integra Headcounts!!

I think Sean's car was already had an engine swap while its in Japan as DC1s are all 1.6L ZC engined.

To my knowledge.. yes u are allowed to swap engines here. BUT, a B18C+B20B hybrid is a non original-factory engine (as mentioned by Adrian), so its not legal in JPJ's books. If its a B16A/B or B18C, then it should be fine. A K20/24 in a DC body would also be illegal because alterations needed to be made to the mountings.

i think K20A can la danny. as long as the mounting on the engine is not altered. or was it on the chasis. either 1.

there's no 2 liter for integra except for DC5, only available in 1.6 abd 1.8 flavors the ZC and the B18C (for post 93-98 DB/DC)

Bullet_nos,

FYI,
DC1 and DC2 have similar body as they both are 2dr coupes. The difference is the engine and capacity. Do not be confused by the exterior, (round lights and square lights) as both models have a both exterior. The round light is more commonly know as USDM models and the square lights are JDM models.

DC1 - 1.6L, ZC SOHC non VTEC engine, automatic.
DC2 - 1.8L, B18C DOHC VTEC engine, auto and manual

Hope this helps.

DC1 and DC2 got both round and square lights the round is model before 1996. for comparison on DC2 TYPE R

before 1996 - Round light
1996 & above - Square light
98 - Square + HID

i think K20A can la danny. as long as the mounting on the engine is not altered. or was it on the chasis. either 1.

Are you sure the K20A is plus & play for the DC2 body? No alterations are to be made to the chassis mountings. Thats why you cant put a Big block chevy V8 into a teg (legally). We are only allowed to put engines that are made for that chassis, i.e. B series engine into all civic and integra models, 4G63T into lancers, wiras, wajas etc. You can put a B series in a Satria, can be done, but legal it is not. I've seen a RB26DETT in a 1995 Nissan Sentra SuperSaloon. Can be done, but to hell with legality.

yeah Almost Evo...its a hybrid engine....so when they ask u or check ini apa enjin....then they may say hybrid is illegal

achor ....i think a maybe k20a just maybe can....but if hybrid with k24 block then run into the prb above....

My fren told me bmw 5 series with 1JZ engine same cc 2.5L...can register.....i was amazed

eddyan....hi .....wat Achor was asking was where is your location ...since u sed ur place hard to get a person familiar with the teg

anyway i think if u go with any sport absrobers i think ur ride will definitely harsher unless u ask those ppl like titan/hwl to custom make one to ur requirements.... how abt normal stock type r absorbers? or are u using tat already

come join us bro....if u from PJ/KL area....all teggers are most welcome

Kenny said contact his guy lo, the rm 600 dude....hahaha but seems can register. Helmeeee any more contacts?

Kenny tok kok izit? U have to persue and ask his runner and see ler....most fellas there all ketuk block one ler....like i sed never heard anyone with 2lit blocks registering it as a 2L

Gus the Teggerz trip to Bkt Tinggi is finally out in the latest HT....check it out the yellow teg is in all pics and the owner is in 2 of the pics....famous man....hehehe

You guys should also check out the Prelude with a DC5 front which some of us saw in the Extreme Nites exhibition in Bkt Tinggi

Adrian, Conti with Jap engines? Quite alot out there actually. The more common mod would be BMW 3 series E30 with SR20DET engines. Technically, those are supposed to be not legal as the ibook says only engine from the same manufacturer can be used as an alternative engine and no modifications to the mounting points. *scratch head* So, go figure... Malaysia Boleh.

Why dont someone go make a Kancil with a Lorry V10 turbocharged engine? While you are at it.. make it a convertible.

what do you mean? i'm still around just long time didnt go here.:mouth_closed:

where are u located? i think u can find alot around kl. i'm running on titan, custom designed. dem sort stroke. now that i'm used to it, hoping that i can make it a bit more harder.

thanx adrian for clearing that out.

Last edited by a moderator:
Adrian, Conti with Jap engines? Quite alot out there actually. The more common mod would be BMW 3 series E30 with SR20DET engines. Technically, those are supposed to be not legal as the ibook says only engine from the same manufacturer can be used as an alternative engine and no modifications to the mounting points. *scratch head* So, go figure... Malaysia Boleh.

Why dont someone go make a Kancil with a Lorry V10 turbocharged engine? While you are at it.. make it a convertible.

i do agree with danny on this one.

guys, tomorrow jadi ok the trip to bagan lalang. please contact adrian n mat for further details.

oiiii...who's talking abot me?
hehehehe....
check out next HT..
me wit gurls pulak...
heheheheh
btw tis evening 'rempit' to bagan lalang..

integra bro , can u guys help me to see tis integra below is hid lamp or normal lamp.
Somemore if from the round light integra fully convert to type r lamp . front and rear . how much it need to spend

http://eoaauto.com/CarPages/carpage.asp?carid=9848

oh my god! this is ah thung's car. dem! he never told me he was selling it.
duh!

this car when he was still lepaking with me wa equipped with PIAA halogens because i was the one who poison him.

I don't think there are original SiR DC2 that came into malaysia with original JDM lights. Unless u import it youself.