honda prelude

Hello, e'one. welcome me? ^_^

I am lude owner also from JB & new in this forum and i was delighted to this threat cos finally i found our lude club.
Hope i got chance to join ur tt next time.

all the best la

AcuraV said:
Hello, e'one. welcome me? ^_^

I am lude owner also from JB & new in this forum and i was delighted to this threat cos finally i found our lude club.
Hope i got chance to join ur tt next time.

all the best la

welkam welkam..from jb???hehehe..can u help me to get somthing from singapore?? :smile:

CF Bonet :rock: !! If 3 lude i go home sleep :tongue: . Please connect any things goes on coz later i cant online due to system having some problem. Thanks :smile:

Cheers,

Thomas: if the TT fail to organise then go for this TT?! Or u wanna follow me go to Gombak see ICE at night at petrol station?!
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=55629&page=31&pp=15

crazy4honda said:
welkam welkam..from jb???hehehe..can u help me to get somthing from singapore?? :smile:

hi, sure if i can help or get the thing tat want.

crazy4honda said:
hehe..i will pm u soon if i hav the money to buy it..post ur car pic if u hav lor..

what r the thing u wisht to buy in Singapore?

my car only added body kit, like skirt, front and rear lip... rear and skirt are mod one...front lip origal for lude....but i don have pic of my car may be when i get new phone i will capture it and sent to my computer :handkiss:

how about ur?
anyone of u dyno before? how much roughly the BHP of our lude? mine added turbo but power not gain...i have add in most of necessary turbo accessories but cant help....
feel very disapointed with the workshop in JB....talk like EXPERT :albertein after do like lousybird :mad: i mean JB people who done my car.... :secruity:

louismhc said:
Hehehe...i wish to buy gals from singapore :biggrin:

haiya u louis..get married laa..kenot tahan anymore??

oredi put turbo huh acura?but still no power??no komen laa..i oso dunno the tuner in kl..

AcuraV said:
what r the thing u wisht to buy in Singapore?

my car only added body kit, like skirt, front and rear lip... rear and skirt are mod one...front lip origal for lude....but i don have pic of my car may be when i get new phone i will capture it and sent to my computer :handkiss:

how about ur?
anyone of u dyno before? how much roughly the BHP of our lude? mine added turbo but power not gain...i have add in most of necessary turbo accessories but cant help....
feel very disapointed with the workshop in JB....talk like EXPERT :albertein after do like lousybird :mad: i mean JB people who done my car.... :secruity:

Hi bro!I'm from melaka.Was thinking of turbocharging my lude too.Wats ur setup like?How come no power gain?

louismhc said:
Hehehe....dont want to marry la...coz my D*** not yet gatal. Hahaha....lol :biggrin:

hey.we oni talk about technical thing in here..hehehhe...not yet gatal or cannot function..

Hahaha....normally nice car sure got one race queen ma. And we dont have so i ask for a gal lor :biggrin: . Some when car show or any event sure got pretty gals too ma :wink:

Zzzz.....i received Thomas call about the gathering only me, him and crazy4honda(zul). When say gathering all say ok, when show up all MIA. Some more say lude power..zzz :mad:

:mad:
crazy4honda said:
haiya u louis..get married laa..kenot tahan anymore??

oredi put turbo huh acura?but still no power??no komen laa..i oso dunno the tuner in kl..

me really shy to said that....spent many k but gain little power....

here to share my experience if you cant get an expert on vtec turbo...dont rash to it b4 proper plan with work shop...lot trouble..i have little regret after putting in...

turbo really a crack..crack my head...i got some religious replacement after bolted turbo like radiator, using sm4 one and has been change three time in 3 mth)

the part surrounding your engine start not able to take to heat and power.

engine over heated...(can see from exhaust temp unless proper air intake and hot release)...oil temp damn high( i am using 10 60 rs lubrcicant) unless put in oil cooler (afraid oil press lower, vtec cant be start).... lot of headache ...lot $$$ to change to suit the turbo..

