Reply to thread

Tailgaters are a bunch of Mofos. Even worst are those who literally switch on their high beams from 500m away and beam you till you mvoe out of the way. Its actually a very bad habit to highbeam someone as it temporary blinds the person in front, if he actually looks into the rear mirror.

I had my share of tailgaters since the days i drive the kancil till now. Most of the time i just move out of the way and not look for trouble. However, there are sometimes when i just stay on my lane and let him do the job from the left and then when he overtakes, he comes real close. Of coz he won't dare to crash into my car but he just wants to intimidate me by cutting real close. Most of the time i ignore them, if he choose to crash into my car, he's on the losing end. At times when i'm not in the right mood and someone tailgates, i just speed up and let him play catch up.

On the other hand, there are days when you are really rushing for time and some fellas on the road would road hog. For such cases, i will drive abit closer to him and if he still doesn't get the hint, i will just overtake from the left. But in doing so, i won't go near and try to cause an accident.