honda prelude

Errr... actually is my gf's bro in law, he is back from US and he often join drag racing there, so this is the recomendation from him to me on my prelude. :biggrin: :biggrin: ANyway, i am gonna change the muffle also, coz kinda sound too loud from the previous owner.

Actually the price is around RM700~RM800 as he try it for his previous 5th Gen Prelude in Wei Yip. :tee:

I want to change it before installing the Apexi VAFC I in SUnway tomorrow. :biggrin:

owh...oni 700-800??last time i went to sunway to ask for extractor oredi cost 600..faster faster do it..then report back to the thread...ehehhe..i wanna know the performance and the loudness of the exhaust..

yooo.... bro,

Not yet take my car leh, going to collect it this afternoon and then went to change the exhaust and then go tuning. let you know the result tonight if possible. :biggrin:

helo crazy4honda,

After changing the bigger extractor header, install exhaust spiral bullet, removing the catalyst. The lude has more torq power feel then last time. ( might be my own feel only) hahahaha :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

But will bring for dyno tomorrow to install the Apexi VAFC I and Pivot Speed meter. :biggrin: :biggrin:

As for the exhaust, the sound is great and not too loud and just nice. Really sastify with my fake Mugen exhaust. :biggrin: ( no $$$ ) so,... :tee:

All together is RM850 for Bigger 4-2-1 Header, Center Spiral bullet, removing catalyst & Mugen Exhaust.

Anyway, because of the bigger Extrator Header, now my existing heat cover can't fit so where can i look for the heat cover cloth for the header? ANy sifu can help?

when is our tt..i wanna hear the pipe myself lor..

bout the things u wanna find..the wrapper things right?dunno the exact name..theres are many at sunway..but i heard,it can damage the extractor for long term use...

TT?? uwaaa waaa .. just send my car for paint :( :( :(

* the white wrapper its call Thermal Wrap,got 50% 50% good % cons .. use also can,dont use also can .. if use 4-2-1 no need to wrap,just show the extractor! hehehe .. 4-2-1 mugen .. dreaming dreaming ..

mrbear said:
TT?? uwaaa waaa .. just send my car for paint :( :( :(

* the white wrapper its call Thermal Wrap,got 50% 50% good % cons .. use also can,dont use also can .. if use 4-2-1 no need to wrap,just show the extractor! hehehe .. 4-2-1 mugen .. dreaming dreaming ..

im using 4-4-4 pipe...hahah

crower75 said:
No wonder laaaaaaaa.............hehe

yeah..no wonder so quick right crower??0-100 : 10 sec...hehhe..after work go port and polish la...do u hav sand paper?? :turtle: :turtle: :turtle: :turtle:

saiyuke said:
helo crazy4honda,

After changing the bigger extractor header, install exhaust spiral bullet, removing the catalyst. The lude has more torq power feel then last time. ( might be my own feel only) hahahaha :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

But will bring for dyno tomorrow to install the Apexi VAFC I and Pivot Speed meter. :biggrin: :biggrin:

As for the exhaust, the sound is great and not too loud and just nice. Really sastify with my fake Mugen exhaust. :biggrin: ( no $$$ ) so,... :tee:

All together is RM850 for Bigger 4-2-1 Header, Center Spiral bullet, removing catalyst & Mugen Exhaust.

Anyway, because of the bigger Extrator Header, now my existing heat cover can't fit so where can i look for the heat cover cloth for the header? ANy sifu can help?

did u also change ur air intake system? think it can give u some hp gain.

hey, y dun u post some pics of ur mod?

Hey there,

Yeah i will post some photos tomorrow after i upload from my digicam.

Yeah, i have also change the air filter to K&N. Using the 2.5" downpipe and actually my lude previous owner already got upgrade the rear exhaust pipe to Jasma 2.5" type. So tomorrow i will be going to speedwork to do some minor upgrade on the exhaust center spiral bullet. :biggrin:

But what i have gain from my experience for dyno tuning in KL is that i am very dissapointed in N1 coz they simply help me to install the VAFC and finish the dyno in 5 minutes. :mad: :eek: , even worst is some of the Apexi VAFC parameters are not tune also. :mad:
:thumpdown and will never go there again.

So, guyz, if you really want to go for dyno. i did recommend to go speedwork coz they are more professional and even the price is a bit more expensive for about RM20~30. Better dont take the risk.

saiyuke, so you do dyno re-tune at speedwork and it's better?
A friend recommend to me to go to N1, I have similar experience. Tuning takes not more than 5 or 7 minutes. But is it true that N1 selling cheaper than other places?

yeah edddial,

I completey retune the VAFC at speedwork and gain 21 hp by tunning. I think the price in N1 is ok but the way the install things is giving me a major dissapointment. :thumpdown

so... :smile: Will never going to N1 for dynotuning anymore.

saiyuke said:
yeah edddial,

I completey retune the VAFC at speedwork and gain 21 hp by tunning. I think the price in N1 is ok but the way the install things is giving me a major dissapointment. :thumpdown

so... :smile: Will never going to N1 for dynotuning anymore.

21 hp by vafc???r u sure??or is it bcoz of the new piping system??? ...tt plzzz :smile:

saiyuke,

U went to N1 for dyno ?? You should thank your lucky star that your engine is still in one condition. A lot of cars got their engine blown during dyno sessions at N1. I dunno about you, but those N1 fellas never explained to me anything about the graph. It was like "car in...start engine....rev rev rev like nobody's business....print out chart....thank you sir" ......

But then again I cannot expect them to do dyno or installation properly since they don't even know the difference between EG6 and EG9 lips.........

The best is LiNKS Racing....their tech guys will gladly answer anything ... the way they rev is oso very gentleman like.....

Guys, where is this Speedwork & Link Racing. Since dyno tune at N1 doesn't give me much different I might want to re-tune. How much is the tuning cost for E-Manage ar?

crower75 said:
saiyuke,

U went to N1 for dyno ?? You should thank your lucky star that your engine is still in one condition. A lot of cars got their engine blown during dyno sessions at N1. I dunno about you, but those N1 fellas never explained to me anything about the graph. It was like "car in...start engine....rev rev rev like nobody's business....print out chart....thank you sir" ......

But then again I cannot expect them to do dyno or installation properly since they don't even know the difference between EG6 and EG9 lips.........

The best is LiNKS Racing....their tech guys will gladly answer anything ... the way they rev is oso very gentleman like.....

ooooooooo..thats how you knew ur car is 70bhp rite???haha

eddial..u drive what car??links is at sunway maa..heaven of tuner..