Honda City

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 19 2005, 18:12
err.. how'd you go about mixing their technology brother.. haha https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

not many from Honda owners will opt to drop in other engines into their ride man.. Honda's famous technology is the VTEC that kicks in after a specific range of RPM.

I-DSI Engine is a fuel efficient saving engine.
VTEC Engine is a performance engine. (quite good fuel efficiency too, if you are talking about the Honda City!)

VVTI, you have to browse over to the Toyota Forum for more info on that .. haha https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]910971[/snapback]​

hmm? im no brother la..sister here... :lol:
i think the fella who advertise the honda car change their engine to vvti.. :blink:

wah so fast got reply....

tommy, I like your car..!!!!! just wondering the yellow thingy on top the roof can put wan ah?> hehehe......can gif me a ride also ah? looks ganas laaa (do u go sunway? cause i think i seen your car around alot times)

aduh!! sayang the BMW ler.....i wanna go hug it......oh my place here got "bmw" bakar already the "carcass" of the car still there who want come over and pick it hehehe..its the accident at the hartamas highway wan....well i cna see still got 1 ok looking sport rim, the rest all charcoal alreadu..also can see the "bmw" engine with the cables intact, duno still can take the spark plugs or not :lol:

oh ya hcoc is honda city club rite? cna i join? since we all honda city too.......i also want a sticker.....(just wondering got the v-kewl on the screen still can put the sticker rite?)

sister bmw.... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> maybe transplant cause his old engine "boom" ?

Originally posted by porkchop@Apr 19 2005, 18:38
wah so fast got reply....

tommy, I like your car..!!!!! just wondering the yellow thingy on top the roof can put wan ah?> hehehe......can gif me a ride also ah? looks ganas laaa (do u go sunway? cause i think i seen this car around alot times)

oh ya hcoc is honda city club rite? cna i join? since we all honda city too.......i also want a sticker.....(just wondering got the v-kewl on the screen still can put the sticker rite?)

sister bmw.... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> maybe transplant cause his old engine "boom" ?
[snapback]911053[/snapback]​

hehe.. maybe? but accordin to him accident free.. ala.. how to check?? :(

porkchop,
to use the strobe, you have to apply for permit/usage permission from JPJ.. if you go to their website, there's a form for it.. :)

jie jie bmw520i,

sorry ya.. maybe you can call up the advertiser for better confirmation.. cuz i really doubt the owner dropping in a vvti engine into their honda..

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 19 2005, 18:45
porkchop,
to use the strobe, you have to apply for permit/usage permission from JPJ.. if you go to their website, there's a form for it.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

jie jie bmw520i,

sorry ya.. maybe you can call up the advertiser for better confirmation.. cuz i really doubt the owner dropping in a vvti engine into their honda..
[snapback]911080[/snapback]​

i suspect car had a major accident..then they replace it with vvti? mm.. mayb im thinkin too much.. :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by bmw520i+Apr 19 2005, 18:41 -->
QUOTE(bmw520i @ Apr 19 2005, 18:41 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> maybe transplant cause his old engine "boom" ?
[snapback]911053[/snapback]​
[/b]

hehe.. maybe? but accordin to him accident free.. ala.. how to check?? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]911065[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

since u called the person up.. he/she said it's vvti? wow.. if u r serious u can go and view the car, check out the engine.. but bring along an experienced mechanic to inspect the car for accidents..

for the value of the car.. i'm not so sure of 2nd hand market at the moment :(

erm bmw, hmm sounds fishy u know.....could it be he mod put turbo,etc and then one day overrev during a drag then "boom" the engine?probably this way he still considered accident free ma, cause noone bang him,(means no accident) but neve say engine boom.....
is it manual?

well bring someone pro to check lo...otherwise no choice........

wow i think ah honda city vvti probaby full tank can go 600km ehhehe

edit: jackie just wondering can use the blue and red strobes? :lol: sometimes in traffic jam really gila wan la......oh has anyone been to "balakong" or south city plaza? the ppl there drive crazy ah ( no offence to ppl who comes from there)
i gif them way thne suddenly i found myself stuck for 10min where 15 other cars just cut in.....man i only gave one car ler...... :huh:

Originally posted by porkchop@Apr 19 2005, 18:48
erm bmw, hmm sounds fishy u know.....could it be he mod put turbo,etc and then one day overrev during a drag then "boom" the engine?probably this way he still considered accident free ma, cause noone bang him,(means no accident) but neve say engine boom.....
is it manual?

well bring someone pro to check lo...otherwise no choice........

