InSpiRatiOns StOriEs...

thanx a million driftkng2, iam still learning to be a father. 2nd child is coming out soon, lol.. so i must learn to be good at it fast ler, study hard weh!!

What is the 90/10 Principle?

10% of life is made up of what happens to you.
90% of life is decided by how you react.
What does this mean?
We really have no control over 10% of what happens to us.
We cannot stop the car from breaking down.
The plane will be late arriving, which throws our whole schedule off.
A driver may cut us off in traffic
We have no control over this 10%.
The other 90% is different. You determine the other 90%. How? By your reaction.
You cannot control a red light, but you can control your reaction.
Don't let people fool you; YOU can control how you react.
Let's use an example.
You are eating breakfast with your family.
Your daughter knocks over a cup of coffee onto your business shirt.
You have no control over what just what happened.
What happens next will be determined by how you react.
You curse. You harshly scold your daughter for knocking the cup over.
She breaks down in tears.
After scolding her, you turn to your spouse and criticize her for placing
the cup too close to the edge of the table.
A short verbal battle follows.
You storm upstairs and change your shirt.
Back downstairs, you find your daughter has been too busy crying to finish breakfast and get ready for school. she misses the bus.
Your spouse must leave immediately for work.
You rush to the car and drive your daughter to school.
Because you are late, you drive 40 miles an hour in a 30 mph speed limit.
After a 15-minute delay and throwing $60 traffic fine away, you arrive at
school.Your daughter runs into the building without saying goodbye.
After arriving at the office 20 minutes late, you find you forgot your briefcase.
Your day has started terribly.
As it continues, it seems to get worse and worse.
You look forward to coming home, When you arrive home, you find a small
wedge in your relationship with your spouse and daughter.
Why? Because of how you reacted in the morning.

Why did you have a bad day?

A) Did the coffee cause it?
B) Did your daughter cause it?
C) Did the policeman cause it?
D) Did you cause it?

A Man with NO Bad Habit

Once a man was waiting for a taxi.

A beggar came along and asked him for some money. The man ignored him. But being a professional, the beggar kept on pestering him. The man became irritated when he realized that the beggar would not leave him alone unless he parts with some money.

Suddenly an idea struck him.He told the beggar, "I do not have money, but if you tell me what you want to do with the money, I will certainly help you." "I would have bought a cup of tea", replied the beggar.

The man said, "Sorry man. I can offer you a cigarette instead of tea". He then took a pack of cigarettes from his pocket and offered one to the beggar.

The beggar told, "I don't smoke as it is injurious to health."

The man smiled and took a bottle of whisky from his pocket and told the beggar, "Here, take this bottle and enjoy the stuff. It is really good".

The beggar refused by saying, "Alcohol muddles the brain and damages the liver".

The man smiled again. He told the beggar,
"I am going to the race course. Come with me and I will arrange for some tickets and we will place bets. If we win, you take the whole amount and leave me alone".

As before, the beggar politely refused the latest offer by saying, "Sorry sir, I can't come with you as betting on horses is a bad habit."

Suddenly the man felt relieved and asked the beggar to come to his home
with him. Finally, the beggar's face lit up in anticipation of receiving at
least something from the man. But he still had his doubts and asked the man,
"Why do you want me to go to your house with you".

The man replied, "My wife always wanted to see how a man with no bad habits looks like."

melody, thanx for d nice stories. u dont know how many times ive wept these few hours reading, especially the story about the mother wit her daughter's box, wrapped wit golden paperwrap, full of kisses.

i miss my daughter ler.. she is at kampung now, dont get the wrong idea guys, lol

i want to say thanx to melody for all this story i will read it if i am down or not myself. It is great n also u made many fans here

xtreme, u must be a caring and loving father. I wish to be like you one day. But now what i have to do is to study 1st..

many thanx for both ur support..
am delighted ya enjoy 'em..

dumb child.......really?

A young boy enters a barber shop and the barber whispers to his Customer,
"This is the dumbest kid in the world. Watch while I prove it to you."

The barber puts a five rupee coin in one hand and two one rupee coins(1+1=2) in the other, then calls the boy over and asks,
"Which do you want, son?"

The boy takes the two one rupee coins and leaves.
"What did I tell you?" said the barber. "That kid never learns!"

Later, when the customer leaves, he sees the same young boy coming out of
the ice cream store. "Hey, son! May I ask you a question?
Why did you take two one rupee coins instead of five rupee coin?"

The boy licked his cone and replied,
"Because THE DAY I TAKE THE FIVE RUPEE COIN, THE GAME IS OVER

Moral: When you think the other person is dumb, you are making a fool of yourself.

