Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
InSpiRatiOns StOriEs...
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="melody" data-source="post: 2557407" data-attributes="member: 14320"><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 18px"><span style="color: DarkGreen">Perseverance</span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">An eight-year-old child heard her parents talking about her little brother. All she knew was that he was very sick and they had no money left. They were moving to a smaller house because they could not afford to stay in the present house after paying the doctor's bills. Only a very costly surgery could save him now and there was no one to loan them the money. </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">When she heard her daddy say to her tearful mother with whispered desperation, 'Only a miracle can save him now', the little girl went to her bedroom and pulled her piggy bank from its hiding place in the closet. She poured all the change out on the floor and counted it carefully. </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">Clutching the precious piggy bank tightly, she slipped out the back door and made her way six blocks to the local drugstore. She took a quarter from her bank and placed it on the glass counter. </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"And what do you want?" asked the pharmacist. </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"It's for my little brother", the girl answered back. "He's really very sick and I want to buy a miracle." </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"I beg your pardon?" said the pharmacist. </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"His name is Andrew and he has something bad growing inside his head and my daddy says only a miracle can save him. So how much does a miracle cost?" </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"We don't sell miracles here, child. I'm sorry," the pharmacist said, smiling sadly at the little girl. </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"Listen, I have the money to pay for it. If it isn't enough, I can try and get some more. Just tell me how much it costs." </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">In the shop was a well-dressed customer. He stooped down and asked the little girl, "What kind of a miracle does you brother need?" </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"I don't know," she replied with her eyes welling up. "He's really sick and mommy says he needs an operation. But my daddy can't pay for it, so I have brought my savings." </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"How much do you have?" asked the man. </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"One dollar and eleven cents; but I can try and get some more", she answered barely audibly. </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"Well, what a coincidence, " smiled the man, "A dollar and eleven cents - the exact price of a miracle for little brothers." </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">He took her money in one hand and held her hand with the other. He said, </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"Take me to where you live. I want to see your brother and meet your parents. Let's see if I have the kind of miracle you need" </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">That well-dressed man was Dr Carlton Armstrong, a surgeon, specializing in neuro-surgery. The operation was completed without charge and it wasn't long before Andrew was home again and doing well. </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">"That surgery", her mom whispered, "was a real miracle. I wonder how much it would have cost." </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen"></span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: SeaGreen">The little girl smiled. She knew exactly how much the miracle cost ... one dollar and eleven cents ... plus the faith of a little child. </span></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"></span></span></strong></p><p><strong><span style="font-family: 'Century Gothic'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Red">Perseverance can make miracles happen!</span></span></span></strong></p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="melody, post: 2557407, member: 14320"] [B][FONT="Century Gothic"][SIZE="5"][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Perseverance[/COLOR][/SIZE] [SIZE="4"][COLOR="SeaGreen"]An eight-year-old child heard her parents talking about her little brother. All she knew was that he was very sick and they had no money left. They were moving to a smaller house because they could not afford to stay in the present house after paying the doctor's bills. Only a very costly surgery could save him now and there was no one to loan them the money. When she heard her daddy say to her tearful mother with whispered desperation, 'Only a miracle can save him now', the little girl went to her bedroom and pulled her piggy bank from its hiding place in the closet. She poured all the change out on the floor and counted it carefully. Clutching the precious piggy bank tightly, she slipped out the back door and made her way six blocks to the local drugstore. She took a quarter from her bank and placed it on the glass counter. "And what do you want?" asked the pharmacist. "It's for my little brother", the girl answered back. "He's really very sick and I want to buy a miracle." "I beg your pardon?" said the pharmacist. "His name is Andrew and he has something bad growing inside his head and my daddy says only a miracle can save him. So how much does a miracle cost?" "We don't sell miracles here, child. I'm sorry," the pharmacist said, smiling sadly at the little girl. "Listen, I have the money to pay for it. If it isn't enough, I can try and get some more. Just tell me how much it costs." In the shop was a well-dressed customer. He stooped down and asked the little girl, "What kind of a miracle does you brother need?" "I don't know," she replied with her eyes welling up. "He's really sick and mommy says he needs an operation. But my daddy can't pay for it, so I have brought my savings." "How much do you have?" asked the man. "One dollar and eleven cents; but I can try and get some more", she answered barely audibly. "Well, what a coincidence, " smiled the man, "A dollar and eleven cents - the exact price of a miracle for little brothers." He took her money in one hand and held her hand with the other. He said, "Take me to where you live. I want to see your brother and meet your parents. Let's see if I have the kind of miracle you need" That well-dressed man was Dr Carlton Armstrong, a surgeon, specializing in neuro-surgery. The operation was completed without charge and it wasn't long before Andrew was home again and doing well. "That surgery", her mom whispered, "was a real miracle. I wonder how much it would have cost." The little girl smiled. She knew exactly how much the miracle cost ... one dollar and eleven cents ... plus the faith of a little child. [/COLOR] [COLOR="Red"]Perseverance can make miracles happen![/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B] [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
Honda Civic FD TypeR body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton Satria GTi body kit / Evo front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 gts front bonnet hood with scoop
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Mperformance front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Re-spray paint color for Proton Wira
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Rim Spray / Glossy black
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua Ativa Gear Up body kit / spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
JSracing GTwing spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 18x8 18x9 5H...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Toyota Alphard 2.5 SC 2019
Started by
aycy
Cars for sale
why the obd 2 cant work for my car?
guys, may i know what type of ECU we had in our 1.5cc engine(3sz-ve)? today my friend brought his OBD2 dignostic tool with bluetooth model ELM327,then connect to my android phone by using the apps call Torque.. the...
lenso rims
hi all sifu,
anyone can recommend any shop that sell lenso rims in kl?wan to change my 16in cesam rims,thx so much ya
4g93T
hi all , i'm using 4g93T tiptronic transmission , what'e the best exhaust to use ah? straight or S type
Recent Posts
Performance Tire Prices(Pls Contribute The Price & Location to buy)
Started by
JINEIL2EN
Car Modification
Tire Price list Zth
Started by
xbalance2002
Wheel And Tyre
Paging for Hyundai Coupe owner, CCGT @ 28th May 2005
Started by
BlackSamurai
The Hyundai Coupe Club
New GR Yaris Automatic & GR Supra Track Edition Now in Malaysia