hisha said:hahaha got money then install AP racing caliper or Alcon ..think of it ..hehehe :shades_smile:
think enough la hehehehe
hehehe... lets think only lah.... might as well we take willwood. j/k
hisha said:hahaha got money then install AP racing caliper or Alcon ..think of it ..hehehe :shades_smile:
think enough la hehehehe
saiyuke said:hehehe... lets think only lah.... might as well we take willwood. j/k
donno yet ler dude..to skim it or change the whole thing new...but no harm skimming n give a try....once skimmed the thickness will be less and prone to warp again....maybe in jap the weather is such n their disc warp faster than us...but really makes me scared ler when high speed braking....will consider the ebc then...is it the slotted n cross drill type?AcuraV said:hi bro i have this experience b4...i skimmed my previous disc rotor cost me rm80 each... they advise to skim once only...it need to re-skim again....afraid disc rotor will break when it overheat
most hondas equiped with the double wish bone susptn and this require to press the camber to make it strait back...but the worst part is wear and tear on the wheel bearings will increase.....once pump no way can make it back to normal especially if u want to raise back ur car to normal height....negative camber as much as 2 deg is acceptable and will not make ur tyre makan inside...more over better conering....:regular_smile:mrbear said:guys about the camber thing ar.. as i know.. for our prelude.. we must change the whole camber.. not use screw/nuts.. or adjustable screw/nutss..
what i heard is.. our camber needs to "pump".. but source i heard.. "pump" our camber is not good.. coz the bearing will break? but i dont really know.. not all the time we "pump" the camber rite?
arghh.. dun care bout the engine/car itself. now wanna concentrate on suspension systems.. camber system.
darkemperor said:most hondas equiped with the double wish bone susptn and this require to press the camber to make it strait back...but the worst part is wear and tear on the wheel bearings will increase.....once pump no way can make it back to normal especially if u want to raise back ur car to normal height....negative camber as much as 2 deg is acceptable and will not make ur tyre makan inside...more over better conering....:regular_smile:
darkemperor said:donno yet ler dude..to skim it or change the whole thing new...but no harm skimming n give a try....once skimmed the thickness will be less and prone to warp again....maybe in jap the weather is such n their disc warp faster than us...but really makes me scared ler when high speed braking....will consider the ebc then...is it the slotted n cross drill type?
ya lor...too much chamber opening steering wheel will be heavier to turn...hisha said:eh~~ really no idea on this ...but the chamber if setting like track car ..adjust like a "8" word in chinese ..cantonese called "pat zhi giok"...the car will more better stabel on straight n corner ...but this setting a little bit hard to turn corner ....
as i know outside got the after market adjjustable uper arm that is mean can adjust chamber 1 .. but what's in market just for CIVIC use ....
and some1 who install the adjustable ..with the upper pillow mount ....it also means adjustable chamber hehehehe :_:
mrbear said:guys about the camber thing ar.. as i know.. for our prelude.. we must change the whole camber.. not use screw/nuts.. or adjustable screw/nutss..
what i heard is.. our camber needs to "pump".. but source i heard.. "pump" our camber is not good.. coz the bearing will break? but i dont really know.. not all the time we "pump" the camber rite?
arghh.. dun care bout the engine/car itself. now wanna concentrate on suspension systems.. camber system.
darkemperor said:ya lor...too much chamber opening steering wheel will be heavier to turn...
what to do, all after market performance part mostly for civics....lude and accord have to go to canada or u.s to get it....
adjustable on the upper pillow mount really cool man....mostly saw it on evos...
mrbear said:im focusing now....focusssssss focussssssss.. focussssssss
let all the "yin" coming....
focussssss focussssssss..
weh.. we got contest la.. "post ur 4th gen prelude + owner" picture at this thread la..
hisha said:focus focus ...focus ...ford focus hehehe :_: ..focus focus focus...focus point ...:mouth_closed: hahahah ..
contest ah ..got what prize ? 1st prize H22A red top engine 1 ..hehehe 2nd prize ...recaro tom cat a pair ...3rd pair ..autometer 5" tacho ..with memory n shift light ...hahahaha izzit ?
saiyuke said:wah..... Who is the judge leh? ANy???
H22A sponsor by Hisha, Recaro tom cat sponsor by JZB and Autometer 5 " Tacho sponsor by Mrbear...... hahaahah j/k
mrbear said:damn f%$^#$^$#^&#$^..arghhhhhhhhh!!! $^#$^%@#^%@#^@$#^
something bad happen 2 my prelude 2day..
morning.. wash my car.. check everything. ok
then go my last office 2 collect my last month salary.
then we all go makan2 la.
then otw back.. when i near reach IJN .. i feel sumthin feels no good at my car. then suddenly my eyes pop at the TEMP .. farkk.. FULL HIGH .. shittt!!!
lucky i was near IJN.. so i go n park inside. damn the road are like bad traffic heavly jem.. like hell man..
then i open my bonnet.. then wait 2 cool.. i fill up few bottles of water. then start my car.. then on the water pump hose below the vtec solenoid.. there's a pressure of rushing water coming out.. damn my rubber hose koyak..
then get all my tools n everything.. nearly cut the hose.. then wanted to open the clip.. then 1 indian guy came.. a mechanic la.. ride bike.. he check 4 me n say cannot use already the hose.. i oso admit n agree coz the hose already leaking n oso cannot stand the pressure of hot water. then he go find for me the hose. lucky came back.. bring the brand new original bb1/bb4 water hose tube. that link the water pump below the vtec solenoid. then go thru the back of the manifold.
then everything ok siap pasang all.. cun.. then my check light engine on.. shitt..
then after paying him .. rm30+10 upah = rm40..
then from kl.. praying praying.. prayy.. then i was lucky that nothing happen. the temp is ok.. only check light on.. then i try my vtec oso cannot open. im afraid that my car would reach high temp back.. traffic was so damn bad ass..
then reach my workshop at shah alam. then check2 .. then was found. below the vtec solenoid .. beside the water pump.. my temp pressure sensor was broken. its due coz kinda old already.. n it was plastic.. n oso broken bcoz the pressure of the hot water that sprayed direct to the sensor. sensor is brand new. n original for h22a.
wah.. total cost today.. temp sensor rm80 .. hose rm40 = rm120.
then i met 1 prelude guy at my mech.. its 3rd gen prelude with h22a.
he actually just convert H22A bb4 manual h/cut to this prelude.
so he said he got lots of prelude 4th gen parts.
he even showed me .. H22A chip .. he wanna sell cheap2..
RM350. (chip + holder) but its for manual computer box.. auto can put but then the settings is not nice. its fully tuned for manual computer box.
then he ask my mech to set this distributor.
Hisha: can u explain on our H22A distributor.. got 2 settings/mode rite?
1) retard (which is original)
2) advance (which is can be tuned)
i ask my mech to adjust mine to advance. but then he said mine was already tuned.. so no need 2 adjust. accoding to my fren he says that that retard n advance is to set our spark plug firing n oso our air/fuel tuning.. i need some clarify from u.
thanx.. this is the story from me today.
* anyone looking for BB4 parts. let me know. all ready stock
from my fren h/cut .. that convert his h22a to his 3rd gen prelude.