honda prelude

JuizeeeBrain said:
No they should fit as long as they all H22 parts. All the internal parts are standard across H22 engines. Unless u r aiming for Stage 2 and above camshafts, then u need to upgrade ur retainers and springs. Stage 1 or Type S camshafts are merely just "plug and play" tools.

To convert to Type S, you would prob need to consider getting higher compression pistons like 11:1 or 11.5:1 type. These with the combination of VAFC and a good header and exhaust system u would see at least 20-30 hp gain on ur H22.

I had most of these parts but I kinda lost interest with it, so may be u may wanna become the taiko to start with the mod first. :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

kekekekke. No need la. Actually i might soon (donno yet when) getting the skunk Camshaft (killer cam) for my CL1. Have to see the idling etc first. Getting it from friend, now in Japan. Still thinking to use it or not!. Was thinking to sell my CL1 camshafts sooner, if i jadi ambil those skunks...juat thing to worry..hopefully those CL1 cams can fit to normal H22A engine...then can sell la (kalo jadi!). If can't fit, then simpan buat frame jer la. kekekekeke

hisha said:
who pay the fees hahaha ?

actually what they said just can believe half too ..we got to check back the spec from service manual ....then we just can know the different .....actually our H22A part also can use on the CF4 blue top F20B hehehehe ..did u guys know ?

actually as a manufacturer ...they will not do so many different thing on an engine ..cos everything need a mould ..the mould is damn expensive 1 ...they just will try to cut the cost n will not increase the cost ...

about spark plug ..any plug also can put in any engine ...just the performance different ..so must refer back to the ori spec gap ..n depend on what performance u need ...

hehehehe. Can pay..share2. Anyway, about the plugs, last time i did try to use the black H22A inside my CL1. Guess what?. engine can't start!!. So funny, isn't!!. That y initially i thought all H22A are the same, but some are not in reality!!.

mrbear said:
one uncle at shah alam town.. wanna sell his h.prelude .. BFK 163 or
WFK 163 .. selling for RM44K condition tip top.. stocks! color oso ori.. engine i dont really know coz didnt see it..

he just say "hi" to me while im filling my fuel some place in shah alam area.

i always see him around town.. summore her mother in law house just beside my fren house.

if anyone looking for stocks.. this is it.

about the engine.. i dont really know.. if its h22a,h23a,or f22b.

contact me..

Pakcik driving prelude in Sek7 kah?. Wah, damn keng la. kekekeke

anyway, last sunday notice a pakcik also drove an eg3..with rim 17", besar2 exhaust at Sek6. I think now all pakcik got 'vtec..ed' also la!!

aja = bro no le.. he stays at sec9.. permata.. then oso around town la.. sec8 .. hehehe i always see pakcik n makcik la.. drive honda with vtec.. summore auntie driving prelude with bodykit n etc2.. really scares me man.. hehehe .. dun play play makcik gonna smoke our ass man

jBrain= ya cooll thanxx dude.. later i c how

aja said:
hehehehe. Can pay..share2. Anyway, about the plugs, last time i did try to use the black H22A inside my CL1. Guess what?. engine can't start!!. So funny, isn't!!. That y initially i thought all H22A are the same, but some are not in reality!!.

hahaha share ah ? not free meh ? hehehe ..next time when rebuild the engine i will measure myself ...don worry will share to u guys.... ^_^

our prelude use distributor ...is that CL1 use electronic coil ? cos distributor using the plug without "R" ..electronic coil use the plug with "R"

R = resistance ...cos electronic coil voltage more higher so need the plug with "R"

mrbear said:
aja = bro no le.. he stays at sec9.. permata.. then oso around town la.. sec8 .. hehehe i always see pakcik n makcik la.. drive honda with vtec.. summore auntie driving prelude with bodykit n etc2.. really scares me man.. hehehe .. dun play play makcik gonna smoke our ass man

Yer la. nowadays got a lot of modified cars in s. alam, particularly on saturday/sunday evening. If at night, u passed thru the Dataran Kemerdekaan there (nearby the library/mosque), got at least 20 mods car lepak2 there. And JAIS also 'lepak2' there too!!!.

Another thing, nowadays also quite few numbers of 'gian' drivers..cucuk people here & there. Me also kena, few2 times already..haiya. :Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed: .
why la this people.

mrbear said:

i saw macik drive benz CLS 350...i saw macik drive CLK...i saw botak pacik drive evo 6.5 TME ..last few years GT......i saw pacik drive EVO 7, EVO 8 & 350Z ...last time i saw 2 chicks drive Supra ..with big intercooler...n huge exhaust ...damn ...i got to hide at home liao ..can not come out lan c lagi ..hehehehehe

hisha said:
hahaha share ah ? not free meh ? hehehe ..next time when rebuild the engine i will measure myself ...don worry will share to u guys.... ^_^

our prelude use distributor ...is that CL1 use electronic coil ? cos distributor using the plug without "R" ..electronic coil use the plug with "R"

R = resistance ...cos electronic coil voltage more higher so need the plug with "R"

Me also donno. BTW, i got the OEM plugs code thru the CL1 nyer parts manual. Should be la kot. Things all look the same for me!

