Honda

orange

wana ask is it possible for honda civic to swap in 4wd??? is there any model gearbox can use for 4wd?? i heard my fren say there is a rare model EG1 that have 4wd,some more it comes wif manual,rear diffrential gearbox, is ori 4wd :blink: .. is it true?? this model oni available in taiwan if im not mistaken :( !! so can honda swap in 4wd?? i think CRV gearbox not suitable for civic right?? shot me if im mistaken ;) ... hope some 1 can gip this blur question a answer...

there is an EK model called RTi which come in 4wd configuration...normally used by people in foreign embassy in our country...dunno why they like this model though...caused originally it is meant for snow condition road in countries which has snow....to provide better traction....but pity these model doesn't have any dohc vtec version....

Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Apr 25 2005, 18:43
if i'm not mistaken that is EK5... and one of our ZTH members has one...
[snapback]926449[/snapback]​

yeap, saw pictures of the ride in here before B)

oic...thx guys...so is it hard to find these stuff??? i wana fit it in honda civic...wana try out how is the performance of 4wd in civic... i found out that this version don have vtec but come wif 1.6 DOCH,izit true?? can some one show me the pic?? wana c la..so curious :unsure:

thx for the info guys..wana ask it cum wif auto tranny oni r?? can get the half cut r?? the gearbox can suit in b series engine r??

thx for the info guys...wana ask is it just cum wif auto tranny o got manual tranny in it?? can the gearbox fit in b series engine?? is it hard to get the halfcut??

Originally posted by orange@Apr 26 2005, 12:10
thx for the info guys...wana ask is it just cum wif auto tranny o got manual tranny in it?? can the gearbox fit in b series engine?? is it hard to get the halfcut??
[snapback]928710[/snapback]​

quite hard. B)

Originally posted by hattech-v+Apr 26 2005, 12:18 -->
QUOTE(hattech-v @ Apr 26 2005, 12:18 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />
[snapback]928745[/snapback]​
[/b]

neva came across it in any chop shop...no demand for it maybe...so u wanna match B series engine with the 4wd, issit?...in that case, u hafta check with Honda engineers in Japan loo... :D ...

wht if it slows u down?

for what i know normally this type
of car is pretty slow. Like the 4WD Toyota Corolla AE111.
my fren tested it. feels like under power car.

then my bro's RAV4 with 4wheel drive... also feels slow
at pick up. and doesn't sounds good while travel high
speed. fuel consumption is very high too.

it's 4wheel drive doesn't meant for sports. like wht
they mentioned for snow use. low speed with torque.

forgot to mention the AE111 is just 4AFE no 4AGE tough
and the rav4 also 1AZFE. both not high rev engine.

brother, JPJ not allow 2wd car convert to 4wd la....unless u belanja Kopi-O le.

yup...his nick is civicEK5....nice guy...long time no see him here la...

his is silver color....bet if u guys talk to him he'll prolly let go off the car...:)

buy mynss car la.. also 4wd equipped .. he always like that.. wanna be low profile kunun..ptui! ^_^

ya ka...ur honda oso got 4wd??? i still considering wan to install 4wd o not... jpj.. :) no need wori la.. jpj wont check honda undercarriage 1...wont noe if i install 4wd... but hav to think oso la... if later kena... habis la...

ek5 comes with auto tranny

orange, may i ask you , if u dun mind, whats your intention to have 4wd trans?

coz try b4 in v-tec turbo n nearly lose control when the turbo n v-tec on!!maybe my skill not so gd kua...last time got use 4g63 b4 but not so scary n i can control it well,maybe im not so familiar v-tec turbo la...juz driving it for several month ni...very scary man...then take out the turbo...now oni can stay away from the fear...n find out the oni solution for it is 4wd equipment...anyway sad to hear it jus come wif auto tranny...nvm la..maybe will put bek the turbo n drive safely...