Is Branded ICE NECESSARY ?

lol chill bro i din say i dun believe u yea i know diff music bring diff tone that let us judge how good the setup been tuned. i got wat u mean..

got diff la ... capalang one never the sound can reach to branded ones .... i'm using capalang my brother using eton pro only .... both component set .... no matter how u adjust u will never hear a good component set sound in a capalang .... so save up for the most high end .... worth it when u waiting for g/f, mom, dad .... people also happy abit .... my dad wan rompak my brother eton coz his fei yu ching n teresa in his car doesn't sound well hahaha .....

- i will prefer MB Quart .... coz really KUAT .... old models la .... last time my dad got one component n woofer ... listen to michael jackson damn nice one but now haih .... MB Quart a lil lost std alrady
- common brand i usually don't go for it i wan special n limited one hahahaha

well guys just wanna ask, for sound proof, wat ya guys go to or start from?

start at the doors first. and use reputable products so that it doesnt melt, harden, fall off, etc...have to be suitable to our weather one..

anybody using rogers rg-p65 components? kenot find info on the net...in my place here sellg rm300 including installation..

gaban .... u got this component ? feedback pls .......

yep i got this component..just started messg around wit my stock setup..it's connected direct to my old pioneer HU at the moment..will change to a gud HU nxt wk and also add a 5chnl amps..1 of the shops here offer 800 for the rogers 5chnl amps..

There's someone selling a rogers 5ch amp too in the forum right? 800 is including installation? If you're short on budget, don't change the HU first. Getting an amp would be sufficient (i think). That way, you'll now if it's good (or bad) it's due to the amp :)

yep..including installation..i was wondering, how's Adam Digital products? is it gud? don hav here in miri,swak.

alright.. where can i get those type of sound proof ? i heard that carpet also can. is this true?

For my point of view, cheap stuff still give out music to enjoy.

Cheap got cheap play whereas branded have their role play too.

If those users who prefer music sounded just good enough then stick to it. Branded only comes into play for pure ICE user seeking the best of the best.

I've heard Adams Digital ICE setup on one of those showcase and it sounded real good bass with heart pumping.

For my point of view, cheap stuff still give out music to enjoy.

Cheap got cheap play whereas branded have their role play too.

If those users who prefer music sounded just good enough then stick to it. Branded only comes into play for pure ICE user seeking the best of the best.

I've heard Adams Digital ICE setup on one of those showcase and it sounded real good bass with heart pumping.

yeah, as long as nice 2 my ears..wait til i'm on leave then i'l go check adams digital in kl..just wondering wats the price range is like..

Actually want good sound enough to hear the high , mid and low. Get a good setup and play it slowly... So fast rush for high end stuff end up doesn't how to differentiate and appreciate the stuff.

i dunno la started off with cheap stuff but later on will also go for the expensive ones ..... so my advice for those ppl is listen to stock while store all your bullets .... on shot u fire .... wah song sei .....

theres a lot more to just heart thumping bass when it comes to sound systems...

if u want boom boom SPL systems u dont need branded at all.

if u want good quality SQ sounds then yes, branded will help a lot.

ICE is very subjective.

There are people who's hearing are so sensitive, they will only lend their ears to top notch products (by that I don't mean Xplode :lol: )

There are those who's tonedeaf that they can't distinguish one tone from another. But then again, better stay stock then since tonedeaf:thefinger:

And the majority of the people around us is in between the two extremes (including myself)

But seriously, spending money and more money for upgrades between ciplak brand will ended up spending more than a proper 1 time upgrade for a 'good' system.

Even so called 'branded' systems have different models with different price range.

Like the sifus round here said, give it a listen before spending.

ICE is very subjective.

There are people who's hearing are so sensitive, they will only lend their ears to top notch products (by that I don't mean Xplode :lol: )

There are those who's tonedeaf that they can't distinguish one tone from another. But then again, better stay stock then since tonedeaf:thefinger:

And the majority of the people around us is in between the two extremes (including myself)

But seriously, spending money and more money for upgrades between ciplak brand will ended up spending more than a proper 1 time upgrade for a 'good' system.

Even so called 'branded' systems have different models with different price range.

Like the sifus round here said, give it a listen before spending.

Yeah...Totally agree wut sifu said.. I'm one of the guy spend a lot of money to setup the ICE without any audition. End up waste a lot of money but till not reach my expectation. Luckily, Now i finally find a good ICE already...cheers...

since u asked... my previous setup

HU: Mcintosh Mx 406
EQ: Phoenix Gold EQ215
Speakers: Vifa PJ17 Midbass + Vifa XT25 Ring Radiator Tweeter
Amps: TRU Billet B475 (Running Bi-amp for front) & Billet B2110 (Bridged for Sub use)
Passive: Custom Biamp-able Mundorf Silver Oil + Mundorf L-pad/resistor
Sub: Peerless XLS 12 inch in custom 1.2 cuft fitted with all round dynamat extreme
Wires: Transparent 14-4 Speaker Cables for Midbass, Directed Audio Cables for Subwoofer and RS Audio Silver Cables for Tweeters
RCA: MIT with Custom Pure Silver y-cables & Canare RCA for sub
Soundproof: Triple Layer for 2 front doors, double layer for car floor.

Satisfied now?. Durkheim.... no need to state the price. Its not about whos ICE is the most expensive in the first place anyway ;)

Mind to share your review on the vifa xt25 tweets? Was thinking of one paired with the dayton reference 4" and the mli 6.5" midbass.

Was looking for a laid back tweets that is not piercing and good on off axis. Thinking of crossing it at 2khz at 12dB slope