honda prelude

mrbear said:
QUOTE]
not very sure lah dude but some eg9 auto pre-equiped with lsd from the factory.....maybe related to tcs/abs system....but there is lsd for auto....cun leh if got lsd...no waste torque and hp due to unbalance distribution....

darkemperor said:
not very sure lah dude but some eg9 auto pre-equiped with lsd from the factory.....maybe related to tcs/abs system....but there is lsd for auto....cun leh if got lsd...no waste torque and hp due to unbalance distribution....
manual lsd and auto trans lsd different kah? manual one cannot fit into auto one meh?

b-series lsd only costs 1.5 -1.6k only leh!!

darkemperor said:

LSD = limited slip differential
LSD was same look with normal differential

cos LSD design got 1.2 way..1.5 way ..2way

every gearbox also hv differential but normal is 1 way so output when corner is like shit ~~!!...hahaha.....

if wrong pls correct me :_:

saiyuke said:
jzb: LSD woooor... 2k ok liao leh. Normal gear box already 1.5k. hehe..... When going to ship over? hehehehe

Damn, yesterday after putting on all the cam and want to test drive my lude liao and damn... the ignitor go kaput and have to temporary use a "cap ayam" first before getting a original one..... ( Thiking of getting a AEM Twin-Fire Ignition Module) hehehehehe j/k lah.

what's wrong with it ? distributor spoil ?

if consider to get AEM twin-fire Ignition module, y don conside to get the MSD direct ignition sys. ? MSD damn nice 1 bro ...many of pro track car n street tune car also hv using it :_:

hisha said:
what's wrong with it ? distributor spoil ?

if consider to get AEM twin-fire Ignition module, y don conside to get the MSD direct ignition sys. ? MSD damn nice 1 bro ...many of pro track car n street tune car also hv using it :_:

How much is the MSD Direct Ignition sys.?:_: :_: :_: no $$$ liao... coz get a manual gear already.

Wei, bro, want to ask something. If i got a normal gearbox and saw this in ebay JDM HONDA PRELUDE BB4 HELICAL LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL
can fit into the normal gearbox and change it ar? hehehehe i know i know this might be dump question.. anyway,.. hisha is here right?
hehehehe:_:

saiyuke said:
How much is the MSD Direct Ignition sys.?:_: :_: :_: no $$$ liao... coz get a manual gear already.

Wei, bro, want to ask something. If i got a normal gearbox and saw this in ebay JDM HONDA PRELUDE BB4 HELICAL LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL
can fit into the normal gearbox and change it ar? hehehehe i know i know this might be dump question.. anyway,.. hisha is here right?
hehehehe:_:

MSD ah ..i really don know the price of it ..i think quite expensive ...but its really effective ...:angel_smile: i hope to get 1 soon ..but 1st thing got to do port polish hehehe....I think that LSD can fit inside kua...i think u better send mail to ask them about the detail ...

actually LSD was the same thing with the differential inside our gear box ...just the think inside it got a little bit different to to provide limited slip...so ask them better la ..hahaha..

is that ur distributor got problem now ?
bro u got using msn messenger or not ?

hisha said:
MSD ah ..i really don know the price of it ..i think quite expensive ...but its really effective ...:angel_smile: i hope to get 1 soon ..but 1st thing got to do port polish hehehe....I think that LSD can fit inside kua...i think u better send mail to ask them about the detail ...

actually LSD was the same thing with the differential inside our gear box ...just the think inside it got a little bit different to to provide limited slip...so ask them better la ..hahaha..

is that ur distributor got problem now ?
bro u got using msn messenger or not ?

yeah... i also was thinking to get 1... see how first..

add me lah... hehehe

yup... my msn is : [email protected]

on 1st May, I went to sepang to see those singaporean test their cars...... there was alot of "geng" car in the track.......at least 5 EVO9, around 5 - 10 Subarus, 2 - 3 RX8, 1 silvia S14 i think, 2 - 3 DC5, 1 EVO4, 1 - 2 EVO8.

:omg_smile: :omg_smile: :omg_smile: very very "geng".....

skyhawkheng said:
yoyo!!! i am back from vacation....hehehe........:shades_smile:

where u go for vacation ? honey moon with GF ah ? hehehe:shades_smile:

skyhawkheng said:
on 1st May, I went to sepang to see those singaporean test their cars...... there was alot of "geng" car in the track.......at least 5 EVO9, around 5 - 10 Subarus, 2 - 3 RX8, 1 silvia S14 i think, 2 - 3 DC5, 1 EVO4, 1 - 2 EVO8.

so siok lah..... i also got watch them racing (last time) which is recorded by one of the singaporian driver. So damn siok....

skyhawkheng said:

oh ..u saw my "ahmad" there ah hehehehe..aiyo~~ i told them every time don drive my stupid car out hehehehe :shades_smile: J/K

guyz,...

i got the crower cam put in to my lude and the idle is 1000 :confused_smile: but still a little bit unstable and tomorrow going to bring back and might set it back to 1200 to 1300 for best when idle. Any comment on this are guyz?