wow i think ah honda city vvti probaby full tank can go 600km ehhehe
[snapback]911094[/snapback]​

yeah..thats y i find it fishy.. i went to see the car today... but went at the wrong time..they send the car spraying touch up stuffs... macam kereta masuk ICU.. lol https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> all i could see is the spoiler itself and bottom back bumper.. kenot really see the condition of the car... btw, i saw the ad http://www.motorads.com.my/details.asp?id=2067&action=edititem

do u think the spoiler toooo high? like those.. u know? ;) ;) i prefer the normal type..

wow.. nice spoiler.. mugen bodykit as well O.O darkened tail and front headlamps..

if according to the pics, it's the I-DSI model..

hmm.. send car for spraying? that sounds kinda scary.. :ph34r:

hihi this is the engine i took from ur site
http://www.motorads.com.my/product/WLF9555engine.jpg

well i think its "idsi" so dont need worry...looks ok la the car.......and i like the fog lights....can gif me ah when u buy already? :P jokin jokin

well if the engine as per the pic...its idsi lo....
dont need to worry....probably he spray paint cause u see this pic
http://www.motorads.com.my/product/WLF9555front.jpg
the underskirting middle there got some damage.....maybe potholes or kerb.......

try bringin expert to check and buy lo

at 2nd look, the spoiler does look a bit funny.. haha..

you should check out the car with a trusty mechanic.. or if you're serious into that car and paid ur deposit, and want to have proper inspection for it.. i think you can call up Honda Malaysia and check if they are able to help you with inspecting this vehicle.. they should be able to check out whether the car got into an accident or not, minor/major.. etc!

edit: bmw520, if you are gonna buy it.. make sure you negotiate for a good price :P keke! and don't forget to join our Honda City Gathering le..

out of topic is.. can intro a bit ka? hahahah :lol:

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Apr 19 2005, 18:56 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Apr 19 2005, 18:56 )
wow.. nice spoiler.. mugen bodykit as well O.O darkened tail and front headlamps..

if according to the pics, it's the I-DSI model..

hmm.. send car for spraying? that sounds kinda scary.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ph34r.gif alt='ph34r.gif' />
[snapback]911109[/snapback]​
[/b]

haha..what's mugen? a brand? i've no idea on car accessories..or body kits... i juz wan a car that can move then im satisfied :lol: :lol:

i saw a bit dent on the side bumper.. but according to the guy he said it's the design of the bumper... geez..

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> jokin jokin

well if the engine as per the pic...its idsi lo....
dont need to worry....probably he spray paint cause u see this pic
http://www.motorads.com.my/product/WLF9555front.jpg
the underskirting middle there got some damage.....maybe potholes or kerb.......

try bringin expert to check and buy lo
[snapback]911115[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

how to see whether it's idsi? thn why he stated vvti? :blink: :blink:
hmm..any experts here wana volunteer? :P :P
i have to ask ard fer help as i need a car urgently...juz lost my car.. ;) well..not mine but dad's one :(

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 19 2005, 18:59
at 2nd look, the spoiler does look a bit funny.. haha..

you should check out the car with a trusty mechanic.. or if you're serious into that car and paid ur deposit, and want to have proper inspection for it.. i think you can call up Honda Malaysia and check if they are able to help you with inspecting this vehicle.. they should be able to check out whether the car got into an accident or not, minor/major.. etc!

edit: bmw520, if you are gonna buy it.. make sure you negotiate for a good price https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> keke! and don't forget to join our Honda City Gathering le..

out of topic is.. can intro a bit ka? hahahah https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]911121[/snapback]​

hehe..from sideways it looks nice.. but from the back.. mm...find it weird.. i cannot find any other used honda city car... :( i could hardly even find used honda jazz either.. mm..do u think they'll help?? haha i'll ask my mom to call up the sales girl..seek fer her help..she might know some mechanics fer honda.. nego till berapa? rm63k? hahaha :P later he remove spoiler..remove sport rims..

lol...honda city gathering? haha sure no prob... how many members r there? i know my bro alwiz go fer jazz gathering.. B)

bmw520,

mind telling us where's your location? as well as this car's location?
what happened to your dad's car? how'd you lost it? sorry to hear about it!

maybe the owner nyanyuk edi, I-DSI becomes VVTI or he changing to another Toyota.. so everytime fantasizing the VVTI from Toyota :P

if you wanna know more about Honda City, maybe you can try meeting with us this Wednesday at this Kencana Subang at 9pm.. (We are gathering in front of Inti College at 9pm before making way to the place for drinks and chit chat) so maybe you can get a look at our member's cars etc..