Parents

An 80 year old man was sitting on the sofa in his house along with his
45 years old highly educated son.
Suddenly a crow perched on their window.
The Father asked his Son, "What is this?"
The Son replied "It is a crow".
After a few minutes, the Father asked his Son the 2nd time, "What is
this?"
The Son said "Father, I have just now told you "It's a crow".
After a little while, the old Father again asked his Son the 3rd time,

What is this?"
At this time some expression of irritation was felt in the Son's tone
when he said to his Father with a rebuff.. "It's a crow, a crow".
A little after, the Father again asked his Son t he 4th time, "What is
this?"

This time the Son shouted at his Father,
"Why do you keep asking me the same question again and again, although
have told you so many times 'IT IS A CROW'.
Are you not able to understand this?"

A little later the Father went to his room and came back with an old
tattered diary, which he had maintained since his Son was born. On opening a page, he asked his Son to read that page. When the son read it, the following
words were written in the diary :-

"Today my little son aged three was sitting with me on the sofa, when
a crow was sitting on the window. My Son asked me 23 times what it was,
and I replied to him all 23 times that it was a Crow. I hugged him
lovingly each time he asked me the same question again and again for 23 times.
I did not at all feel irritated I rather felt affection for my innocent
child".

While the little child asked him 23 times "What is this", the Father
had felt no irritation in replying to the same question all 23 times and
When today the Father asked his Son the same question just 4 times, the Son felt irritated and annoyed.
So..
If your parents attain old age, do not repulse them or look at them as
a burden, but speak to them a gracious word, be cool, obedient, humble
And kind to them. Be considerate to your parents.

From today say this aloud,
"I want to see my parents happy forever. They have cared for me ever
since I was a little child.
They have always showered their selfless love on me.
They crossed all mountains and valleys without seeing the storm and
heat to make me a person presentable in the society today".
Nothing in this world is IMPOSSIBLE ,,, coz the word IMPOSSIBLE itself

says I M POSSIBLE..
KEEP SMILING ALWAYS
Have A Great Day -Be Happy and Life is worth living.

CUTEST LOVE NOTE

if this doesn't touch u.....you're
heartless

One night a guy & a girl were
driving home from the movies.
The boy sensed there was
something wrong because of the painful
silence they shared between them
that night. The girl then asked the
boy to pull over
because she wanted to talk. She told
him that her
feelings had changed & that it was
time to move on.
A silent tear slid down his cheek as he
slowly reached into his pocket &
passed her a folded note.
At that moment, a drunk driver was
speeding down
that very same street. He swerved
right into the drivers seat, killing
the boy.
Miraculously, the girl survived.
Remembering the note, she
pulled it out & read it.

"Without your love, I would die."

A sweet love story.

There was a blind girl,
who hate herself
coz of being blind.

She hate everyone,
except her boyfriend... .......

One day the girl said;
that if she can only see the world
she will marry her boyfriend.

'they Loved each other'

One day someone
donated eyes to her,

then she saw everything,
including her boyfriend.

her boyfriend ask her;
"Now that you can see,will u marry me?"

the girl was shocked when she saw her boyfriend is also blind.

she refuses to marry him.

Her boyfriend walk away with tears and said,

"Just take care of my eyes dear..."

A sweet love story.

There was a blind girl,
who hate herself
coz of being blind.

She hate everyone,
except her boyfriend... .......

One day the girl said;
that if she can only see the world
she will marry her boyfriend.

'they Loved each other'

One day someone
donated eyes to her,

then she saw everything,
including her boyfriend.

her boyfriend ask her;
"Now that you can see,will u marry me?"

the girl was shocked when she saw her boyfriend is also blind.

she refuses to marry him.

Her boyfriend walk away with tears and said,

"Just take care of my eyes dear..."

melody here was ur previous post about this..

http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/5781/sometimesdg7.jpg

I also cant remember who gave this vid... anyway both of u (melody n also the person who gave the vid) thanx..

[youtube]zhlhsB0VkkA[/youtube]

when u wanna belanja me ice cream??
am still waiting..
hahaha..

Two Days We Should Not Worry About

There are two days in every week about which we should not worry,
two days which should be kept free from fear and apprehension.

One of these days is Yesterday with all its mistakes and cares,
its faults and blunders, its aches and pains.

Yesterday has passed forever beyond our control.
All the money in the world cannot bring back Yesterday.

We cannot undo a single act we performed.
We cannot erase a single word we said.
Yesterday is gone forever.

The other day we should not worry about is Tomorrow
with all its possible adversities, its burdens,
its large promise and its poor performance.
Tomorrow is also beyond our immediate control.

