Honda City

eh marlboro i call u at 815 to get directions.......

wah somany tai kor , i go there i need start calling everyone tai lou...

to all the tai ko and tai chi .. sorry wei, tonight can't make it la :(

had something important to do dad ask me to jaga the stupid bitch cuz it seems like that bitch is gonna give birth liao
argh!

hehe.. i kenot join u guys.. kenot get my car yet... ;(
im gettin the car adi.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> but seriously... the car looks so fierce... scary lookin.. ._.

it's i-dsi.. not vvti.. haha..error in typing... wrong info given.. =P
mm..ya! i wana ask something.. accordin to the sales person, he said we need to unlock the gear first before startin the engine... why?? abit mafan.. unlock gear..then start engine... does every honda city has the same system? or is it oni mine?

btw..how to differentiate between idsi n vtec? :blink:

what u mean by unlock gear? no such thing...the gear position should be able to be in P and can be started WITHOUT shifting it to N..if he says that u can't start the car in P..pls walk away as the sales person is dishonest...

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 20 2005, 20:59
what u mean by unlock gear? no such thing...the gear position should be able to be in P and can be started WITHOUT shifting it to N..if he says that u can't start the car in P..pls walk away as the sales person is dishonest...
[snapback]914668[/snapback]​

nono..it's not the P or N or D...
beside the gear there's a key lock.. i need to insert the key first to unlock it.. then oni can start engine.,..

edit: is there such thing??? could it be the gear box rosak? :blink:

nope, no such thing la vic jie jie.. one day you come out TT, i show you how many times you like oso can.. start car without insert key into that keylock :P

but to shift from P to any other gears you have to press on the brakes to release the lock! besides, i didn't know that you can start your car with the gear in N, cuz i couldn't with mine :P (i know others can but my car, wouldn't start with the gear in N :lol:)

there is something wrong with the car you are looking at i guess.. never heard of such a thing from honda city owners so far..

to differentiate i-dsi and vtec, i guess the most obvious one would be the number of spark plugs :P .. 8 for i-dsi and 4 for vtec.. altho i myself don't really know much about the internals of the engine compartment to differentiate between the both of them.. i guess with 8 spark plugs, you'll see 8 spark plug cables running around the engine bay :P

wow..jackie, a lot of :P's la..hahaha...yes you can start ur car in N...most cars can...including the 3G city...if urs kenot means something wrong adi..and yes, there's no such thing as inserting the key into the shiftlock lubang b4 starting the car...wa..jie jie? ....HAIL BMW 530i jiejie! :D

arloo.....................i went for TT....jackie sure kena flame tomolo, ehehehekakaka.....waHHH where is tommy, i wanna see ur ride again, eh jsut wondering where u got the strobes done and ur "signal lights" also diff colour.......

anyways vic bmw 5 series, i think ur problem is like the "start clutch" where the gear cannot start as its not properly in "P" position....(the keylock thing described according to the manual is another method to release the gear lock[like how we step the break to release] to N, other than our, "put keys in turn on battery,press brake and shift to N") According to the manual the "key lock" method is the right way, be we lazy ppl heehhe....anyways vic, u go ask the guy send the car to Service Centre to tune the start clucth problem.... I believe that car has that problem, as last time i tried the "manual book" way until the SC guided the lazy man way to me heheeh..........

if i wrong here, then please correct me k? i am still learning about cars....

marlboro, i also realise u change ur eksos too.....but how come not as loud as those proton cars? hehehe ........probably u silent it already

Originally posted by porkchop+Apr 21 2005, 00:49 -->
QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 21 2005, 00:49 )
arloo.....................i went for TT....jackie sure kena flame tomolo, ehehehekakaka.....waHHH where is tommy, i wanna see ur ride again, eh jsut wondering where u got the strobes done and ur "signal lights" also diff colour.......

anyways vic bmw 5 series, i think ur problem is like the "start clutch" where the gear cannot start as its not properly in "P" position....(the keylock thing described according to the manual is another method to release the gear lock[like how we step the break to release] to N, other than our, "put keys in turn on battery,press brake and shift to N") According to the manual the "key lock" method is the right way, be we lazy ppl heehhe....anyways vic, u go ask the guy send the car to Service Centre to tune the start clucth problem.... I believe that car has that problem, as last time i tried the "manual book" way until the SC guided the lazy man way to me heheeh..........

if i wrong here, then please correct me k? i am still learning about cars....

marlboro, i also realise u change ur eksos too.....but how come not as loud as those proton cars? hehehe ........probably u silent it already
[snapback]915114[/snapback]​
[/b]

--QuoteBegin-psychotic_ass
@Apr 21 2005, 01:22
hahaha.. back from the gathering... ahahah
[snapback]915157[/snapback]​
[/quote]

wow...chun la this time punya TT...when convoy that time damn pride oh...lol...lagi when i reach that time only tommy and raymond there to bring me there...abit shame but follow at the back also pride lah...damn fast car..i also cannot kejar sigh*....

porkchop, psychotic asss (u the one wearing spec and take big camera izzit?) sorry lah...just now once reach i whole person become blur blur, cant recognize who is who...lol.... marlboro, tommy, adryan...and others i forgot edy...nice to meet u guys...sorry for keeping quiet, coz this is my first gathering...never attend any before....so abit shy lah...still havent close with u guys.. :P.. btw, the pic i will post when i have chance, coz this comp dun have usb...so cant upload....any others guys, post it up ok? :P....

damn chun lah marlboro and tommy's car...i also poisoned...sigh...when i will have money for rims and lowered ? :(

=.=" i also purposely wanna run away from the gathering la guys.. you think i don't wanna check out those cool rides of yours meh? my dad ask me to stay home and keep a lookout at my bitch (female dog la..) cuz she's gonna give birth to pups liao mer.. besides that i had to revise for my tests this friday and next wednesday (not including 2 projects, lab reports which are due soon.. damn!) :angry:

The TT held on usual Fridays I can't attend otherwise my dad would be mumbling that I go TT and not attend his class la.. <_<

aww man.. :huh: TT was tonight.. was so surprised to c 3 superb CT together near asia cafe after coming out from taylors.. wanted to go say hi but scared that they arent from ZTH.. so went off to send frenz home.. :angry:

nice car man tommy! how much it cost u to get all those done? you did anything under the hood?

will upload the pictures later... my internet damn slow.. don't know why.. its like worst that using a 56K Modem...!

sonic... yeah that's me wearing specs... :D

... argh! should've went :(
sounds like i missed out a lot of fun
btw, i think i might be doing up my car one step at a time.. might be adding bodykits also.. i think i might just add bodykit without spraying cuz don't have that much budget yet le.. cuz my car black, so not that noticeable la :P

hey jackie thers TIEN springs for CT going for rm650 ok or not? but have to change absorbers oso right...if not sure stndrd ones will leak in a few months :( Wht kind of springs actually suit the CT, i had xperience on old satria using Apex and Eibach - used apex for a coupla months but latr change to eibach- more comfort

ahhh................ehehhe alot ppl there...i also quite my first time...but quite ok ler.....i love tommy car, and marlboro is fast ler...me + adryan + marlboro meet up before goin taylors...i am last laa cannot catch up ehhehe...but at least they waited for me hhehehe

i goin zzz now ....the internet too slow......hehhe jackie maybe we all city members go "aikido" with ur father then TT after that ehhehe...... i long time neve join akido already