Honda City

next week not goin loft with me ar?

tt on sunday or monday also can...no work

physchotic_ass - lol just play for fun only, havent really got the skill :D...btw, is it for decal o wat ar?..if decal sure very cool....

so how the TT...no one going ar?...if so i also not going lo...

wah...a new rim rm3k +?...die lah like this...no hope for new rims anymore....aih :(

guat moling cityzens! guat moling ZTH! guat moling birdies outside! moling m'sia! moling eveli1! =P
*yawn* so no TT huh today? kay..

Good Morning! Chou San! Zao An! Selamat Pagi! CityZens! & Jun_EK9!

Time For me to go uni! Damn Late for class! Hahaha!

Jackie Leong said:
Guys,

you all still wanna go ahead for the TT or postponed it till another date? since quite a number of member gonna be missing yet again.. somemore team ES they all oso not gonna be around..

all up to you all lo.. hehe!

Dear Jackie,

For my opinion, I think maybe we shall postpone the TT to Monday ....
Please vote for it....

Headcount again !!!!

regards,

Keano said:
So how much does these babies cost (drool,drool,slurp) R these light weight ones aa? Justgti told me the g-games ones cost about rm3900 rims only...then how bout lowering springs? thought about them yet?

No $$$ to go for ori rims. Taiwanese rims will do lah. Imitation of ori rims. Price range around RM 1.6k -1.8k excluding tyres. A 17" 205 40 Bridgestone Potenza tyre will cost u about RM 250 -270 per piece. About the springs, i doesnt hv any plan to change them yet. If i were to change, of course i'll go for Tanabe NF-210.

Juz my 2 cents :)

honda6831 said:
Dear Jackie,

For my opinion, I think maybe we shall postpone the TT to Monday ....
Please vote for it....

Headcount again !!!!

regards,

Friday or Monday no problemo for me as long as there are enuff ppl. If Fri, all bz then change to Mondayloh.

Waa i tyre 250-270 ar...kena a stupid paku die oredi...:eek: How does it look if not lowered? okay not?

Yo justin u out there? balik nilai oredi aa? sum help on rims needed here bro:D

guys, you all go ahead and plan out the TT then i'll change the first page according to the details ok?

i can't confirm my attendance at the moment as i have to meet up with my coursemates these few weeks to settle my projects and tutorial works (graded). not trying to give excuses but if i'm really free, i'd try to come over..

Keano,
can always go for other cheaper tyres, it's up to you & your wallet :p

MonkeyDLuffy said:
No $$$ to go for ori rims. Taiwanese rims will do lah. Imitation of ori rims. Price range around RM 1.6k -1.8k excluding tyres. A 17" 205 40 Bridgestone Potenza tyre will cost u about RM 250 -270 per piece. About the springs, i doesnt hv any plan to change them yet. If i were to change, of course i'll go for Tanabe NF-210.

Juz my 2 cents :)

wah MonkeyDLuffy, damn expensive per tyre...all 4 tyres will come up to 1K++ ler!! Loaded sial.

btw, did you know that you change your rims your suspension warranty will be void. Just my advice. Wanted to change but this fabolous warranty preventing me to do so.

anyhow..just curious..if you change your rims to 17in...what about the backup tyre le? still use back the old 15in back up tyre ha?

cantmake it either.. need to go back and study!

Next week...got exams! and i belum start reading this 400-page textbook!ARGHHH!!!!!!!! :eek:

Acquiesce said:
wah MonkeyDLuffy, damn expensive per tyre...all 4 tyres will come up to 1K++ ler!! Loaded sial.

btw, did you know that you change your rims your suspension warranty will be void. Just my advice. Wanted to change but this fabolous warranty preventing me to do so.

anyhow..just curious..if you change your rims to 17in...what about the backup tyre le? still use back the old 15in back up tyre ha?

Like tht have to wait 3 yrs b4 doin anything to the car aa:confused: If anything wrong after chngin rims/tyres change back to originals and then go SC lo...can wht like tht..they cant say anything..things like cables or wht just take it out then go SC;)

Susah la if scared void warranty to do this & tht, by the time warranty over...old man oredi:D

Happy motoring fellas!

Keano said:
Like tht have to wait 3 yrs b4 doin anything to the car aa:confused: If anything wrong after chngin rims/tyres change back to originals and then go SC lo...can wht like tht..they cant say anything..things like cables or wht just take it out then go SC;)

Susah la if scared void warranty to do this & tht, by the time warranty over...old man oredi:D

Happy motoring fellas!

now i baru reached 13,000KM..need to wait like another 8 months baru finished warranty.

What to do la..scared mah! :p

Acquiesce said:

Hey GUYS,

No problem changing your RIM lah....
I am using 17" at the moment,
17" K-Speed & BF GoodRich Tyre....

17" for K-Speed is RM1700.00 in KLG, same set I saw in Sunway selling RM2600.00 lah....

and the rubber that I using is strongly recommend by AMF, BF-GoodRich G-Force Sport, per pc is RM330.00 after discount, this tyre profile is 205/40ZR/17....

I used few brands b4 like Kumho, Ventus and so on...so far this is the best brand I feel, Durable, Quiet, Very good handling and grip....is a highly recommend rubber !!!!

and I am planning to trade in my 17" for 5 spoke one, looks better.....!!!!

about the warranty, I can say no problem one, you have to back to the SC that you bought the car with, so far, although my car is totally modified, but they will still help me for whatever warranty, pls remember, job report is written by the workshop manager mah, good with him and spend him some makan lah.....

just for some study case,
"I use 18" with lowered spring b4, untill my rear suspension bush gone, then I sent back to SC, they replace for me too for free..."

guys, dont worry with the void of the warranty, as long you friend with them, they will help one....!!!

hehe;)

cheers....

regards,
tommy@honda6831

sonictheory said:
i tot nowadays the SC will build a mirror which can look thru to the service area from waiting area?...

btw, i also duno what is he trying to say lah....i just listen only lah...

but for the brake pad, he is recommend me go for 16"...dun go for 17", coz brake pad easily finish..and other few thing i forgot what edy...

and for my problem ar, my car whenever drive above 130km/h, the sound will start appear at the front, like WRUUUUU~~~.....i also dunno how to describe the sound...i tot was the wheel thingy, but then the technician said its gearbox, i was shocked...aih...wth, only done 5k...i think jackieleong also experience from the same thing..?

bro, the wruu sound seems like from the wheel one leh...i think so le...dunno wad they call it adi...at certain speed only got that sound, below or after that speed tarak that sound adi rite...maybe it's the wheel bearing? just my guess

mine still got the wruuu sound after 130km/h
sigh.. today damn suey man.. one farking stone, two times the size of my thumb.. whacked my front windscreen while i was on the kesas highway.. dunno where the heck the stone came from.. but i guess it was from the lorry on the left lane... but i wasn't at the back oso, just behind half of its body then KABLAM! got the shock of my life.. but luckily it didn't shatter my windscreen.. it just left 2 noticeable cuts (yeah, CUTS!
not only that, last Friday i hit something at the lower front of my bumper.. it's those wooden structure (at carrefour those, where carton or drinks are placed on top of it and carried by forklifts?), thought it's nothing serious la cuz i slowly hit it oni ma.. didn't check lo.. then this morning, happen to look properly at my car.. noticed the bumper kemek in at that particular part like a HILL edi.. wTF!
damn heartbroken now... sooner or later gonna add bodykit already, cuz the front lips will cover that particular part.. damn noticeable samo.. blardy hell! <_<