Is it possible to put turbo in RX-8.....

Daihatsu Mira

if i wanna put turbo in my RX-8...is it possible...?
will it need to redone the engine?
and how many PSI will it stand for....
and what the different between RX-8 engine between Rx-7 series 4,5....
pls give some comment.....
anyone know the spec of RX-8 engine..

if Lenon goes online, he can advise... he has a RX8 running RX7 seals on turbo.

Alchemis said:
if Lenon goes online, he can advise... he has a RX8 running RX7 seals on turbo.
Bro, you have just leak out my top secret recipe.... hhehe

It's 0.4 bar....... You can go higher to 0.6 bar, but Japs will say no....... Renesis compression is higher than 13b and so does the initial engine temperature....... You can go to 1 bar where some american has done it, but make sure you more money for repairs........

eheheheh knowledge sharing :) ehehhe hope u dun mind.... not trade secret :)

No problem bro..... I'm just kidding.......

RX7 seals are thicker and stronger, should be helpful in turbo renesis.....

how do you find the car lennon? is there any noticable difference running the fd3s seals?

theorotically, it should withstand higher pressure.
higher boost is allowed :)

it's extremely interesting to see how the hybrid runs......

phat7 said:
how do you find the car lennon? is there any noticable difference running the fd3s seals?
Not at the moment...... but time will tell, all i've ask for is longevity... hhehe:_:

good luck mate. i hope it lasts. Actually thats always the case. You have to choose outright power or longevity. I'm experimenting with auxillary injection to see if its possible to have the best of both but its going to be a long road ahead trying to perfect this science.

Daihatsu Mira said:
so what is the different between rx7 and rx8 seals....
Although Mazda claims that RX8 seals are stronger than RX7's seal, but in reality it's not....... Many 'Renesis's blown at 40,000km - 50,000km...... If you look physically at the seal and compare, RX7 seals are generally bigger in width....... I'm using aftermarket RX7 seals which are much stronger than original (It's been treated with special process to strenghten it)...... Secondly, there wasn't any aftermarket RX8 seal...... Then if you ask AUS tuner, they will still recommend you to use RX7's seal.....