Honda City

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 17 2005, 19:12
lol, bro...correction ..gt wing...u thinking of city gti ka https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> hahah...yea some gt wings are really nice...most importantly is not metal ones la...the metal ones look like...erm...dunno how to comment https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]904964[/snapback]​

metal ones look like place to hang clothes :D Which esso u talking about...P.tikus?

Went dwn to ipoh ystrday so got chance test the car la, after reach 160kmh a bit slow to reach above 170 <_< U guys got feel the same ornot? and why is the meter up to 220kmh? its not tht their selling turbo kits for this model are they?

justgti,

prolly ur nick influence too much liao.. from gt wing become gti wing.. haha :P :lol: but i do agree carbon fibre made gt wings are much better looking than others out there.. but carbon fibre look-a-like still okay, altho.. a bit wanna-be la :P

Keano,

i have yet to try so fast la.. the traffic police here are damn active to go mamak these days la.. so better drive at 90km/h :P

jackie, haha, yea, so i tink i better tink twice if wanna change da spoiler... i feel dat the ori mugen spoiler is getting boring adi...my fren suggested me to go for gt wing CF type..but a bit worried as the looks may be lagi mutated if pick the wrong type...most prolly a low type should be okay on the city kua..hahah

keano, yea, the esso at pulau tikus..ya bro, after 130 - 140 onwards, idsi version tak mau jalan adi...but i seldom tekan past 150....so far tried 140 only...noticed that the pedal almost half throttle is only around 120 mark...as for vtec version, you just tengok ur rpm lor..if around 4.3-4.8k, that's the time where vtec already engage..so the push should be there, not sure of the speed though...have to wait for the cvt to match the speed first den maybe if u tekan summore, round 2 of power waitin for u :P not sure but always felt that the engine characteristics become much stronger once the vtec engages, maybe the cvt is too gentle by nature that's why you dun fill the 'kik'

also, HKS has a bolt on turbo kit for our city/jazz but not worth it la imho, coz ur pushing the cvt which may not be able to take the punishment as if i read somewhere which states dat the cvt belt is good for tolerance up to 130bhp...also turbo = extra maintenance lor..

guys... this thursday public holiday...
why dont we make the TT on this wednesday night...good to everyone..

This thing has been bugging me for a while, :huh: about the stndrd mp3 player: 1)Can u guys change the display light to green? 2)While playing mp3s does the song title move to show the artist and song title

Justgti, didnt know theres a 2nd round of power while floorin the pedal but mayb ur right about the cvt, its optimised for smooth gear change and prob dont feel it 'kick in' but i dont expect it to go 200+ kmh but anywhere close to tht very good odi :)

hihi wednesday i cant, unless its in the evening? nite i bz ****** ehhehe hard to go ****** nowadays so busy...

edit: but dont put off because of one person, i will try to drop by k? :D

Originally posted by justgti@Apr 18 2005, 02:43
also, HKS has a bolt on turbo kit for our city/jazz but not worth it la imho, coz ur pushing the cvt which may not be able to take the punishment as if i read somewhere which states dat the cvt belt is good for tolerance up to 130bhp...also turbo = extra maintenance lor..
[snapback]905972[/snapback]​

heheh.. but mine is idsl model.. 88 bhp only.. cant get enough of it! :P having a hard time climbing up after 140. izit the ECU that controls this?
someone recon to get a mini compressor. cost around 300-400 only. any comments? :lol:

Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Apr 19 2005, 01:32
pork bring your chic along only la... show her the power of Honda!
[snapback]908840[/snapback]​

that reminds me.. here all male drivers only ar? arent there any female CT drivers that care to join the forum? ;)

heheh.. but mine is idsl model.. 88 bhp only.. cant get enough of it! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> having a hard time climbing up after 140. izit the ECU that controls this?
someone recon to get a mini compressor. cost around 300-400 only. any comments? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]908890[/snapback]​
[/quote]

got website or mag on it ar?

keano, putting the mini compressor wont void the warranty meh?? i also driving idsi and found the problem of climbing after 140, probably its the limit kua?

yo porky

putting a new bulb oso can void warranty la :P ...if SC say can spoil the electronic stuff on board then bttr wait warranty over la like tht. Just intrstd if there is article on a mini-compressor for CT (if one does exist) but then again if really want to bikin might as well go for EK or DC3 bttr, even the prelude not bad, the CT for work or college ok la...

20th April 2005 TT at Kencana Subang Jaya
at 9.00pm

1. Marlboro.
2.Sonic
3.psycho
4.jackie

kindly fill in ur name

coconut, porkchop, adryan
????
how bout u guys
???

just a question how many spark plug in a city idsl and vtec??

Originally posted by Marlboro@Apr 19 2005, 12:49
coconut, porkchop, adryan
????
how bout u guys
???

just a question how many spark plug in a city idsl and vtec??
[snapback]909943[/snapback]​

yo tailou,,
i wanna go,,but then i dono where it is?
hahaha
sorry
cos i from mlk actually,,,
:)

Originally posted by Marlboro@Apr 19 2005, 12:24
20th April 2005 TT at Kencana Subang Jaya
at 9.00pm

1. Marlboro.
2.Sonic
3.psycho
4.jackie

kindly fill in ur name
[snapback]909868[/snapback]​

where is kencana?...near sjmc (subang jaya medical centre ritte?) but then that day go round round found nothing wor?

got 8 spark plug all of them rite...hehehe...i wonder why my alarm very sensitive one... :huh: i mean very very sensitive...can adjust to lower the sensitiveness ar?

ok dont worry ...
i think we can meet in outside inti college..sure u guys know right??