aja said:
Me also donno. BTW, i got the OEM plugs code thru the CL1 nyer parts manual. Should be la kot. Things all look the same for me!

some mayb engine is same ..but system change ..so also will b different 1 ..hehehe...:shades_smile: just like the wira got 2 type of system ....1 is from mitsubishi ...the model after 2001 was VDO from siemens.....but engine is the same thing ...:_:

Today's(25 Apr 2006) update as at 11pm

1) Team 4LUDE - (2 votes)
2) PowerLude Club
3) RacingLude Community
4) Luderpower
5) Preludeforce
6) Ludesport Team
7) HPTeam or HPT
8) Tornadoz
9) Holylights
10) BlazingWheelz
11) AncientRiderz
12) PreludeHeat
13) Duke of Prelude - (1 vote)
14) Ludemos = Prelude Motorsport
15) 92Luders
16) Luders
17) Generation 4 - (1 vote)
18) 4GLuders
19) HPPT (Honda Prelude Performance Team) - (1 vote)
20) HyperLudes
21) The Absoludes - (1 vote)
22) Forth Luders Club
23) Team HP4G (honda prelude 4th generation) - (5 votes)
24) 4GLudesRuleZ - (1 vote)
25) 4thLUDER inc - (1 vote)

Due date on 15 May 2006 (Monday).......

Hi all luders...

I plan to organise a big TT on 2nd July(saturday), venue at my house, (puchong). Time is 6:30 onwards.

Activity:

1) There will be a BBQ section at my house. Food and drinks I will provide, just bring yourself and your lude.......hehehe...:shades_smile:
2) After dinner, we can TT somewhere and take photo for your lovely lude.:regular_smile:
3) Sprit Test your car if you wan.

Your can bring your spouse, your kids(if your have), but please let me know the head count so that i can prepare enough food for u all. :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

Head Count:

1) Skyhawkheng (012 - 282 9199 Thomas)
2) Skyhawkheng's gf
3)

skyhawkheng said:
Hi all luders...

I plan to organise a big TT on 2nd July(saturday), venue at my house, (puchong). Time is 6:30 onwards.

Activity:

1) There will be a BBQ section at my house. Food and drinks I will provide, just bring yourself and your lude.......hehehe...:shades_smile:
2) After dinner, we can TT somewhere and take photo for your lovely lude.:regular_smile:
3) Sprit Test your car if you wan.

Your can bring your spouse, your kids(if your have), but please let me know the head count so that i can prepare enough food for u all. :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

Head Count:

1) Skyhawkheng (012 - 282 9199 Thomas)
2) Skyhawkheng's gf
3)

dat day izit ur b/day?

hisha said:
check this out everybody ~~!! :angel_smile:

1st better look.

can design more similar one for first logo, may be turn the wordings, or change the diff wordings..

AcuraV said:
1st better look.

can design more similar one for first logo, may be turn the wordings, or change the diff wordings..

can ..but no idea now la ...let me think think think ~~~!! :_:

JuizeeeBrain said:
go for NGK spark cables lah, safer less worries lah... i bought thru a mechanic for 350 bucks but if u can find them in sunway i think it costs only 300.

for spark plugs am using splitfire 4 legs one. so far i feel got no prob with them lah. i havent tested out other brands so i cant give much comments.

btw dun go for splitfire spark cables coz they dun last long!!

Mr. bEAR.... i agree with jbrain
NGK plug cable with NGK Iridium plug is the best. this cable/plug for h22a can easily found in racing/accessories shop ( a small plug cable with single copper)

i try splitfire b4, life span v short...after that cant change to 'lower' class plug.. my car keep knocking, problem gone after change to 'better' class plug.

i use 5 core plug cable(made in taiwan) with denso ik20 when i bolt turbo but also wont last long...turner help change to Huricane 3 core plug cable with denso ik24 for better performance during dyno tuning.
above my experience...of course u still can try on diff brand...overall i would suggest NGK...rm3xx..u can top up bit for better plug cable n plug.

AcuraV said:
Mr. bEAR.... i agree with jbrain
NGK plug cable with NGK Iridium plug is the best. this cable/plug for h22a can easily found in racing/accessories shop ( a small plug cable with single copper)

i try splitfire b4, life span v short...after that cant change to 'lower' class plug.. my car keep knocking, problem gone after change to 'better' class plug.

i use 5 core plug cable(made in taiwan) with denso ik20 when i bolt turbo but also wont last long...turner help change to Huricane 3 core plug cable with denso ik24 for better performance during dyno tuning.
above my experience...of course u still can try on diff brand...overall i would suggest NGK...rm3xx..u can top up bit for better plug cable n plug.

i'm using splitfire twin core plug cable now ...its using about 2 years ++ ...but got so many imitation splitfire product in market ..so need to bcareful ...

next time will try nology with ground wire plug cable or NGK plug cable ..when the splitfire plug cable spoil ...

JuizeeeBrain said:
dat day izit ur b/day?

mm.....can say so lo......cos my birthday is on 1st July (friday), if dinner on that day will be very rush, so i make it on 2nd July.

:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile: