honda prelude

hisha said:
what kind of spacer u using ? mayb will like that 1 ..cos the nut can't hold it tight ...cos of the spacer .....ehm ....tru to change the wider wheel is better ...

u using 205/45/17 now ?

the rims size ? 17 x 7 ?...

i think is normal 0.5cm spacer (the smaller one) since the nut cant hold it tight, it will shake when u drive on certain km...

my rim and tyre size 215/45 17x7...u all rite should change to wider wheel lets say 48 or 52 offset? and also downgrade tyre size since it kena fender....

but common one in market such a wide offset one is for 5 hole rim...

anyway not a matter liao cos my mech say he manage to solve the problem, he change l/r ball join, and drill e rotor to put in a mounting kit, now i need to test drive only to confirm whether problem gone.

also change my engine front and back engine mounting cost me rm120 for front one, rm80 rear one, rubber bush for driveshaft rm35 each.

how is the price in kl? may be similar lor i guess.

JuizeeeBrain said:
u think he can find an LSD for our BB1? how much u think if available in malaysia ah?

my fren's fren's fren (dunno who the heck is that person) mentions that the BB1 LSD cost around 2k ah!! got that expensive ah?

don know whethe he can find i think bit hard cos new stock arrive to his chopshop doesnt have h22a gearbox also...got to wait again....untill no feeling to wait to change gearbox lor....:Not_Impressed:

haha so i don know the price...cant help u den.

hisha said:
will it suddenly stop in the middle of the highway ? except it suddenly mati engine la hehehehe ...the more pot caliper just to improve the braking force la ....but sometime will more dangerous when emergency brake ....sometime will the brake lock ...i also don know how to explain ...think like this way ..anything got advantage ...in the side it will hv disadvantage too ..:_:

i have taken out abs cos useless even b4 or after change to bigger caliper...

unfortunately...there are pro n con lor...u will feel it experience it after change it.

chamber???

hisha said:
ehm~~ the 2nd u tell looks like on wheel balancing ....this kind of balancing of rims is better than that using machine to doing balancing ,,,actually alignment n chamber can adjust by DIY ..if u got the aligment tool ...something like ruler ..i don know where got sell ..just saw on mag..some track day they all DIY doing this stuff....

eh~~ i don know much in alignment la ...

n chamber .....got to bcareful ..sometime u go to do alignment ...n they told u got to do the chamber ..n need to change a nut ...it cost u RM45 per pcs ...that 1 is cheat u 1 ....that nut if u know some 1 can get it ..just only cost u RM2 - 3 only ...cos last time my lecturer got told us this ...but after u changing that nut can adjust the chamber easily ...

n if downgrading to using 15inch wheel ..ur top speed will drop 1 ...n the grip will more lousy than 17inch ...but rims is suka hati 1 la ..can't force u to hving what i want rite ? :_: hehehehe

our lude chamber is not simple as small nut. Default one cant be adjust unless u change the chamber. normal car like proton, ford ( i know) can change using small nut to adjust chamber for better alighment. i'd change it on my ford cost rm25 each.

Our lude chamber size double double double size of normal chamber nut it cost around rm1xx each.
The best is factory one don need adjustable chamber, if really something on ur tyres, it would not due to chamber, it must be something wrong to ur rim, ur tyres, ur 'bottom' part.

Last time tyre shop persuade me to change the chamber, i resufe after i consult my mech man, of course den i spen some $$$ to adjust 'bottom' part using hydraudic kind of machine..since den to now no more problem.:regular_smile:

if u change to adjustable chamber, u need to spend more $$$$ every time when u alignment ur car. cos tyres shop sure will tell u the chamber not like normal car one small chamber nit they need more $$$ to help to to adjust it for well align.

AcuraV said:
i think is normal 0.5cm spacer (the smaller one) since the nut cant hold it tight, it will shake when u drive on certain km...

my rim and tyre size 215/45 17x7...u all rite should change to wider wheel lets say 48 or 52 offset? and also downgrade tyre size since it kena fender....

but common one in market such a wide offset one is for 5 hole rim...

anyway not a matter liao cos my mech say he manage to solve the problem, he change l/r ball join, and drill e rotor to put in a mounting kit, now i need to test drive only to confirm whether problem gone.

also change my engine front and back engine mounting cost me rm120 for front one, rm80 rear one, rubber bush for driveshaft rm35 each.

how is the price in kl? may be similar lor i guess.

actually not recommended to use spacer 1 ..so .widest rim the best choice hehehe tyre don need to downgrade la ..just try to mod on the fender ...like cut it n make it wide ....i'm thinking to do this too ..cos consider to put in the 17 x 7.5 rims...but the rear side don need to do like that la ..cos rear side setting more higher than front ...then hard to kena the fender ...