Mugen Power is well-known name that specializes in manufacturing accesories and performance parts for Honda. Spoon Sports is another brand as well.

Originally posted by bmw520i+Apr 19 2005, 19:09 -->
QUOTE(bmw520i @ Apr 19 2005, 19:09 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> keke! and don't forget to join our Honda City Gathering le..

out of topic is.. can intro a bit ka? hahahah https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]911121[/snapback]​
[/b]

hehe..from sideways it looks nice.. but from the back.. mm...find it weird.. i cannot find any other used honda city car... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> i could hardly even find used honda jazz either.. mm..do u think they'll help?? haha i'll ask my mom to call up the sales girl..seek fer her help..she might know some mechanics fer honda.. nego till berapa? rm63k? hahaha https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> later he remove spoiler..remove sport rims..

lol...honda city gathering? haha sure no prob... how many members r there? i know my bro alwiz go fer jazz gathering.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />
[snapback]911153[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

you can always have the spoiler removed if you find it too "fierce" for you and install the original spoiler that can be purchased from Honda Malaysia (or any bodykit/accesories shops)..

Yeap, you should get some help from your parents.. heck, i think your brother would be able to help too :P from the sounds of it, looks like your brother drives a Honda Jazz? nice..!

His starting price is RM66k, i'm pretty sure you can negotiate for a lil cheaper than that.. just check the car thoroughly, and when negotiating the price you can start hammering him with the faults here and there :P

yay...new member...ehhe i would suggest have the spoiler removed...well yaa the design at the "back passenger" seat looks like dented, well its design, but u gotta examine closely to determine if he neve bang before...........well i think u should try to bargain till rm60k.

erm....a few faults would be try checking the "rubbers" on the door some might jsut come out....also check the windows can windup and down....and then "gears" try start the engine a few times see if u can start smoothly.......thats about it ler........ well i dont really know how to check cars so i cant help u, but the above are roughly all the problems i encountered with my car..........

why not u "steal" your brother's jazz and then gif him rm60k to buy new car? ehheheheh just a suggestion.....

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 19 2005, 19:10
bmw520,

mind telling us where's your location? as well as this car's location?
what happened to your dad's car? how'd you lost it? sorry to hear about it!

maybe the owner nyanyuk edi, I-DSI becomes VVTI or he changing to another Toyota.. so everytime fantasizing the VVTI from Toyota https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

if you wanna know more about Honda City, maybe you can try meeting with us this Wednesday at this Kencana Subang at 9pm.. (We are gathering in front of Inti College at 9pm before making way to the place for drinks and chit chat) so maybe you can get a look at our member's cars etc..

Mugen Power is well-known name that specializes in manufacturing accesories and performance parts for Honda. Spoon Sports is another brand as well.
[snapback]911157[/snapback]​

haha..dun get used to ppl callin me by this nick.. lol.. i'm vic here.. :)
i posted a thread on car crimes section...u can read it there.. :(

subang?? this wed? u mean 2molo?

oh.. icic.. is it expensive? i mean the parts?

Originally posted by porkchop@Apr 19 2005, 19:27
yay...new member...ehhe i would suggest have the spoiler removed...well yaa the design at the "back passenger" seat looks like dented, well its design, but u gotta examine closely to determine if he neve bang before...........well i think u should try to bargain till rm60k.

erm....a few faults would be try checking the "rubbers" on the door some might jsut come out....also check the windows can windup and down....and then "gears" try start the engine a few times see if u can start smoothly.......thats about it ler........ well i dont really know how to check cars so i cant help u, but the above are roughly all the problems i encountered with my car..........

why not u "steal" your brother's jazz and then gif him rm60k to buy new car? ehheheheh just a suggestion.....
[snapback]911206[/snapback]​

haha..thanks for ur advice...
hmm.. he did offered me his car.. but he wants me to psycho my parents and ask them to get him an altezza instead.. :lol: :lol: stupid fellow.. i dun dare to drive his car.. tinted till so dark.. scared kena stop by police... :ph34r:

vic,

i've just read your story at te car crimes section.. pity such a beautiful car being stolen! hope them thieves die a horrible death!!

but i assume you've made a police report right? i guess they are after those parts in the car or for the purpose of helping them with crimes..

for the accesories, it depeends if it's made of PU (PolyUrethane) or Fiber.. if Fiber, it costs RM1200 for the front, side, rear and spoiler parts inclusive of spraying.. well, kinda expensive for a student like me :P :lol:

yeap, gathering would be tomorrow night at 9pm.. ;)