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 01:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:06 PM ----------

LOL!! :biggrin:

You are funny. Especially when you like talking about yourself in the third person. Why don't you rename this thread to "Is MY car fast"?

And "obviously" - since you don't know me, you can't assume I know nothing about modding.

Mingfai : Yes. I have tested 0-100km/h on 4 jackstands. :biggrin: My car slowbai still need 6 secs on 4 stands. Cuz apparently I dunno anything about modding mah.:biggrin:

lmao!!! Izso :adore: u damm pro~ slowly do... u will learn from the wrong~:proud:

MF, is SF's wan...mine is slow turtle....nothing to shout about

MF, Did you get your Motul oil already? how abut your tires?

no, we all use Ravenoil now....heheh

---------- Post added at 01:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:16 PM ----------

5115, if a car full of 16kg of SQ soundsystem, and a steel spare tyre and the 0-100kmh recorded is after rain and slightly uphill 6degree slope, then 7++ seconds considered fast or slow ?

it's not lecturing but advising someone to grow up,don't act like a kid.

since the thread starter is reluctant to tell and this thread is obviosly no point to discuss about as he ask something that we can't really compared.

if a car full of 16kg of SQ soundsystem, and the 0-100kmh recorded is after rain and slightly uphill 6degree slope, then 7++ seconds considered fast or slow ?

yeah,the car is with 18" rim,car weight 2,00kg,with 5 adult inside....it's freaking fast!

come one,you can do better than that.

guess it's time to close this non-constructive yet childish thread.

thread closed