I need EVO 6.5 TME!

waikeatyeo

I need EVO 6.5 TME! or Evo 7!!

Hello everyone, im new in the forum. Im actually selling my Honda Accord 2.0i-Vtec 04 to get a Evo 6.5 TME original. Anyone happen to come across, kindly inform me. Trade in also can. My budget is around 120-135k. Preferable year 2000 and above. Btw, im selling my Honda Accord for RM 110k neg. Thank you very much! :regular_smile:

There're a couple of Tommies in Motor Trader. One's a white one, and the other's in Marlboro Red with the 2000 WRC decals. Both are asking for upwards of RM140K but prices are negotiable.

Good luck with them. And let me just say that if you do get one, it's an excellent choice. Tommies are, IMHO, the best standard Evos around.

thanx cannonfodder, ive tried calling them..no answer leh.. anyways, i'll try calling them again. thanx for the info!.

waikeatyeo,

Hey bro, wil try to ask 1 of our MLOC member who previously wanna to seel his RED TME!!! :_: Wil update u once he reply me!!!

Besides, do hang ard here n post up more!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

hey guys, some one offered to sell an evo 6.5 tme rs version. it states tht rs version does not come with power window, recaros and cd player. is this correct? i tot rs stands for racing spec, which i think its the highest spec. correct me pls.. thanx

Yep, RS spec normally dun come with de stuffs u mentioned above!!! Some oso no air-con, comes with 15" rims, Brembos brake n etc... Y? Its bcos most ppl buy de RS spec for track or racing purposes... So they tends to hv their own sponsors for seats, rims, tyres, brakes n etc... And oso they do not need things such as power window, air con, air bags n etc for track n competition... Engine spec wise is de same as GSR...

My advise is to get a GSR spec Evo if u r interested in Evos, as its meant for street used!!!

:_:

wow,...thanx so much for the info stormvolution 9!..hmm, will get a gsr instead hehe...uve enlightened me..

waikeatyeo,

Hi there! My fren said he wil b keeping his TME... so not for sales 1st... Cos he said no other car is better value then his TME woooooo....

Evo 7 ah... Lotsa car dealers selling it mah... Try look into MotorTrader la...

Cheers.

Just wondering, doesn't RS spec also come with some go-fast goodies like twinplate clutch, titanium turbo, aluminium i/c piping, mechanical LSD. And there are quite a few RS models out there like RS, RS II, RSX, Zero Fighter. How to differentiate one from the other by looking at the car?

hey guys, check this out http://www.eoa.com.my/CarPages/carpage.asp?carid=998 , isnt the TME manufactured in yr 2000?.. this one is 1999. Need some help here.! Thanx

Check the chassis number.

Tommies are CP9A-020XXXXX.

If it's CP9A-010XXXX, it's a VI made to look like a TME.

waikeatyeo said:
hey guys, check this out http://www.eoa.com.my/CarPages/carpage.asp?carid=998 , isnt the TME manufactured in yr 2000?.. this one is 1999. Need some help here.! Thanx

From the pic i saw, that one is not an ori TME, you can look at the speedo instrument which is a 6, and you're right, production of TME only starts in year 2000.

I think this one is a converted 6 to TME.

that is a evo6 rims....and tme dont come wit the reflector
cp9a- 0202XXXX

haha, thanx guys.. converted also sell 138k.. how crazy is tht..anyone selling evo 7?

The use car dealer at the Bukit Bintang traffic light has a few units of Evo 7. Have a look there.

hello, ive finally sold my car!.. hoping to find an evo to buy soon now..am interested in getting evo 7.. , theres something i wanna ask, if i found an evo, is there anyone kind enough to offer me some time to check the car for me? im willing to pay a token of appreciation too. i dont wanna rush to get a paria condition evo, if u know wat i mean...hehe, thanx alot!

I volunteer myself. No need to pay la.....just buy me ice tea enuf!

Let me know when you wanna go see the car.

Cheers

waikeatyeo,

Do drop us a note when u spot a good car... Then v wil see who in our MLOC can go n hv a look of the de car with u!!! By de way, v dun charge anything la... LoLzzzzzz.... Jus a helping hand for all Evos Luvers!!! What v need is new frens!!!!

ps: over in Old Klang Road, there is a blue E7 with Varis lip after de Honda showroom ard Batu 3, Jln Klang Lama...

Oso as suggested b4, near Imbi traffic lights there r 3-4 units of E7 too!!

Happy hunting!!! :_:

MLOC Treasurer!

Write your reply...