Honda City

yo everyone, nice to meet everyone there on last night TT

sonic & tommy, finnally got the chance to meet me eh? :D

halltech-v is a damn funny guy la....cant stop laughing...

MonkeyDLuffy : nice rims u got there, which colour did u put?

aiyak.. MonkeyDluffy, i was thinking of getting that rims also.. but different colour la.. maybe i'll look into other choices :p

sorry for missing out the TT, had to spent time on my bed.. cuz my sisters all bodyguard dun let me out
lucky sick now, not during my exam la.. die that time if sick!

hey sorry for dint join u guys TT that night.cuz i really cant make it lor.. due to i got an urgent things need to settle during that night...so hope u guys can organise another TT very soon..then i can join it...since i never meet u guys b4 and hope i can get more idea about car modification from u guys in order to make my car good looking.. :D ..

MonkeyDluff, nice choice of rims u have there, how's the performance ar? pick up how?...should have come for our TT mah, so can have a view...lol.. so means if go for 16", will less than 2k have to spend?..but then my rims abit so scratch edy, maybe only can get trade in for 500 aih... sien...

jackie and danny,
i heard there's another TT before the convoy to bukit tinggi...i think soon lah...maybe even next fri also will go... seems all so tempting :P ...

sonictheory said:
MonkeyDluff, nice choice of rims u have there, how's the performance ar? pick up how?...should have come for our TT mah, so can have a view...lol.. so means if go for 16", will less than 2k have to spend?..but then my rims abit so scratch edy, maybe only can get trade in for 500 aih... sien...

Good morning, juz came back from sat nite fever. Hehehe performance seems ok for me. Not much different from stock rims. The rims are quite light also and what i like most is the tyre. Much more better than the Goodyear stock tyres. Not so hard. Pai se lah to show it 2 u all cuz havent lowered it. Still look ugly from my point of view...too high.
What to do.....Drive 1st loh while waitin for my Tanabe spring to arrive. :) Then it will be perfecto. Muaks

morning city members....sigh...whole night cant sleep after got awaken by dream...only sleep 1 hour....yawn* still so sleepy, but cant go into sleep, insomnia sial...~~...

monkeydluff, lol...if urs still ugly then our stock rims how? cacated lo...:P ...u use low profile tyre (those thin thin one) ar? is it called low profile tyre? or someone correct me plz?..

Hi guys, newbie here. I've got a budget of about 1500-1800. Been thinking of changing 15/16 rims. or spend the money on other stuff like muffler, armrest,foglight,door visor,eyelid. Dunno which to go first. 1500 spend on one item [rims n tyre] or more quantity :P So far i've done up bodykit n my audio system.

AirMaster BodyKit + Rear refector
Sony HU
Rogers British Compenent Front speakers
Blaupunkt 4 ch 800W Amp GTA series
Bluapunkt Velocity Woofer

I'm staying in Subang Jaya, damn i missed TT at Kencana. Just sign up this morning. lol was at ss15 cafe with friends on friday night. grrr!

Anyway, I was emailed by c-ground. They sent over the price list for grouding.

price quoted with zinc-plated copper lugs):

Price List:
4awg cables (color: silver-blue)
length (ft) Price (RM)
5.0 35.20
4.5 32.40
4.0 29.60
3.5 26.80
3.0 24.00
2.5 21.20
2.0 18.40
1.5 15.60
1.0 12.80
0.5 10.00

8awg cables (color: silver-blue)
length (ft) Price (RM)
5.0 14.00
4.5 13.00
4.0 12.00
3.5 11.00
3.0 10.00
2.5 9.00
2.0 8.00
1.5 7.00
1.0 6.00
0.5 5.00

Alternatively, you can choose from the list
below for an universal kit (price quated
with zinc-plated

copper lugs):

Recommended 6-cable Packages (color: silver-
blue)*:

(for a mid-size sedan such as
Wira/Waja/Gen.2)
Basic 1: 8awg (4',3',3',2',1',1'): RM52
Basic 2: 4awg (1'), 8awg (4',3',3',2',1'):
RM59
Moderate 1: 4awg (1',1'), 8awg
(4',3',3',2'): RM66
Moderate 2: 4awg (1',1',4'), 8awg
(3',3',2'): RM83
Ultimate: 4awg (1',1',4',3',3',2'): RM122

PLanning to go either for the moderate 1/2 package. ANyone interested? together install. Just need to order then meet up TT install.
Page link : http://cground.fotopic.net/

fooken said:
Hi guys, newbie here. I've got a budget of about 1500-1800. Been thinking of changing 15/16 rims. or spend the money on other stuff like muffler, armrest,foglight,door visor,eyelid. Dunno which to go first. 1500 spend on one item [rims n tyre] or more quantity :P So far i've done up bodykit n my audio system.

AirMaster BodyKit + Rear refector
Sony HU
Rogers British Compenent Front speakers
Blaupunkt 4 ch 800W Amp GTA series
Bluapunkt Velocity Woofer

I'm staying in Subang Jaya, damn i missed TT at Kencana. Just sign up this morning. lol was at ss15 cafe with friends on friday night. grrr!

wow nice car u have there, and welcome here...imo, u should go for rims first lo...i'm sure members here all will say so :P .. coz it will look abit weird bodykit with stock rims (which i'm also the one) and not lowered yet....i should have get the discount from SA and go for rims first, maybe wont kena con by the material of the kit also aih...whatever lah..thats my opinion lo.. :D

