improve power of spectra...

maxlee

Oct 23, 2006
OMG...my 5 years old spectra now very thirsty and under power le....
thinking to add some component....

im thinking bout, cyclone, micro-compressor(dunno which brand), drop in air-filter, magicjet, pivot Spark-amplifier....

guys...any idea to these product? is't effective? can give some advice?
is there any budget stuff??

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
bro....urs is kia sephia or spectra??....
spectra so fast 5 yrs d meh??.....time passes so fast.....
i got a e-68 micro-compressor made in usa......u wan???
i kept at home for so long d.....coz already change engine...
when i bought it at eneous was rm380....now lettin go for 150....
with my sephia engine last time...i changed hot bits extractor 421, open pod filter,twin surbo, bigger throttle body n e68....my top speed on 1.5 engine was 205-210 km/h....unblivable
if interested plz call or sms me at 016 400 4749.....

maxlee

Oct 23, 2006
wat is de twin surbo? act i only need power on pick up til de speed at around 140...so no need so fast la...scare 1 la..

maxlee

Oct 23, 2006
i bought my this baby when she was in the fresh launch in oct/nov of year 2001 at RM 85k la...now rugi...

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
this car is under power n fuel consumption very high..... n now the market price so low....really pity the ppl who bought it.....

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
if not mistaken it's only 1.2 ton.....
wira is around 1.1 ton
not consider heavy but the design makes is look very heavy
mayb bcoz it's solid....not like local cars...hahaha

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
bro. remove ur cat converter! that day went to Wei Yip puchong. one of the worker.. showed me 30pc's of cat converter from spectra. he said remove it and u will feel good! .. i dont know how good it is.. but 30's piece lying on the ground. should be sumthing different rite?

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
true removing the cat u can feel u throttle is lighter....now u step on the gas pedal but ur car dun move rite...once u took out u can feel the difference...not only spectra....all cars from a-z....
cat converter is for environmental friendly shit.....full of restriction inside...

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
9188 said:
if not mistaken it's only 1.2 ton.....
wira is around 1.1 ton
not consider heavy but the design makes is look very heavy
mayb bcoz it's solid....not like local cars...hahaha
The solid feeling that makes it felt very heavy. :_:

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
i dunno bout spectra coz it's locally assemble...but sephia is fully import from korea....the car is quite strong...

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
The Sephia was one of Kia's early models in Malaysia.
However, I prefer the Spectra's appearance than Sephia.

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
ya...one of the earliest in malaysia....
but sad....too many probs for spectra....especially the gearbox....my fren's 3rd gearbox now got prob occcuring d...lucky for the first 3 times coz got warranty....now warranty finish d.....die...
my another fren's dad bought spectra n drove only a few months....sold it away....FC too high...underpower.....

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Essentially, all Korean cars have this problem. Maybe our local fuel doesn't suit the ECU's original programming?