Initial D SUCKS!

ya ...p dvd ... say tak nak to origin
say YES to P DVD ...
support P DVD ...
but if the movie suck then the P DVD also not worth lo
all critic the movie then no need to know the movie lo ..
wait the s.spilberg movie better la ..
got TOM curusi star ma ...

the movie should have came in japanese production, since the original story are from them.

i can understand why alot of people do not like the movie. yes the character sux, they don't look like racers at all. takumi dun look sleepy enough, itsuki looks more like a gangster than a funny guy. bunta get drunk all the time. ryosuke looks more like a womenizer, and those emperor guy looks more like punk rock band.

drift scene is so-so. and the galarie feel so fake, seems like they fake the excitement, not real. and the whole story is just crap, looks more like a sumarized version of stage 1-3, and then the producer finds it too long and cut here and there to make it short.

but....

i still like it. only because i think "okay, lets just watch the movie, forget about initial d, forget what i've seen in initial d, forget the storyline of the original initial d anime/manga, forget that i've ever watch initial d before, and just watch the movie" that way, i can truly enjoy watching the movie.

c'mon lar guys, you pay money to go watch movie, not to go critisize the movie because it didn't came out the way you want it? if thats the case why not you go flame magnum 4D for coming out with the first prize number different from the one you buy?

the movie is quite good bah... i had a good laugh, as well as everybody in the cenima. and that alone is enough to justify the rm8 ticket i buy. rm8 for the laughter is too much? well how about the atmostphere? you can't get 200ppl to laugh with you in your house...

so please lar people.. don't boycott the movie and discourage other people who plan to go watch. to make a fair conclusion, it might be good to say this movie fails to bring the true initial d story and feeling to the viewer, but as a movie (without taking into account the story of ori initial d), its quite good.

peace.

exactly. im not seconding rollakid's opinion about how the movie is or how purist fans would like it. i totally understand the hate from fans about the storyline as i am quite ardent myself.

i just hate ppl who push opinions (or appears to; dont give me the shit about this being a public forum and everyone has a brain. I KNOW) onto others and bitch loudly about a movie IF.. IF IF IF IF IF he hasnt watched it yet. IF!

if he has watched it and condemned the thing. its an opinion. thats alright with me. this has been enough waste of my time. i'll just watch the movie THEN i'll come back to bitch about it. if its REALLY that bad. sheesh

1st thing, dont bring the manga/anime into this movie and in the starting movie you know this is CRAP.. i wonder why the black R32 skyline didnt crash instead of that 2 monster evo 4 and evo 3 crash... lmao

and i didnt even expect that bunta will teach takumi!

holy shit, i hope silvertop halfcut won't increase the price! as well as blacktop... :D

trd_ae92, hmm it seems not only going to war here lah but someone (u know who i m talking about huh...) wanna create pasal here... i m wondering y he keeps on mentioning YOU ALL this words leh?

Fren understand a bit lah ... this forum here is to buy sell, share info and make fren 1 lah.. not war war here... sigh.... dun lah like tat... hmmm i think he is desperately wanna watch this War of The Worlds lah.... or he has oledi watched that's y he wanna test test how to go war here and there lah.... hehehehe......

I would probably watch it next week with my buddies. Anyway, about adaptions, please be reasonable. Even the manga to VCD wasn't 100% accurate. The battle scenes was in wrong order. I got the manga. But i watched the VCD first. There was some dissapointment at first, but gradually for me i can see 2 different versions of Initial D. Could be the author wanted to correct the manga version. So doesn't make a difference since the content is still the same.

For the movie, since the elements are still the same, i expect to see the same. I believe the director was given some free reign over the creative process. But still many elements remain the same.

Anyway movie adaptions are always different. They have to be different. That is to cater to many different people and not fans alone. For the fans they should be lucky they have manga, merchandise and VCD's to see. But for other people who have no idea about Initial D, the movie is a launch base. Fair enough?

Either way i believe fans and moviegoers won't be dissapointed.

And the above have been spoken many many many times by movie creators, directors again and again and again. Yet again and again and again we have forums threads like this. hahahaha. The cycles just goes on and on.

Im waiting for the famous VW beetle movie.

Hahahhahahahahah watched already

1st thing 1st - the movie is meant for hong-kee lah. Those who don't know cantonese language will not get what the producer is showing.

It's not a re-creation of initial_d.