now car in workshop need to change low comp piston due to engine cant take it anymore with high comp system. and some other headache to resolve.....

anyone interested doing so may need to find more and plan proper before act....

all the best in mod :cool:

Cavey said:
Hi bro!I'm from melaka.Was thinking of turbocharging my lude too.Wats ur setup like?How come no power gain?

according to workshop bcos of the piston...so power not up lor. :thumpdown

mine now consider high boost at 0.8bar controlled by profec b greddy controller. fuel was controll using stock one with unizip for 2 extra 510cc injector.

rest of setup like garage t2530 turbine, blizt blow off, custom made manifold, brake booster, oil catch tank, afc fuel regulator, apexi intercooler, apexi rsm, apexi turbo time, oil press, oil and water temp, autogauge boost and vacumm meter, r32 4 port calipe and brake disc, 17' rim with street use tyre, 2.5piping with straight muffler, custom made upper, lower, rear, rear bottom strut bar.... full audio system. so end up now very poor :frown: :frown: :frown:

bcos piston not change (now changing) so add in 1.5mm head gasket to prolong engine (infact not help at all).. in waiting list to change piston & ring..

sound great right...interested on it....ooooo no...dont rash...actually i regreted alot :frown: ....better in put in high cam with programmable ecu better.

Re: another thing...if your car have themostat...take out u will feel smoother ..

AcuraV said:
according to workshop bcos of the piston...so power not up lor. :thumpdown

mine now consider high boost at 0.8bar controlled by profec b greddy controller. fuel was controll using stock one with unizip for 2 extra 510cc injector.

rest of setup like garage t2530 turbine, blizt blow off, custom made manifold, brake booster, oil catch tank, afc fuel regulator, apexi intercooler, apexi rsm, apexi turbo time, oil press, oil and water temp, autogauge boost and vacumm meter, r32 4 port calipe and brake disc, 17' rim with street use tyre, 2.5piping with straight muffler, custom made upper, lower, rear, rear bottom strut bar.... full audio system. so end up now very poor :frown: :frown: :frown:

bcos piston not change (now changing) so add in 1.5mm head gasket to prolong engine (infact not help at all).. in waiting list to change piston & ring..

sound great right...interested on it....ooooo no...dont rash...actually i regreted alot :frown: ....better in put in high cam with programmable ecu better.

Re: another thing...if your car have themostat...take out u will feel smoother ..
Did u tune ur engine arr? What's ur air-fuel ratio like? Are u using back the stock ecu?

A lot of people knows how to put on the turbo but have no knowledge in tuning!!

How much u spent altogether?

JuizeeeBrain said:
Did u tune ur engine arr? What's ur air-fuel ratio like? Are u using back the stock ecu?

A lot of people knows how to put on the turbo but have no knowledge in tuning!!

How much u spent altogether?

10k over. air fuel ration in health (monitor thru apexi timer)
i am using unizip ecu, tuned by vis work in jb (tuner are regular racer in sepang/pasir gudang).

don u think that due to piston cause power not bn increase?

i do engine head before (so 1.5mm gasker already resolve head problem).

ha, today i got a new 2.5 inch flowtech muffler @ Rm100.....lucky.....jb southern throw the price to all muffler and extrator (stailess steel one cost Rm100 plus abit, think eg extrator) cos they ended exhaust business....

:wink: i dont really know n bother so much bout turbo'ing the h22a engine.. :thumpdown

but as i know .. turbo laying inside those vtec engines are using B20AorB block/head .. then forged piston .. bla bla bla blaa n the rest i dont really know.. h22a block can't really stand for a turbo pressure even its on minimum 3mm apex metal gasket.. unless u rebuilt those cans inside the block (the silinder that holds the piston within) to a high pressure silinder,bla bla bla n so on .. then u it might make u think twice.. but the main thing is the "block & pistons" .. :rolleyes:

why does the japanese didnt invented VTEC Turbo straight from the factory?? :cool: