Honda City

hahaha
every1 have the same idea bout the gear placing!
but if they were to put another gear knob bside the gear.. they might juz as well have a manual version? den all the speed freaks will probably get the manual version.. :lol:

any1 got any suggestion of good mech to fix merc? the old 123 model.. tring to convert it into a drift machine.. or atleast get the car moving b4 sister comes back..

Originally posted by Noob@Apr 11 2005, 03:22
hahaha
every1 have the same idea bout the gear placing!
but if they were to put another gear knob bside the gear.. they might juz as well have a manual version? den all the speed freaks will probably get the manual version.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

any1 got any suggestion of good mech to fix merc? the old 123 model.. tring to convert it into a drift machine.. or atleast get the car moving b4 sister comes back..
[snapback]885600[/snapback]​

well, since it can be mounted on the steering wheel.. i'm sure experienced wireman with proper tools and good electrical/electronics knowledge can pull this off :rolleyes: imagine the wonders of having an extra knob, or even just buttons beside the current shifters B)

for the merz, i think better suggestions are at the continental section.. more pros there compared to here ;)

Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 11 2005, 01:37
lol...last time when i tekan tekan playing with manual only last around 280-300 for fuel tank..now dun dare liao...the highest i get is around 400km++ which i never known the power of 7 speed mode yet..lol..now wanna get back the same FC back..if not damn...but then sometimes hand damn itchy also...cannoot tahan..lol...

btw, just now tested the car for 0-100....

for normal auto, time is around 13secs from 0-100 (fully tekan)
and for 7 speedmode...around 9 secs... (almost fully tekan also)

thats pretty good https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' /> and count by using heart lo, not really accurate, but then lebih kurang...

oh...no wonder cant find lah...almost spend around 30 min to find the shop..aih..but then seen alot of nice car...still worth it...https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />..
[snapback]885455[/snapback]​

sonic: u use what equipment to time leh???

Originally posted by Marlboro+Apr 11 2005, 08:29 -->
QUOTE(Marlboro @ Apr 11 2005, 08:29 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' /> and count by using heart lo, not really accurate, but then lebih kurang...

oh...no wonder cant find lah...almost spend around 30 min to find the shop..aih..but then seen alot of nice car...still worth it...https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />..
[/b]

[snapback]885774[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

he count 1... 2.... 3..... 4..... 5..... :P
using rsm will be much accurate or a co-pilot with timer :)

hi guys.. last saturday i have met the mycityclub in Mutiara Damansara. have a short chat with the founder Mr Alvin, new2city, tommy and many many which i couldnt mentioned it all.... nice guys.. the coming event he will inform me.. therefore we can join them.. that may help u guys in mod knowledge and we can get cheaper asscessories from them.. their ride is chun... ZTH honda city comrades... i think we should meet up often also.. like mycityclub... they are very active...

so my taiko.. sonic, jackie, pschyo, coconut, keano, porkchop and many many..when you guys want to meet up again.. therefore we can organize some activities... or TT with mycity club..

okiiee.......................i also wanna meet..ehhehe okoko i go check out mycity club and join them now too ehhehehe

Originally posted by Marlboro+Apr 11 2005, 08:29 -->
QUOTE(Marlboro @ Apr 11 2005, 08:29 )
Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 11 2005, 01:37
lol...last time when i tekan tekan playing with manual only last around 280-300 for fuel tank..now dun dare liao...the highest i get is around 400km++ which i never known the power of 7 speed mode yet..lol..now wanna get back the same FC back..if not damn...but then sometimes hand damn itchy also...cannoot tahan..lol...

btw, just now tested the car for 0-100....

for normal auto, time is around 13secs from 0-100 (fully tekan)
and for 7 speedmode...around 9 secs... (almost fully tekan also)

thats pretty good https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' /> and count by using heart lo, not really accurate, but then lebih kurang...