Tomorrow's sun will rise,
either in splendor or behind a mask of clouds, but it will rise.
Until it does, we have no stake in Tomorrow,
for it is yet to be born.

This leaves only one day, Today.
Any person can fight the battle of just one day.
It is when you and I add the burdens of those two awful eternities,
yesterday and tomorrow, that we break down.

It is not the experience of Today that drives a person mad.
It is the remorse or bitterness of something which happened
Yesterday and the dread of what Tomorrow may bring.

Twelve Gifts for A Child

At the wondrous moment you were born, as you took your first breath, a
great celebration was held in heaven and twelve magnificent gifts were
granted to you.

The first gift is STRENGTH. May you remember to call upon it whenever
you need it.

The second gift is BEAUTY. May your deeds reflect its depth.

The third gift is COURAGE. May you speak and act with confidence and
use courage to follow your own path.

The fourth gift is COMPASSION. May you be gentle with yourself and
others. May you forgive those who hurt you and yourself when you make
mistakes.

The fifth gift is HOPE. Through each passage and season, may you trust
the goodness of life.

The sixth gift is JOY. May it keep your heart open and filled with light.

The seventh gift is TALENT. May you discover your own special
abilities and contribute them toward a better world.

The eighth gift is IMAGINATION. May it nourish your visions and dreams.

The ninth gift is REVERENCE. May you appreciate the wonder that you
are and the miracle of all creation.

The tenth gift is WISDOM. Guiding your way, wisdom will lead you
through knowledge to understanding. May you hear its soft voice.

The eleventh gift is LOVE. It will grow each time you give it away.

The twelvth gift is FAITH. May you believe and grow in your faith.

The problem science has with God

An atheist professor of philosophy speaks to his class on the problem
science has with God, The Almighty.

He asks one of his new students to stand and.....

Prof: So you believe in God?

Student: Absolutely, sir.

Prof: Is God good?

Student: Sure.

Prof: Is God all-powerful?

Student: Yes.

Prof: My brother died of cancer even though he prayed to God to heal him.
Most of us would attempt to help others who are ill. But God didn't. How
is this God good then? Hmm?

(Student is silent.)

Prof: You can't answer, can you? Let's start again, young fella. Is God
good?

Prof: Is Satan good?
Student: No.

Prof: Where does Satan come from?

Student: From...God...

Prof: That's right. Tell me son, is there evil in this world?

Prof: Evil is everywhere, isn't it? And God did make everything. Correct?

Prof: So who created evil?
Student does not answer.)

Prof: Is there sickness? Immorality? Hatred? Ugliness? All these
terrible things exist in the world, don't they?

Student: Yes, sir.

Prof: So, who created them?
Sudent has no answer.)

Prof: Science says you have 5 senses you use to identify and observe the
world around you. Tell me, son...Have you ever seen God?

Student: No, sir.

Prof: Tell us if you have ever heard your God?
Student: No, sir.

Prof: Have you ever felt your God, tasted your God, smelt your God? Have
you ever had any sensory perception of God for that matter?

Student: No, sir. I'm afraid I haven't.

Prof: Yet you still believe in Him?

Prof: According to empirical, testable, demonstrable protocol, science
says your GOD doesn't exist. What do you say to that, son?

Student: Nothing. I only have my faith.

Prof: Yes. Faith. And that is the problem science has.

Student: Professor, is there such a thing as heat?

Prof: Yes.

Student: And is there such a thing as cold?

Prof: Yes.
Student: No sir. There isn't.

The lecture theatre becomes very quiet with this turn of events.)

Student: Sir, you can have lots of heat, even more heat, superheat, mega
heat, white heat, a little heat or no heat. But we don't have anything
called cold. We can hit 458 degrees below zero which is no heat, but we
can't go any further after that. There is no such thing as cold. Cold is
only a word we use to describe the absence of heat. We cannot measure
cold.
Heat is energy. Cold is not the opposite of heat, sir, just the absence
of it.

(There is pin-drop silence in the lecture theatre.)

Student: What about darkness, Professor? Is there such a thing as
darkness?

Prof: Yes. What is night if there isn't darkness?

Student: You're wrong again, sir. Darkness is the absence of something.
You

can have low light, normal light, bright light, flashing light....But if
you have no light constantly, you have nothing and it's called darkness,
isn't it? In reality, darkness isn't. If it were you would be able to
make darkness darker, wouldn't you?

Prof: So what is the point you are making, young man?

Student: Sir, my point is your philosophical premise is flawed.

Prof: Flawed? Can you explain how?

