honda prelude

skyhawkheng said:
hey...now I have a new updates. AcuraV going to visit KL luders on this friday, he haven confirm yet. Lets say if he is confirm......he will probably reach KL around 11pm - 12am.

My suggestion will be as below:

1) TT at serdang, same place we TT last friday, beside mines and we will have a drink at the mamak, then we test drive again. hehehe.....
2) The time will on 10pm onwards untill saturday morning......
3) juizeebrain, can u meet us around this time?

People that confirm:

1) skyhawkheng
2) mr.bear
3) Crazy4honda
4) AcuraV
5)

Yo! AcuraV is confirm coming to kl tomolo nite!

People that confirm:

1) skyhawkheng
2) mr.bear
3) Crazy4honda
4) AcuraV
5)

Anyone wan to join??

Haih.....this year no bonus open my konek can la....farking MAS earning money but .......:angry_smile: . I was planing to custom make carbon fibre stuff also no money already. Damn bored la....some more father admitted to hospital used alot of money too :emoticon_U:

guys.. need help.. ideas & opinions! :regular_smile:

ok.. ive got this prob .. but not so called prob .. just this keep bugging me off.. :retarded:

ok as we know.. our car.. prelude bb1/bb4 .. H22A Dohc Vtec code ..:cyclops:

we got:

1) speed limiter cut (can use RSM/speed meter to cut-off)
2) rev limiter cut (can use RSM/speed meter to cut-off)
3) fuel cut off :angry_smile:

ok my prob is.. let say im at the traffic light .. STOP .. put into (D).. then when lights GREEN .. i just step full pedal gas .. 1st its ok.. later the car will behave like it seems doesnt have enough fuel/air supply .. (the car goes sounds like PONG PONG PONG) like 3 times.. then later its ok till TOP .. (max speed/rpm) .. but when this prob happens.. MY CAR does not seems like gonna die or stop or sumthing bad 2 happen.. just the annoying sound.. later CHECK LIGHT will on.. but most of the time it will no .. or it will..

ive read some techical specs.. says that .. fuel cut on our lude is between range 7400 -7500RPM
maybe let say from D i step full pedal gas.. 1st gear change hit 7xxxRPM .. then 2nd gear hits 7XXX RPM.. maybe the fuel cuts off.. (this refers to gear change on D,not change from 1 - 2 -3 -4 range.)

anyone have ideas?

im thinking of putting Fuel Pressure Regulator.. or try to find Fuel Cut Defencer for NA/Vtec.. or maybe piggy-back ecu .. or adjusting the ecu chip .. or change to aftermarket ecu.

* thomas & kenn knows bout this.. we talk that day .. anyway nice meetin u Kenn.. u got a furious n nice car.. i really admire it .. good job! :shades_smile:

mrbear said:
guys.. need help.. ideas & opinions! :regular_smile:

ok.. ive got this prob .. but not so called prob .. just this keep bugging me off.. :retarded:

ok as we know.. our car.. prelude bb1/bb4 .. H22A Dohc Vtec code ..:cyclops:

we got:

1) speed limiter cut (can use RSM/speed meter to cut-off)
2) rev limiter cut (can use RSM/speed meter to cut-off)
3) fuel cut off :angry_smile:

ok my prob is.. let say im at the traffic light .. STOP .. put into (D).. then when lights GREEN .. i just step full pedal gas .. 1st its ok.. later the car will behave like it seems doesnt have enough fuel/air supply .. (the car goes sounds like PONG PONG PONG) like 3 times.. then later its ok till TOP .. (max speed/rpm) .. but when this prob happens.. MY CAR does not seems like gonna die or stop or sumthing bad 2 happen.. just the annoying sound.. later CHECK LIGHT will on.. but most of the time it will no .. or it will..

ive read some techical specs.. says that .. fuel cut on our lude is between range 7400 -7500RPM
maybe let say from D i step full pedal gas.. 1st gear change hit 7xxxRPM .. then 2nd gear hits 7XXX RPM.. maybe the fuel cuts off.. (this refers to gear change on D,not change from 1 - 2 -3 -4 range.)

anyone have ideas?

im thinking of putting Fuel Pressure Regulator.. or try to find Fuel Cut Defencer for NA/Vtec.. or maybe piggy-back ecu .. or adjusting the ecu chip .. or change to aftermarket ecu.

* thomas & kenn knows bout this.. we talk that day .. anyway nice meetin u Kenn.. u got a furious n nice car.. i really admire it .. good job! :shades_smile:
izit ur ignition system got problem arh? have u checked ur spark plug wires and spark plugs? when u mentioned pong pong pong does it mean ur car choking arh?

