Reply to thread

Thanks for the feedback guys...:_:

If I can't get a SQ setup for the budget I have right now... then SPL is also accepted... as long as it sound good I don't mind...

Maybe I should just put in a HU and speakers first and when I have more money... put in a woofer and amp. What do you guys think??

Actually I can put my budget limit higher... but the thing is... I wan't to change the seat for my Kancil... that will cost around RM400 to RM600 if I'm not mistaken... in this case what do you guys think?? Maybe I should skip my plan to change the seat and put all the money into ICE... or maybe upgrade one by one first...

And yes... this setup is just for my self-pleasure... to listen only in car... never intended to open the boot and blast it. In fact... I would prefer if the sound can be reduce to the outside yet I can hear it loud inside but people outside my car can't hear the music clearly (something to do with personal choices of music :lol: ... though I think that is not possible if I were to put this ICE setup in my car right?? Surely it will get loud... owh.. nevermind that...

And sorry for these question... so far I have manage to understand most of the ICE component and concept... but can anyone clarify these to me:

1. Pre-amp... I know the use of amplifier but what is pre-amp??

2. Soundproof. Quote from my question before:

Can anyone explain about this??