Student: Sir, you are working on the premise of duality. You argue there
is life and then there is death, a good God and a bad God. You are viewing
the concept of God as something finite, something we can measure. Sir,
science can't even explain a thought. It uses electricity and magnetism,
but has never seen, much less fully understood either one.

To view death as the opposite of life is to be ignorant of the fact that
death cannot exist as a substantive thing. Death is not the opposite of
life: just the absence of it.

Now tell me, Professor. Do you teach your students that they evolved from
a monkey?
Prof: If you are referring to the natural evolutionary process, yes, of
course, I do.

Student: Have you ever observed evolution with your own eyes, sir?

(The Professor shakes his head with a smile, beginning to realize where
the argument is going.)

Student: Since no one has ever observed the process of evolution at work
and cannot even prove that this process is an on-going endeavor, are you
not teaching your opinion, sir? Are you not a scientist but a preacher? (The
class is in uproar.)

Student: Is there anyone in the class who has ever seen the Professor's
brain?

(The class breaks out into laughter.)

Student: Is there anyone here who has ever heard the Professor's brain,
felt it, touched or smelt it? No one appears to have done so. So,
according to the established rules of empirical, stable, demonstrable protocol,
science says that you have no brain, sir.

With all due respect, sir, how do we then trust your lectures, sir?
(The room is silent. The professor stares at the student, his face
unfathomable.)

Prof: I guess you'll have to take them on faith, son.

Student: That is it sir... The link between man & god is FAITH. That is
all that keeps things moving & alive.

Doubts of a little Camel..........The MORAL is something related to us..

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/9051/showletterboxinboxmsgiddc3.png

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/4572/showletterboxinboxmsgidcc5.png

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/1332/showletterboxinboxmsgidaa5.png

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/1999/showletterboxinboxmsgidel8.png

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/6977/showletterboxinboxmsgidya8.png

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/2800/showletterboxinboxmsgidau1.png

http://img174.imageshack.us/img174/8144/showletterboxinboxmsgidyb9.png

MORAL :

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/8397/showletterboxinboxmsgidlh8.png

Desert or Zoo???

ONE PARAGRAPH THAT EXPLAINS LIFE!......Nice​

http://img352.imageshack.us/img352/2481/arthurashehk2.png​

Arthur Ashe, the legendary Wimbledon player was dying of AIDS which he got due to infected blood he received during a heart surgery in 1983.

From world over, he received letters from his fans, one of which conveyed: "Why does GOD have to select you for such a bad disease"?

To this Arthur Ashe replied:

" The world over -- 50 million children start playing tennis, 5 million learn to play tennis,

500,000 learn professional tennis, 50,000 come to the circuit, 5000 reach the grand slam,

50 reach Wimbledon, 4 to semi final, 2 to the finals,

when I was holding a cup I never asked GOD 'Why me?'.

And today in pain I should not be asking GOD 'Why me?'

Happiness keeps you Sweet,

Trials keep you Strong,

Sorrow keeps you Human,

Failure keeps you humble and Success keeps you glowing, but only Faith & Attitude Keeps you going...

Weakness or Strength

Sometimes your biggest weakness can become your biggest strength.
Take, for example, the story of one 10-year-old boy who decided to study judo despite the fact that he had lost his left arm in a devastating car accident.

The boy began lessons with an old Japanese judo master. The boy was doing well, so he couldn’t understand why, after three months of training the master had taught him only one move.
“Sensei,” the boy finally said, “Shouldn’t I be learning more moves?”
“This is the only move you know, but this is the only move you’ll ever need to know,” the sensei replied.

Not quite understanding, but believing in his teacher, the boy kept training.
Several months later, the sensei took the boy to his first tournament. Surprising himself, the boy easily won his first two matches. The third match proved to be more difficult, but after some time, his opponent became impatient and charged; the boy deftly used his one move to win the match.

Still amazed by his success, the boy was now in the finals.
This time, his opponent was bigger, stronger, and more experienced. For a while, the boy appeared to be overmatched. Concerned that the boy might get hurt, the referee called a time-out. He was about to stop the match when the sensei intervened.

“No,” the sensei insisted, “Let him continue.”
Soon after the match resumed, his opponent made a critical mistake: he dropped his guard. Instantly, the boy used his move to pin him. The boy had won the match and the tournament. He was the champion.
On the way home, the boy and sensei reviewed every move in each and every match. Then the boy summoned the courage to ask what was really on his mind.

“Sensei, how did I win the tournament with only one move?” “You won for two reasons,” the sensei answered.

“First, you’ve almost mastered one of the most difficult throws in all of judo. And second, the only known defence for that move is for your opponent to grip your left arm.”

The boy’s biggest weakness had become his biggest strength.