Inquiry On Kancil

DeC

I am planning to buy either the Kelisa or Kancil

After survey i found that the Kancil 850 ez(auto) has a doch enjine and efi ( same as the kelisa/kenari engine but the transmission is a 3 AT gearbox. Can anyone enlighten me about this model , those who own it, I want to know the fuel consumption and the power

About kelisa i plan to take the 850 ex. I heard there is no power stearing for this model is it true. And also no power window, can i get a power window fix in accesories shop, Btw how much ?

Another thing is if compare kelisa 850 to 1000 . can anyone roughly tell me the fuel consumption of both comparatively . I know 1000 is more but how much is the diff . I heard kelisa fuel consumption damm low .

THank guys really appreciated your help because i am planning to get a car soon to get to work .HAha just another day of life . Thanks

of course low ler...the kelisa and kancil...kancil so small cc...and only got 3 cylinder...kelisa is much more powerful and not so fuel guzzling...4 cylnder at DOHC!!!

500-550 for full tank depends how to drive...
the max i did is 600...80% highway on my 1liter cc kelisa
got 5 gear to play around if u plannin to get a kelisa manual...4 gear its for auto
if u gotto the kelisa performance topic...one of the forummer clock 13sec for 0-100
well doink...sorry tell u that kelisa is running 3cyclinder dohc with one cam pulley only
check out www.perodua.com.my for the price!

Originally posted by Doink@Jan 1 2005, 12:47
of course low ler...the kelisa and kancil...kancil so small cc...and only got 3 cylinder...kelisa is much more powerful and not so fuel guzzling...4 cylnder at DOHC!!!
4 cylinder ?

3 cylinder only......L7 N/A

not L6 N/A.... ;)

Originally posted by et5828@Jan 1 2005, 17:01
500-550 for full tank depends how to drive...
the max i did is 600...80% highway on my 1liter cc kelisa
got 5 gear to play around if u plannin to get a kelisa manual...4 gear its for auto
if u gotto the kelisa performance topic...one of the forummer clock 13sec for 0-100
well doink...sorry tell u that kelisa is running 3cyclinder dohc with one cam pulley only
check out www.perodua.com.my for the price!
its twincam ..... ;)

thankx guy for your comment. BTW is it safe to buy those car from motor trade
they seem quite cheap. kelisa 1000cc auto 2002/2003 selling for only 30k. New cost 40k leh. i was thinking was these ppl sell off their kelisa just after a year use. Is there any problem ah or because the car meet an accident. What u guys advice. buying brand new or settle for a second hand .

Originally posted by DeC@Jan 1 2005, 22:50
thankx guy for your comment. BTW is it safe to buy those car from motor trade
they seem quite cheap. kelisa 1000cc auto 2002/2003 selling for only 30k. New cost 40k leh. i was thinking was these ppl sell off their kelisa just after a year use. Is there any problem ah or because the car meet an accident. What u guys advice. buying brand new or settle for a second hand .
inquiry can call to this no. : 012 3333 431

he's my fren(forummer) dealing used car...... ;)

well
if u wan to mod ur little kelisa go get a second hand
otherwise all stick to stock that will be nice...
i felt like a stupid guy always mod my new kelisa :lol: :D :P

Write your reply...