This is not initial_d lah. It never was.

The explanation is something like this.

The hong kong producer originally want to make another movie, but they found initial_d too attractive, so they paid the royalty just to use the title, character names, but the story is not initial_d.

The story is hong kong story lah. Standard typical hong kong lifestyle of youngster.

The real location is Japan, but in the story is not even Japan. The story have no geography, no culture/japanese/hong-kee/chinese/no separatist, no time frame, it's just a happy go lucky movie.

It was very nice :) hahahahahhahahahh I was very pleased :) hahahahah

Man that itsuki's GF is so dam cun ...................... ah ah ah ah cannot breath, wanna die liao :) - shxt!!!!! she's my girl man :) heheehehheheheh :P :P syliver come out :) woooo hooooo

Ha glad u see it that way. In fact, its the same when i watch so many book to movie adaptations. Wonder whats the fuss all about?. hehehe

4agze said:
1st thing, dont bring the manga/anime into this movie and in the starting movie you know this is CRAP.. i wonder why the black R32 skyline didnt crash instead of that 2 monster evo 4 and evo 3 crash... lmao

and i didnt even expect that bunta will teach takumi!

holy shit, i hope silvertop halfcut won't increase the price! as well as blacktop... :D
:D
i'm abit dissapointed in the 32 drifting actually, honestly i want to see it grip driving. sommore you can see the rear wheel lock.. so they are using ebrake :(

anyway, if its going to be "opinion" for those who had watch, here's mine: story sux to the max, drift scene is decent but not enough 'feel', the funny part justify everything, so overall, IMHO, 7 out of 10 for me, with the story and character pull down the points while cars + tire screeching + funny parts pull up the points again. :)

would like to see how other people think about it. lets discuss (or critic) in a civilized way please. peace.

I will rate and tak about it after i see the movie. Anyway from my side, i'm merely tackling the subject matter in the view of how i tackle book to movie adaptations. I would say i will be slightly dissapointed with the movie. But nonetheless i would be entertained. Hey Chin Itsuki's girlfriend was always better looking than Mogi. heheheh

As i said it's just a movie. Nobody point a gun at ur head and ask u to go and watch so you make the choice. I second and agree to wat member netmatrix has just mentioned :)

Chin,
Me too! Dem cun la she! *mike fainted and fall in lup wif her* :D

Regards,
Mike

TRD16v said:
As i said it's just a movie. Nobody point a gun at ur head and ask u to go and watch so you make the choice. I second and agree to wat member netmatrix has just mentioned :)

Chin,
Me too! Dem cun la she! *mike fainted and fall in lup wif her* :D

Regards,
Mike
:D :D
yalor damn cun.. but sadly too few scene that show her... damn funny also, when itsuki say "i belive there is god..." outside the hotel :D

rollakid said:
:D :D
yalor damn cun.. but sadly too few scene that show her... damn funny also, when itsuki say "i belive there is god..." outside the hotel :D

That's why it's a hong kong movie lah :) hhahahahhhh

It doesn't need to mean anything, as long as it sounds right, that's all to it in cantonese.

I think the producer hate emporer lah, if not they wouldn't suffer so much humiliation :) hahhahaahah

I think is to teach the hong-kee road bulleys not to be bulley also gua.

Hey, it's just a movie man.. what's the big deal? at least the movie producer is success in making tons of money right? and everyone happy with it, then enough..

-_-

t0il3t_duck said:
hehhe... good for you brian....
maybe they also increase parts/acc prices for ae86.... 4age... :P

U suck man...hahaha....hopefully not lo...
They bring in more parts so got high supply low demand....price drop......muahahaha!

Watched it too. haiya.. not that bad lar.. juz dun compare it so much with the anime. go in with open mind, relax and be happy, coz this movie ain't the same with other love or war or end-of-the-world movies..

i was in sunway pyramid cinema2 9:30pm show.. and there were actually audiences clapping their hands during certain scenes. along with them, i really do enjoy this movie.

so after all the critic ... at last ...got ppl appreciate the movie ..
anyway juz to make money in the flm making indust. as long as ppl enjoy then suak la
everything got good and bad 1 ... this movie is better than m'sia 1 lo ..
juz not i didn't support m'sia movie .. juz m'sia movie standard still in low level
sure 1 day can beat boolywood ,hong kie movie 1.. but that day i think i was been da pau alr lo ...