integra Headcounts!!

i just talked to my mechanic. he said that vafc2 is much more accurate than afc - neo. e-manage also has some problem hangging during tuning. u ever faced this problem or not ?

hmm... pening already liao.

hakim...me also no piggy back lah...spoon sport's Kenny recommending me to get an E-manage. Wonder if bagus ke tidak....still contemplating lah....

Kenny 100% e-manage one lar he....hehe....So bro u go to Spoon already lar....i think i will need to go soon for my car servicing.....

Never heard of tat problem bro......dun remember that happening as well....

Tats the problem when wanna put such things lor...i would say the best is to go with wat ur mech recommends....if it doesnt turn out the way u want then u can alwis ask him why like this why like tat....also each mech will prefer to install and tune diff things....

now, i'm also blur la. last time wanted to buy the engine damper also x jadi.

have to do further research before deciding.

Any piggy back's ignition advance also not accurate one lah....

Think about it this way.... let's say your ignition from ECU will fire at count 10....you want to advance for it to fire at count 5. Let's say also your rpm is rising, so the next fire, your ECU will fire at count 8 instead of 10 (higher RPM more rapid ignition)

The problem is, your piggy back will not know when your ignition is going to fire to advance it. So basically your piggy back will count till 5 from the last ignition and send a signal to fire. This is only an advance of 3 because the next round ignition from ECU is supposed to be firing at 8.

Get what I mean ah? hehehehe

guys, on 28th of april, there'll be a trip to bagan lalang. eating seafood + a short meeting on the direction of teggerz.

i hope that everybody can make it. after that, up to u guys la where u guys wanna go. sepang drag or wat ever.

one more thing, fa, can give me admin rights to the site or not?
kim,pagi ker petang???pagi aku kerja touchdwn pukul 1100...kita pegi petang laa k???

ok, lets all go bagan lalang again this month
its always good to have 10 integras on all lanes on the highway

Any piggy back's ignition advance also not accurate one lah....

Think about it this way.... let's say your ignition from ECU will fire at count 10....you want to advance for it to fire at count 5. Let's say also your rpm is rising, so the next fire, your ECU will fire at count 8 instead of 10 (higher RPM more rapid ignition)

The problem is, your piggy back will not know when your ignition is going to fire to advance it. So basically your piggy back will count till 5 from the last ignition and send a signal to fire. This is only an advance of 3 because the next round ignition from ECU is supposed to be firing at 8.

Get what I mean ah? hehehehe

Dude isnt it tapped to the ecu and follows the ecus signals when triggering?

I also not familiar with this

Guys just to upate on the cf....

It takes about 5 days to make the mould....2 weeks to get the vent that you guys wanted and abt 1 day to make...so i would say process is about 3 weeks +

Will let you know the quality of his stuff once i see it

Hakim,

The problem with ignition timing advance is the ECU not yet send the signal (to advance u need to send the ignition signal before the ECU)

So the piggy back, without a complete ignition mapping vs rpm etc will just agak agak tembak send one ignition signal out before ECU (based on your # degrees advance)

This causes some margin of error cause the piggy back always sending signal based on the old ignition signal from ECU.

Hakim,

The problem with ignition timing advance is the ECU not yet send the signal (to advance u need to send the ignition signal before the ECU)

So the piggy back, without a complete ignition mapping vs rpm etc will just agak agak tembak send one ignition signal out before ECU (based on your # degrees advance)

This causes some margin of error cause the piggy back always sending signal based on the old ignition signal from ECU.

this explanation is more understandable. now i know why we want to get those stand alone ecu.

Guys just to upate on the cf....

It takes about 5 days to make the mould....2 weeks to get the vent that you guys wanted and abt 1 day to make...so i would say process is about 3 weeks +

Will let you know the quality of his stuff once i see it

i wanna see urs 1st :_:

i've been searching and reading posts inside zth regarding afc-neo vs e-manage. some do prefer afc-neo due to its cosmetic appearance. some go for e-manage because of it's functionality. honestly, i'm also confused on which one to install.

wau... g reddy provides updates for e-manage. suddenly i feel like have to update Windows. hahahah... 1 good point. let try and search for more.

T-4-Life....oh thats new to me....thanks for explaining....lemme check with some frens and see....

Eh when you coming out to join us again?

Me ah...wanna go for bagan lalang trip....hehehe so probably you'll see me then....

now my car sucking black oil like desert sand....makehai.....every 2 weeks must refill else empty....

On the greddy ignition timing shit....i'm not sure lah....on their website no specs on accuracy.....

eh u never check with Kenny (was just at his place just now to service my car) ah? last time i used to have tat when i used the VTEC Honda Oil....bloody hell.....

Normally now i use his Eneous oil....not bad...no loss of oil....

Ur gaskets all changed rite? engine no leaks rite?

Hahaha....I'm trying to ask those who use e-manage if they have heard abt what u mentioned....