Hyundai Owners

That's true.

More and more people are modding Japanese Cars.

It's high time some one start getting the Korean cars mod moving.

Problem is, in Malaysia, not many workshop would do a Hyundai or a KIA.
Anyone knows of any Garage in Malaysia that is beginning to mod Korean cars? I heard that there's one in Johor but since I'm not from there, I can't verify.

If you want, you can try my foreman. He is currently modding my Elantra :D He always give the tips and his opinion on modding my elantra. Can't wail until my parts from shark racing. He is helping me to look for a set of second hand manual trans for my car. Accordingly, the waja trans might work, but need to inspect further first.

hi!!!just to update here...hehehe..early dis morning, i sent my fren back home in kelana jaya...and at last i got the chance to speak with my idol,which is the owner of a Hyundai Scoupe like mine...yeah i got to know bout this model fr the first time i saw his car....with a skyline gtr spoiler,customized lancer mx front lip....and...mivec engine inside!!!no qonder got some people telling me that they say this car going quite fast on the road...now on the search of another scoupe that i've been told using a vr4 engine....

hi guys,

have you all get any idea on hyundai Matrix?is this car good,how the fuel comp,maintenance wise,etc.....

I hav a friend think to get this car but she still in delema since some ppl say it not a good car,maintenance high lar..sparepart hard to get lar...and etc...etc..

hope can give comment on this car....

regards

I was told not to get the 1.6 model bcos of hefty fuel consumption, advice to get the 1.8 engine.

spareparts is not a worry if you are talking about new spares, used ones are somehow difficult to get though. hyundai spares arent so expensive. its cheaper than toyota though in comparison for new spares.

HMS,
thanks for replying....it true what u mention on the spareparts....but on consumption wise some pll say the 1.8 is high compare to 1.6,how true that i not sure.

how about the power wise...i did test drive matrix b4,when the engine change gear from 1st to 2nd quite rough something like waja,so will it effect the gear box?will hyundai gear box withstand that type of stress....

Any other comment or opinion regarding Matrix that can share....

i never sit on the driver's set but as on the passenger side, i didn't notice any irregularities when changing gears. maybe u should go to test drive again!

oso, matrix is a heavy vehicle, i think 1.6 is definitely underpower aledi. 1.8 oso just ngam ngam enough.

same as my elantra, in the US, there is no 1.8 engine, all are 2.0, 1.8 for elantra weight oso slightly underpower liao. somemore now kah bintang release a 1.6 version?? i really think it is a lot underpower unless they use weight saving on that vehicle.

hey guys...i sent in my coupe for painting and a custom made front lip...so now my car not cacat anymore already..ahah..last tiem got hole here and there due to age..ahaha...urmm bout modding hyundais...anyone know where to get a ecu diagram for coupe 1.8 manual the map version? or was it the maf..i am not sure but its the malaysian version..anyone?

tan..as far as i know....both maf and map is a bit diff....both are for sensors....correct me if im wrong.....

BAD GUYS I DO REALLY NEED HELP HERE....I NEED A COPY OF ECU PIN CONNECTION FOR MY CAR..SCOUPE 1993 WITH G4EK TURBO ENGINE....REALLY NEED IT NOW...IF U GUYS HAPPEN TO COME ACROSS ANY...DO BUZZ ME OK.....THANX!

i think i am looking for the MAP ones..anmyone know where i can get one? dont know whether if ask hynudai company will they give? ;) <_<

Originally posted by drill@Sep 10 2004, 02:28 AM
tan..as far as i know....both maf and map is a bit diff....both are for sensors....correct me if im wrong.....

BAD GUYS I DO REALLY NEED HELP HERE....I NEED A COPY OF ECU PIN CONNECTION FOR MY CAR..SCOUPE 1993 WITH G4EK TURBO ENGINE....REALLY NEED IT NOW...IF U GUYS HAPPEN TO COME ACROSS ANY...DO BUZZ ME OK.....THANX!
have u tried the hyundai webtech??

got scoupe manual there...

http://www.hmaservice.com/webtech/

there are so many?
what should i look for if i want the ecu diagram?

got three index there
model
year
engine

so u can try

model : scoupe
year : 1993
engine : all engine

click shop
try engine electrical etc

have to try all la ..
slow2 man...
i think u will got it
yesterday i try got the turbo manual scoupe....

i still cant get what i want...damm...i searched for the fuel management...electricals..everythgin..cant find...anywhere else i can find?
you need a diagram if you want to piggy back it rite?

r s tan..
u can try search at msn hundai coupe club, if not mistaken, i saw it at the forum b4..

u r welcome to my website and we do have few other members in the groups from local till oversea

http://groups.msn.com/HyundaiCoupeClub

in the website we have hyundai coupe ECU diagram which i got from hyundai malaysia..

previously i installed S-AFC into my coupe and the result is ok..

i applied to your forum previously but i still cant enter...i wonder why? i really want to enter but cant...why arR? ;)

ruhaz...i cant search it slowly coz im using internet only from work...so hv to find times to surf....but i've tried a bit anyhow...and still doesnt seems to get what i want...and i guess that tan oso is trying to find the same thing as me...which is the ecu pin connection.....cud u help us?or anyone else....i really wanted to ask directly fr the hyundai guys in glenmarie...but a bit difficult as i sleep in day time and only get up after the sun set....

well if i not mistaken scoupe ecu similiar to mitsubishi ecu bcoz scoupe is an older version before hyundai start use his own engine..

for coupe hyundai use ecu from siemen..

for coupe, plz dont use the webtech ecu pin out is totally different from our car design. If not mistaken mat salleh use MAF and we us MAP. For the older version i not so sure.. good luck

OOo Ho.. I just finish Modding my 02 ELantra with all the parts from Sharkracing. I am currently getting 0-80 in 7.5sec. Have not finish tuning the monster. Next up, I will import all the things to make my elantra back to 2.0L version as in US. Wish me luck on that. After that is TURBO time from alpine . Muahahah :D