Lol thx. Yeah i guess most of you would suggest rims :P I don't wanna sacrifice too much between looks n performance so 15' will do i guess. in order to look bigger, planning to go for 5 spook, black or dark gold colour. ANyone can recommend or help me find lubang? I know Klang is a heaven for cheap rims but i don't have time to go over. Weekdays mom will drive the car to work. Budget 1500-1800 for rims + tyres. 1 yr old tyre but only gone 8000+km milleage <-- way too low for one year huh? :P 100% city driving around town only ma.

fooken said:
Lol thx. Yeah i guess most of you would suggest rims :P I don't wanna sacrifice too much between looks n performance so 15' will do i guess. in order to look bigger, planning to go for 5 spook, black or dark gold colour. ANyone can recommend or help me find lubang? I know Klang is a heaven for cheap rims but i don't have time to go over. Weekdays mom will drive the car to work. Budget 1500-1800 for rims + tyres. 1 yr old tyre but only gone 8000+km milleage QUOTE]

heh, bro where did u stay?...i guess urs is idsl one izzit?...yeah klang is kinda good place to find rims i guess.. 1 year for only 8k?...tats really few, coz me 2 month edy 5k+ -_-"....

from fooken's rims.. it's i-dsi model...

i'm also quite dilemma 16 or 17 inches to go for le.. let's wait for MonkeyDluffy to come back with a conclusion whether his 17 inches affected his fuel consumption much or not.. you guys should've known that petrol prices have increased ma.. if it's too much drag on the fuel efficiency, i'd prolly go for 16 inches and lower the car kao kao !

keep in mind, 16 inches with good tires would definitely go above RM2k.. 17 inches with tires, even more right? (without trade-in yet la.. but you're still forking a lot..)

gah...

Jackie Leong said:

i'm also quite dilemma 16 or 17 inches to go for le.. let's wait for MonkeyDluffy to come back with a conclusion whether his 17 inches affected his fuel consumption much or not.. you guys should've known that petrol prices have increased ma.. if it's too much drag on the fuel efficiency, i'd prolly go for 16 inches and lower the car kao kao !

keep in mind, 16 inches with good tires would definitely go above RM2k.. 17 inches with tires, even more right? (without trade-in yet la.. but you're still forking a lot..)

gah...

lol..but then 17" is damn alot bigger than stock one lo...i guess it affect a lots too....
i remember tommy said his one clock around 400++ full tank rite?...but normally idsl is around 500 (someone members here said it).. so means around 100km diff oh~~...but petrol now...aih...i think from 15" better downgrade go 13" lah..better...can drift somemore...

Jackie Leong said:

gah...

Morning again,

17" FC sure higher wan but how high i hv to test 1st loh cuz ive done 200++ km only. Will giv ya all a full report on FC.

fooken,
welcome to da club, man. Nice car u hv there. Dunno about u all, for me my 1st priority for a car is rims n tyres > springs > bodykits then only ICE if still got $$$. From my point of view, a car with nice rims n tyres (lowered) is nice also w/o kits.

that someone is me! lol. 571 on full tank actually..
but the FC according to the jap web is supposed to be 20/liter.. which means around 600+ per full tank? probably if you dun tekan too much gua..

anyway, welcome fooken!

arlo good afternoon........

hehe how ru all? jackie get well ah.......ehehhe.......noob, can get so much ah? mine is idsi no mod all standard also max about 410 ler......
oh tommy aka hond6***(forgot wat number), u change ur air filter to what kind ah? the mushroom wan from k&n or got something else?

hahah! liddat might as well take everything off leaving the seat n steering n let it roll down hill! every car will do a 0 liter! :D

mine also no modification.. but dun tekan so much la when trying to estimate the FC.. heheh i've changed frm heavy footer to light footer d!

still got brake also mah...dun stop too much...also another factor affect FC...:p

all sunday no go out ar?...never celebrate mother's day ar?...sure fully pack one evrey restaurant and also shopping centre...

Got this site from autoworld forum..check it out

Currently have the following 4 sale:
- Jazz & Fit Fog Lamp (not for FL) - $110 only
- Jazz, Fit & City chrome Scuff Plate - $45, Mugen - $75
- Jazz, Fit & City 4 pcs chrome Pillar Cover - $45, Mugen (6 pcs) -
$95
- Jazz & Fit Mugen chrome Fuel Cap Cover - $55, carbon - $75
- Jazz, Fit & City Side Mirror Cover - $45, carbon - $85
- Jazz & Fit Euro Tail Lamps - from $190
- Jazz, Fit & City Side Mirror with signal lights (model N-14, include
electrical motor) - $365 (price exclu. installation & spraying of body
colour)
the plate base is manufactured from Aluminum and specially designed to
fit the specific car model. By doing this, the fitment and the strength
of the mirror will be perfect, also the mirror glass is from Japan. As
you can see, most of the products in the market, the plate base are made
from either Plastic and Fiber Glass, therefore the fitment or the
strength quality is quite low. (www.nvdautosport.com)

- Jazz & Fit carbon center 3 gauges holder - $65
- replica Momo Millenium & Millenium Evo (without boss kit) - $95
- Sard 2” Gauge Holder (single) - $55
- Sport Door Pins (for most Honda) - $35
- Sensotronic 2 points Reverse Sensor (left only black & gold) - $40
- Sun Blind for car’s windows - $25 (package of 4 - $90)
- DVB Digital Video Broadcasting Mobile Receiver for use in car & home.
Able to tune-in to TV Mobile, Channel News, CH 5, CH 8 & Teletext while
you are traveling, comes with a small antenna fix inside the car & remote
control - from $395

all the above products are new & subjected to available of stocks, cash &
carry only. Feel free to take a look at
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpchia8/album or call me at 96914441 for any enquiry.

too bad is in s'pore :(