Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
Guys I'd found the picture. Its called Limau Purut in Malay and Kaffir Lime in English. Trumpeteer was right. Can be used to cook curry too haha...here's the picture of it
800px-Citrus_hystrix_dsc07772.jpg

well my family we use any flower tat of red colour keep in pocket can ady,usually bunga raya(hibiscus)...den before reaching home just ditch the flower by the road side,ok ady...or use pamelo leave,wipe head,forehead,and both side of shoulder b4 entering house...

Flowers, as long as bright color. Even for family members, some will change to bright color clothes after the funeral and so on.....

Has anyone experienced coming out of their own body and seeing themselves sleeping at night?

I saw a documentary film about a filipino teacher being hostage for a long time by Abu Sayaf here in Philippines. He was being kept in cave and thinking he is about to die due to hardship. Although he was not injured he collapsed and saw his own body guarded by Abu Sayaf rebel. He felt peace and he was not angry to the Abu Sayaf guarding his body. He was sorry for them. I forgot if a voice made him choose if he wants to return to his body and he did return to his body.

This means we may not be necessarily dead to be able our spirit get out from our body. But by thinking that were about to die or "near death experience" we might trigger astral projection.
I have also near death experience when I was boy. But that's different story. You might not believe it. LOL

The hostage was able to escape with the help of another Abu Sayaf supporter and able tell his story on tv documentary.

July 17, 2012 11:30pm
Just saw the replay of this story in National Geographic Channel with a title of "Law Breakers Philippine Terror". Sorry for mistake. The hostage was an American.

I tot only the dead able to do dat..:hmmmm:

Most stories I heard off are near death experience, like in coma, heart stop, but able to revive and so on. Other I heard also, is out of body travel, but must be careful, in case another takes the empty body, then come back got no body to go back to.....:banghead:

My mum always advise me when i was small, dun ever prank on ppl who's sleeping by drawing their face, later when the soul can return to its body..Heard from my mum fren's who's a medium, he said he saw many scary things when he's been tranced..

It's really scary leaving your body and some spirit took over. But sometimes I experience that i have been in a place that I did never been before. It's called "deja vu".

There has been many told stories about out-of-body experience (OBE). Some even wrote books about their encounters. They saw their own bodies, they saw angels, devils etc mostly relating to oneself religion belief. But what make me curious is there is a concept that say one can consciously perform astral projection with some practice. The sci-fi movie played by Leonardo DiCaprio "Inception" first caught my curiosity with its dream invasion and it blew my mind hard to grasp reality away from the illusion. I personally is quite fascinated with this topic. But I believe somehow this is more dangerous than fun.

Avoid playing "spirit of the glass" if your not very familiar with it. Watched in the TV NEWS last week, 7 school children played it and they were all possessed by bad spirits.

http://rp3.abs-cbnnews.com/video/nation/regions/07/05/12/7-students-possessed-spirits-pangasinan

usually its coin or maybe its a soya saucepan...we called it "tip sin" in cantonese...