Until nowstill havent test the VTEC yet coz have to drive in first for approximately 1000km ( as told by hisha ) hehehehe...:_: :_: :_:

The characteristic of the car is different liao, RPM go up fast when step on fuel, donno is my feelign or what.. hehehehe j/k

Damn,... the A/F ratio is totally out liao.. need to retune... anyone can advise beside going to tunning shops.. :angel_smile: :angel_smile: JZB, i need the camgears!!! and underdrive pulley leh... hehehe:angel_smile: :angel_smile:

hisha: i got something to ask you lah, sifu! hehehe... because of our lude is old liao rite, so aways got something to change rite? so, i want thinking, everytime driving got bump, or turning or bumpy road, my lude always got sound like "kic kak".... Kic kak",.. actually is what ar? Not only the adsorber rite... izzit the rubber on those suspension keras liao ar? need to change izzit?:confused_smile: :confused_smile:

saiyuke said:
guyz,...

i got the crower cam put in to my lude and the idle is 1000 :confused_smile: but still a little bit unstable and tomorrow going to bring back and might set it back to 1200 to 1300 for best when idle. Any comment on this are guyz?

Until nowstill havent test the VTEC yet coz have to drive in first for approximately 1000km ( as told by hisha ) hehehehe...:_: :_: :_:

The characteristic of the car is different liao, RPM go up fast when step on fuel, donno is my feelign or what.. hehehehe j/k

Damn,... the A/F ratio is totally out liao.. need to retune... anyone can advise beside going to tunning shops.. :angel_smile: :angel_smile: JZB, i need the camgears!!! and underdrive pulley leh... hehehe:angel_smile: :angel_smile:

hi-cam is like that 1 la bro ..if u want save fuel better don use hi-cam hehehe..if u tune it to 1200-1300 ah..u will c ur fuel meter goes down fast hehehe..

u feel the rpm grows up faster cos hi-cam is like this 1 : the valve opening early n the valve lift more than ori..so air-fuel mixture goes in more ...that y la hehehe..n some more now ur idle is on 1000...so everything start on 1000rpm la ...ori is 700-750 rite ? hehehehe

air-fuel ratio got to adjust more fuel abit ...n change high flow air-filter something like HKS power flow...but not recommeded to use HKS power flow ...cos too dirty for engine ...but really high flow for air ...:Not_Impressed:

actually after change hi-cam better using adjustable ...cos the timing not same ...need the adjustable to remark the timing marking...

saiyuke said:
hisha: i got something to ask you lah, sifu! hehehe... because of our lude is old liao rite, so aways got something to change rite? so, i want thinking, everytime driving got bump, or turning or bumpy road, my lude always got sound like "kic kak".... Kic kak",.. actually is what ar? Not only the adsorber rite... izzit the rubber on those suspension keras liao ar? need to change izzit?:confused_smile: :confused_smile:

u can go n check all the "bush" on the suspension system ..especially the upper n lower arm bush ...u using adjustable now ? with upper pillow (cantonese called :"bo ji tat dang") or not ? cos normally with upper pillow will hear some metal sound when the road condition is not good

hisha said:
hi-cam is like that 1 la bro ..if u want save fuel better don use hi-cam hehehe..if u tune it to 1200-1300 ah..u will c ur fuel meter goes down fast hehehe..

u feel the rpm grows up faster cos hi-cam is like this 1 : the valve opening early n the valve lift more than ori..so air-fuel mixture goes in more ...that y la hehehe..n some more now ur idle is on 1000...so everything start on 1000rpm la ...ori is 700-750 rite ? hehehehe

air-fuel ratio got to adjust more fuel abit ...n change high flow air-filter something like HKS power flow...but not recommeded to use HKS power flow ...cos too dirty for engine ...but really high flow for air ...:Not_Impressed:

actually after change hi-cam better using adjustable ...cos the timing not same ...need the adjustable to remark the timing marking...

yup you are correctlah hisha,... somemore this is stage2 cam, hehehe..... hmmmnn... just now go press press the Apexi VAFC and donno how to set more fuel... hehehe... anyway, just leave it for now until the adjustable camgears fitted in together with the LSD Manual gear then only bring to KK to dyno tune for final hp.

hisha said:
u can go n check all the "bush" on the suspension system ..especially the upper n lower arm bush ...u using adjustable now ? with upper pillow (cantonese called :"bo ji tat dang") or not ? cos normally with upper pillow will hear some metal sound when the road condition is not good

actually i also suspect the "bush" all keras lah... i got saw in Hypertune got a shop or advertisement selling those bush for suspension one,.. you got notice? if want to change, better get it new and all lah... but again... not these coming 6 months lah... hehehehehe really POOOOk kai liao!

i tot ar sumone wanna sell his "crower".. tup tup tup suddely.. already fit ka? ... hehehehe..

hmm need 2 know leh.. the ecu must be tune rite? coz when change everything.. like rpm oso got cut off.. fuel cut off.. i would say that.. ori stock engine .. can tahan till.. 8000k.. but with engine mods like "Crower" stuffs.. should be the rpm on higher mode rite? i heard can hentam like 12000RPM?

saiyuke.. u need extra RPM meter leh.. like initial d.. after his dad change new engine.. got 1 extra RPM hehehe..

saiyuke said:
actually i also suspect the "bush" all keras lah... i got saw in Hypertune got a shop or advertisement selling those bush for suspension one,.. you got notice? if want to change, better get it new and all lah... but again... not these coming 6 months lah... hehehehehe really POOOOk kai liao!

last few months when i change my absorber. they change the bush around.. mostly the suspension bushing. i change 4 of them.. cost about if not mistaken is rm10 or rm20. i know the "tik tik tik,tong tong tong" sound.. really annoying.

but i suspect 1 thing oso.. could be the springs kena the absorber mouth.
i saw that day when change mine.. those guys.. put a rubber silicone.. on the end of the springs.. so that if fit into the suspension/absorber .. it wont touch the mouth.