JuizeeeBrain said:
izit ur ignition system got problem arh? have u checked ur spark plug wires and spark plugs? when u mentioned pong pong pong does it mean ur car choking arh?

i dont think so.. coz everything is ok.. coz ive sent i b4.. after CNY .. i wanna send for my 2nd service.. ask my foreman to check.. :shocked:

normal driving is ok.. no prob .. but when i wanna drag from stop till end .. it begins to start .. sounds like chocking not enough fuel .. as i mention our lude has fuel cut around 7xxxRPM .. :Not_Impressed:

im getting a VTEC Controller .. it can adjust ur vtec engagement point .. automatically adjust ur fuel system + performance .. i wanna let the fuel controller to adjust my fuel .. not adjusting my vtec engagement point. this controller also can remove speed limiter,rev limiter,fuel cut .. worth of it aite? .. VAFC sounds good.. but expensive a bit.. maybe a R-Spec or Spoon controller might enough .. hehe :shades_smile: :emoticon_U:

JuizeeeBrain said:

everything is ok .. plugs,ignition,starter,alternator.. normal driving ok.. crusing,top speed ok .. no problem.. but i say if i wanna drag.. means from D i tarik kaw kaw (not changing 1-2-3-4) .. as i mention b4 our lude has fuel cut at 7xxxRPM .. means that it will cut our fuel .. the chocking sounds like not enough fuel supply to the engine..bcoz of rpm rev to fuel cut limiter. :angry_smile:

im thinkin of getting a VTEC Controller .. it will adjust ur fuel controller,vtec engagement point,remove speed limiter,etc.. i dont want to adjust my vtec point.. i only want the controller adjust my fuel/rev curve automatically.. i asked around alot from sifu sifu/all those b16 b18 k20 dragger.. this vtec controller that im getting for my h22a lude is the best.. the chocking is normal.. coz h22a lude is aim at a very high top speed range.. :emoticon_U:

JuizeeeBrain said:

everything is ok .. plugs,ignition,starter,alternator.. normal driving ok.. crusing,top speed ok .. no problem.. but i say if i wanna drag.. means from D i tarik kaw kaw (not changing 1-2-3-4) .. as i mention b4 our lude has fuel cut at 7xxxRPM .. means that it will cut our fuel .. the chocking sounds like not enough fuel supply to the engine..bcoz of rpm rev to fuel cut limiter. :angry_smile:

im thinkin of getting a VTEC Controller .. it will adjust ur fuel controller,vtec engagement point,remove speed limiter,etc.. i dont want to adjust my vtec point.. i only want the controller adjust my fuel/rev curve automatically.. i asked around alot from sifu sifu/all those b16 b18 k20 dragger.. this vtec controller that im getting for my h22a lude is the best.. the chocking is normal.. coz h22a lude is aim at a very high top speed range.. :emoticon_U:

choking cannot be normal, something is wrong oredi.

hey bear, if u can try to get a used vtec controller 4 me too. i oso have the urge to put on one. cant depend on my fren to find me a vtec controller coz he recently stopped travelling.

sponn vtec con is up for sale..try to find it guys..in zth...siapa cepat dia dapat..taken out from prelude car from japan..hahah..

hey hey since CNY is around the corner, y not meet up again lah? i think during holidays i m ok wiz any time!! let's make use of this CNY for our biggest lude gathering lah, shall we?

JuizeeeBrain said:
hey hey since CNY is around the corner, y not meet up again lah? i think during holidays i m ok wiz any time!! let's make use of this CNY for our biggest lude gathering lah, shall we?

I am ready to meet! I think next thursday or Friday or saturday will be the best time. I am free on next tuesday onwards.

skyhawkheng said:
I am ready to meet! I think next thursday or Friday or saturday will be the best time. I am free on next tuesday onwards.

sky, u organise lah!! i think e/one here will norminate u to be the organiser of the year!! :cheers:

he's coming again..aiyaa..dunno la my car can make it or not...rugi lor u not coming last friday juizee brain..some evo wannabe come and challenge us woo..what can we do...all are auto..there only 1 manual gearbox but only honda ex5 that i bring to the tt...we want tt and konvoi to all chinese fren except kenn house la for sure..hahha

JuizeeeBrain said:
choking cannot be normal, something is wrong oredi.

hey bear, if u can try to get a used vtec controller 4 me too. i oso have the urge to put on one. cant depend on my fren to find me a vtec controller coz he recently stopped travelling.

atually chocking is because of fuel/rev cut off.. when it reach certain2 limiter.. it will activated..

i will try my best 2 find for u .. and rest of all .. coz some controller is for b16,b18.. then many from manual .. not for auto.. its not the same thing.. that's y i need 2 do some research..

i keep u all updated on my progress.. :cyclops:

ahhh i raced wiz those fellows b4, and i lost. bare in mind some are having evo engines in there. even in 5th gear vtec they still outclass me, their pickup momentum is awesome... i've to admit that!! :angry_smile: