Honda City

Nope not redline yet, just getting the hang of the steermatic thingy, pushing around 4-5k rpm oni hehe :P Sayang oo kreta out of SC straight redline. Thinking of minor upgrade ICE- mayb 3way at the back coupla tweeters and a crossover or sumthing. guys done urs yet? any recomndtns? do we actually need those volt stabilizers? sure SC say void warranty if we fix those grounding cables <_<

arlo.....how was the drift?? ehhehe

keano....redline!!!! ehehhe me redline many times too.........

oh ya wanna ask something...assuming we have a 2.0litre city la,
so comparing these cars,

2.0 city vs 2.0 bmw 3series.

well both also 2 litre wat, so equally powerful right? but how come normally ppl will say bmw will be better? (oh its just ASSUMING there is 2.0litre city, if not then any other 2.0litre car la like perdana or something)

hehhe nolaa..just asking only, but i think ppl will think "expensive" car will be more powerful, even if we were to drive a 2litre proton waja...... (this is assumption ah ehhee)

it the road has no bumps (city's suspension is too soft), the city definitely has chances of winning through pick-up, but top-speed.. maybe not, especially long duration of redlinings.

Damn... once i smoked a '96 318 on my old satria 1.6M! really unforgettable xperience :D this happened years ago but like they say - whats in a name? Get a crazy enuff driver beamers got no chance

lol
318 series is kinda under powered rite? well.. that's what they say
all u need is probably more guts than the other cars to smok'em.. ;)

sonictheory, how old are you btw? i think i'm the youngest here ler.. 17 only! heheh :lol:

hahah
so am i the youngest here? woohoo
lol

yeap.. 318 under powered.. does bmw have anything to bring up the horse power of their cars? honda's got VTEC, nissan got VTC, toyota've got VVT-i,their rival merc too hav kompressors..

aiyoo........dun la say about bmw ler..but i started it ehhe

well i drove a 318i before and it was way underpower, because it was underpower....i dont go "race race". hehehe bmw ma must play on the "value" hehehe, unless its a very high powered bmw then can play smoking.....

anyways wat u all doin on sunday ah? so borin..and i am quite old la ...

today celebrate b-day for my younger sister la.. (cuz her's is on monday ma..)

i'm damn tired.. yesterday drove to bkt tinggi then up genting.. quite powderful wor the city! but then i don't really like how the gears react.. it's supposed to provide engine braking, but then i don't really feel it unless i just leave it to S-gear :(

Originally posted by Noob+Apr 10 2005, 09:53 -->
QUOTE(Noob @ Apr 10 2005, 09:53 )
lol
318 series is kinda under powered rite? well.. that's what they say
all u need is probably more guts than the other cars to smok'em.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

sonictheory, how old are you btw? i think i'm the youngest here ler.. 17 only! heheh https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]883510[/snapback]​
[/b]

wahlau eh...tot i'm the youngest, who knows there's somemore more younger than me....btw, me old than u 1 year..kakaka...

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 10 2005, 09:58
woh... 17 years old? that's young...

318 is underpowered for the heavy chassis.
[snapback]883515[/snapback]​

how old are u ar jackie...macam around 19 if not mistaken...?

Originally posted by porkchop@Apr 10 2005, 14:13
aiyoo........dun la say about bmw ler..but i started it ehhe

well i drove a 318i before and it was way underpower, because it was underpower....i dont go "race race". hehehe bmw ma must play on the "value" hehehe, unless its a very high powered bmw then can play smoking.....

anyways wat u all doin on sunday ah? so borin..and i am quite old la ...
[snapback]884009[/snapback]​

quite old is how old ar?
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]884215[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i think no jerking rite when going up hill?...ada use 7 speed mode o not...if no use auto, got power with ur vtec ar?...lol..then going downhill leh..u use auto also?... :unsure:

sonictheory,

i used D-gear 7speed mode on.. i did i play with the manual shifting for a lil while then i just stop doing so cuz i felt the location of the manual buttons are not well placed (because of the steep turnings, you have to downshift to obtain power but before you downshift, you already lost power :()..

i would prefer another set of gear knob for shifting (like those tiptronic, but a small separate set beside the current ones) so i can use my right hand to steer and my left hand to shift up and down.. besides that, got a bit sick of the constant loud and high revving i decided to just drop it to S-gear and slowly climb up the hill.. (it's not slow as the power is pretty darn good)

but going downhill, i leave it to S-gear and let the car freely drag on the gears down lo.. because i tried using the manual speed mode oso, but i don't really felt much engine braking.. :(

nowadays i tend to just turn on the digital mode if i want more power, but i don't do the shifting because by turning the digital mode on.. we can control how high we revv / gear change according to accelerator pedalling..

btw, if you noticed at 1st gear and 2nd gear.. the power curve after 4.5k is like drop.. meaning you don't get much power at such high revvs.. maybe i paid too much attention to driving la.. :unsure:

anyway, i'm 20 this year :)

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 10 2005, 18:34
sonictheory,

i used D-gear 7speed mode on.. i did i play with the manual shifting for a lil while then i just stop doing so cuz i felt the location of the manual buttons are not well placed (because of the steep turnings, you have to downshift to obtain power but before you downshift, you already lost power https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />)..

i would prefer another set of gear knob for shifting (like those tiptronic, but a small separate set beside the current ones) so i can use my right hand to steer and my left hand to shift up and down.. besides that, got a bit sick of the constant loud and high revving i decided to just drop it to S-gear and slowly climb up the hill.. (it's not slow as the power is pretty darn good)

but going downhill, i leave it to S-gear and let the car freely drag on the gears down lo.. because i tried using the manual speed mode oso, but i don't really felt much engine braking.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />

nowadays i tend to just turn on the digital mode if i want more power, but i don't do the shifting because by turning the digital mode on.. we can control how high we revv / gear change according to accelerator pedalling..

btw, if you noticed at 1st gear and 2nd gear.. the power curve after 4.5k is like drop.. meaning you don't get much power at such high revvs.. maybe i paid too much attention to driving la.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif alt='unsure.gif' />

anyway, i'm 20 this year https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]884508[/snapback]​

how is the FC then from ur place to the destination ar?, yeah if there's another gear knob more better...coz sometimes i use 7 speed mode also when turning cant get to press the button..have to finish corner then press downshift...

then yesterday go pump fuel, then rushing up to shah alam to take something then go back to klang to pass back to them...i have to admit, damn high the FC while using 7 speed mode...as i revving all the way ....but then if use normal auto...damn good FC also...now not really dare to use much 7 speed mode, except in highway o rushing time...

btw, yest went to sunway there to find where's the grandpire located at...couldnt find it...just found daichii...and a few which alwiz mention in zth, seen alot of chun car, damn...about 2 skyline there, few evo...few porche, few ferrari...damn i was shout for a few sec, cant belive my eyes...but then seen alot of nice rim in daichii...damn itchy to change lah...aih....any place of there service good and cheap in tire and wheel ar?...

arggghhhhhhh.......................................did the manual again just now....need to control...cant afford to spend my salary to pay petrol ler.........oh sonic hehehe i am 22.......but kinda old la......

erm just wondering about the "engine brake" (s-mode) how does it feel? i feel like quite normal brake worr

porkchop,

i was on S-gear while i was allowing the car to pick up speed on its own while going downhill, it is constant at 3000rpm at 50km/h.. but when it's a much steeper road, it can pick up speed till 80km/h n once it reachest that speed i think u'll definitely gonna brake to slow down! :blink:

when i engage manual shifting, the engine doesn't seem to brake but just drag on the gear at high rpm (cuz from higher gear drop to lower gear) like awaiting you to shift to a higher gear compared to my civic 1.6L sohc vtec that i drop from D-gear to 3rd gear, it'll slowly decrease speed on its own and then travel at a good speed on that gear.. and i just roll down the slopes on 3rd gear without much shifting..

i think handling corners, my previous civic is a bit better than the current city probably due to suspension.. but the city has better grip on the road cuz (my previous civic stock 14" w/ front 2point stock struts, and current city vtec stock 15" w/o struts)

i hope you all really get what i'm trying to point out.. :P :lol:

PS: 22 ain't old :) still young at heart ma.. ;) the boiling racing blood in you :P

sonictheory,
N1 racing, amoil motorsports, racing fit, daiichi all are on the same road but for grandpire (nitro designs right next to it) you have to go to the inner roads on the left sides.. (if daiichi is on your right, you have to go further up near the food court.. and turn right then start turning around those shop lots area and you'll come across grandpire.. not that hard to find)

well, fuel consumption was quite respectable.. about 170km up and downhill consumed with quarter tank gone.. (go uphill and downhill bkt tinggi before heading uphill and downhill of genting)

i must say that travelling often on highway will earn you very very good fuel consumption.. i think with full tank, you can possibly achieve above 500km with constant highway driving :)

cheers all!

lol...last time when i tekan tekan playing with manual only last around 280-300 for fuel tank..now dun dare liao...the highest i get is around 400km++ which i never known the power of 7 speed mode yet..lol..now wanna get back the same FC back..if not damn...but then sometimes hand damn itchy also...cannoot tahan..lol...

btw, just now tested the car for 0-100....

for normal auto, time is around 13secs from 0-100 (fully tekan)
and for 7 speedmode...around 9 secs... (almost fully tekan also)

thats pretty good ;) and count by using heart lo, not really accurate, but then lebih kurang...

oh...no wonder cant find lah...almost spend around 30 min to find the shop..aih..but then seen alot of nice car...still worth it...:D..