really don know the price of that woh ..cos every shop price was different ...

but i'm looking for the Hard type engine mounting ...u know where to hv it ? i just know taiwan got this kind of product ..but never c n heard in malaysia :Not_Impressed:

darkemperor said:
hisha bro...notice something this morning when i applied brake at about 120km/h.....the whole car shaking like hell.....was this due to my disc brake warping?
if that so...have to do the skimming ar....buy new one how much?

hi bro i have this experience b4...i skimmed my previous disc rotor cost me rm80 each... they advise to skim once only...it need to re-skim again....afraid disc rotor will break when it overheat

AcuraV said:
i have taken out abs cos useless even b4 or after change to bigger caliper...

unfortunately...there are pro n con lor...u will feel it experience it after change it.

u r using the nissan 4 pot rite ? ..last time i'm consider to mod 1...but here don hv anybody know how to convert ..ai~~ shit~~!

but now i change the ventilated disc n high temp brake pad ..n dot 4 brake fluid ...the brake performance improve too ..if i change the stainless steel brake line will more better again ..but that time i upgrade ..they hv no stock ...try to get it next time ...

AcuraV said:
hi bro i have this experience b4...i skimmed my previous disc rotor cost me rm80 each... they advise to skim once only...it need to re-skim again....afraid disc rotor will break when it overheat

ehm actually the ori disc strength was not enough ...easy to bengkok ....sometime the disc hv been bengkok ,,skim it also useless ...so like this ..to avoid this problem ..pls let's ur hot disc stay away from the water ...but sometime raining then ..i hv no idea ..:_:

skyhawkheng said:
ken !!

I will be going down to JB on monday 8/May/2005 untill wednesday....just call me when u free on that time. :regular_smile:

alright...we can have a drink n hang out some where again.... see u monday...drive ur lude over ...

hisha said:
i don know the OEM disc price woh ..but sure if order with honda is damn expensive...

last time i hv this problem too ..disc bengkok n makan ..so front disc change to EBC ventilated disc(RM 1180)..rear change back the OEM but not ori honda 1(RM270++) .. n brake pad EBC 0-400C brake pad ..n EBC DOT 4 brake fluid..then ur braking sys is more better than b4

how much is ur ebc front brake pad?

my friend get me quote from thailand for Axis ventilated disc rotor convert RM around rm1200...and Axia high end brake pad around rm3xx for both L/R.

AcuraV said:
hisha said:
ehm~~ the 2nd u tell looks like on wheel balancing ....this kind of balancing of rims is better than that using machine to doing balancing ,,,actually alignment n chamber can adjust by DIY ..if u got the aligment tool ...something like ruler ..i don know where got sell ..just saw on mag..some track day they all DIY doing this stuff....

eh~~ i don know much in alignment la ...

n chamber .....got to bcareful ..sometime u go to do alignment ...n they told u got to do the chamber ..n need to change a nut ...it cost u RM45 per pcs ...that 1 is cheat u 1 ....that nut if u know some 1 can get it ..just only cost u RM2 - 3 only ...cos last time my lecturer got told us this ...but after u changing that nut can adjust the chamber easily ...

n if downgrading to using 15inch wheel ..ur top speed will drop 1 ...n the grip will more lousy than 17inch ...but rims is suka hati 1 la ..can't force u to hving what i want rite ? :_: hehehehe

our lude chamber is not simple as small nut. Default one cant be adjust unless u change the chamber. normal car like proton, ford ( i know) can change using small nut to adjust chamber for better alighment. i'd change it on my ford cost rm25 each.

Our lude chamber size double double double size of normal chamber nut it cost around rm1xx each.
The best is factory one don need adjustable chamber, if really something on ur tyres, it would not due to chamber, it must be something wrong to ur rim, ur tyres, ur 'bottom' part.

Last time tyre shop persuade me to change the chamber, i resufe after i consult my mech man, of course den i spen some $$$ to adjust 'bottom' part using hydraudic kind of machine..since den to now no more problem.:regular_smile:

if u change to adjustable chamber, u need to spend more $$$$ every time when u alignment ur car. cos tyres shop sure will tell u the chamber not like normal car one small chamber nit they need more $$$ to help to to adjust it for well align.

actually that kind of thing they earn too much ..so for us was not worth la ..but adjust chamber to more wide can giving more stabel when race ....but makan dalam tyre ...actually if u don want spend more $ on this ..u need to go the more pro tyre shop ...n the 1 u kenal ...the tyre shop i always go for alignment ..they never ask me to change the nut for adjust chamber 1 ....they tell us if going other shop to do alignment don simply hear what they said to change chamber ..they say they just making money only ....n the shop i go ..they will adjust sui sui for u 1 ....especially the car hv 4WS ..they will adjust in different way ..so ..just go for the shop u believe ....:shades_smile:

AcuraV said:
how much is ur ebc front brake pad?

my friend get me quote from thailand for Axis ventilated disc rotor convert RM around rm1200...and Axia high end brake pad around rm3xx for both L/R.

my EBC front brake pad set only RM180 last time ;..now don know the price hv raise up or not ...its a soft pad ..0-400c ...cos hard pad will easy makan disc ...

but ..cos i'm using EBC ventilated disc n EBC soft pad ..so easy makan brake pad ..but can protect the disc hehehehe

ehm .. ur AXIS ventilated disc ..how's it look 1 ? got hole n cross cut style ? or just hole or just cross cut ?

bro ur name is KEN rite ?

brembo look brake cover...

saiyuke said:
wei hisha... motortrader got sell DC5 Brembo brake kit leh... can fit for our lude ar? hehehe.. just curiuos.. coz even myvi also got brembo.! :emoticon_U:

DC5 brembo kit, is cover or full set brake kit? if full set i think still can fit to our lude but u nid spend alot $$$ to fit it, like change mounting, get cnc to do the braket to fit the disc, need better brake line kit, brake fluid. need drill to 4 hole lug.

otherwise need to convert to 5 hole lug to fit the brake set.

haha tot myvi using the cover only i think...but very nice looking.
this type of cover selling around, front like 4 pot..rear like 2 pot...tot suitable for most of car.. anyone of u want it i can easily get from southern motorsport or vis work motor sport in JB.

Bear, spoon look also got....if u want i can arrange to get it.....den ur pay me when meet la:shades_smile:

AcuraV said:
DC5 brembo kit, is cover or full set brake kit? if full set i think still can fit to our lude but u nid spend alot $$$ to fit it, like change mounting, get cnc to do the braket to fit the disc, need better brake line kit, brake fluid. need drill to 4 hole lug.

this type of cover selling around, front like 4 pot..rear like 2 pot...tot suitable for most of car.. anyone of u want it i can easily get from southern motorsport or vis work motor sport in JB.

Bear, spoon look also got....if u want i can arrange to get it.....den ur pay me when meet la:shades_smile:

hahaha FAKE brembo n spoon ah ..don la ..buy ori la ..use that kind of cover on prelude let ppl laugh only hehehe...

actually that myvi i think is around sunway ..it is yellow colour with carbon bonnet n CF spoler ? with convert toyota passo look ?

if is that MYVI then its brembo was the ori brembo ...true ...i think is convert from EVO that set ....

hisha said:
my EBC front brake pad set only RM180 last time ;..now don know the price hv raise up or not ...its a soft pad ..0-400c ...cos hard pad will easy makan disc ...

but ..cos i'm using EBC ventilated disc n EBC soft pad ..so easy makan brake pad ..but can protect the disc hehehehe

ehm .. ur AXIS ventilated disc ..how's it look 1 ? got hole n cross cut style ? or just hole or just cross cut ?

bro ur name is KEN rite ?

no la bro mine not axis ...
I say he quoted me the price but I didnt get la....

now i m using normal one but bigger a bit than ori...wit 4 pot caliper.
i m using mintex brake pad cost rm180 perset also soft type that's y makan very fast...

my name ken.
can add me [email protected] we can chat in msn
nice meeting u..u r good and knowledgeable mech in our forum.:shades_smile:

AcuraV said:
no la bro mine not axis ...
I say he quoted me the price but I didnt get la....

now i m using normal one but bigger a bit than ori...wit 4 pot caliper.
i m using mintex brake pad cost rm180 perset also soft type that's y makan very fast...

my name ken.
can add me [email protected] we can chat in msn
nice meeting u..u r good and knowledgeable mech in our forum.:shades_smile:

hahaha ..i'm Lam ..hehehe..don said like that la ..just blow water only la hehehe.....the soft pad makan cepat but protect the disc ..hahaha ..

AcuraV said:

AcuraV,

The myvi is using real brembo... hehe not those fake one lah...:emoticon_U: And even got a Honda Jazz also using brembo brake.

Your 4 pot clipper is what brand ar? Good? i also want to upgrade brake lah... it is time to think of stopping power instead of WHP. hehehe...

saiyuke said:
AcuraV,

The myvi is using real brembo... hehe not those fake one lah...:emoticon_U: And even got a Honda Jazz also using brembo brake.

Your 4 pot clipper is what brand ar? Good? i also want to upgrade brake lah... it is time to think of stopping power instead of WHP. hehehe...

hahaha got money then install AP racing caliper or Alcon ..think of it ..hehehe :shades_smile:

think enough la hehehehe