[snapback]885774[/snapback]​
[/b]

count by heart lo...thats why i say tiada accurate one, just lebih kurang that amount...next time take timer lah..kakaka

Originally posted by Marlboro@Apr 11 2005, 12:37
hi guys.. last saturday i have met the mycityclub in Mutiara Damansara. have a short chat with the founder Mr Alvin, new2city, tommy and many many which i couldnt mentioned it all.... nice guys.. the coming event he will inform me.. therefore we can join them.. that may help u guys in mod knowledge and we can get cheaper asscessories from them.. their ride is chun... ZTH honda city comrades... i think we should meet up often also.. like mycityclub... they are very active...

so my taiko.. sonic, jackie, pschyo, coconut, keano, porkchop and many many..when you guys want to meet up again.. therefore we can organize some activities... or TT with mycity club..
[snapback]886550[/snapback]​

wow...u went there for their TT?...damn huge la their TT....i think atleast 30's car...plan one day lah..which everyone can go...no problem one...i know they (mycityclub) recently doing up the club sticker for their member, that day the gathering is for collecting their sticker...damn chun the sticker...lol...and if not mistaken they also combine with singapore, indonesia, philipines, and india city club...others country i not sure lah..but singapore one confirm...lol...imagine how big is their club :P

--QuoteBegin-Marlboro
@Apr 11 2005, 13:49
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/1.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/2.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/3.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/4.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/5.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/6.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/7.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/8.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/9.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/10.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/11.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/12.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/13.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/14.jpg
http://www.mycityclub.com/gallery/meetups/APR-05/15.jpg

these are the photo taken on last saturday...with mycityclub...
[snapback]886733[/snapback]​
[/quote]

nice ...looks like silver and black is their top choice too :P...

and airmaster bodykit also their top choice....

btw, that day went sunway piramid, saw a black city with modulo kit....+ gold rims...lowered, and plus those eye mask.. but then i feel no much diff lo with modulo kit, although last time i very like it...coz it's similiar to the stock car..just the kit function is to bring the car looks lowered nia... and now i feel the mugen is still the best, although too common lah everyone use it...coz it pull out longer the front of the short nose of city..since too short la the front...and lower abit the car.. akakaka...i'm drunk..dunno what im toking about...but then beauty is on the eye of beholder :P

btw, the silver car in second pic got the black cover head light, cun lah..marlboro, did u asked them about the price and how they bring in ar?...itchy itchy oh... :P

and the pic 14 aswell, black cover rear light...chun lah...better than eye mask :D

today i noticed a silver city that looks exactly like the silver city in picture 2 that has the mugen kit, etc.. but didn't pay attention to the headlights and rims though.. but sticker position, etc.. similar.. driven by a guy in formal clothes.. one hand on the wheel, another on handphone :P

wow..............the pics is reall good man,...........aiyak i think in order for me to be special need to respray my car to orange or something.......

Originally posted by Marlboro@Apr 11 2005, 12:37

[snapback]886550[/snapback]​

where got taiko la.. i don't dare be taiko man.. you earning your own dough while i am supported by my dad.. :(

i am quite agree that we should meet up often as well but for me i'll try my best to attend, because i have my commitments (and scheduling, never know the next day is a freaking test.. like this week.. almost whole week is the freaking tests!) oso ma.. IF i can make it to the meet up, i definitely will make it man, no worries!(quite sian at home oso ma..)

but then i couldn't attend (or anybody else couldn't) shouldn't be an excuse to cancel off the meeting (unless only 2 person.. takkan gay all night long right?), the rest that could attend can continue to meet up.. have drinks, talk cock sing song, share ideas and modifications, etc etc :) what more that we have extra new members here man..

haha, no money to modify.. all i can do is salivate all over your ride la Marlboro.. i'll remember to bring something so catch them salivas so they don't drip on your ride :P :lol: :lol:

damn i duno u guys are so young, makes me feel like a old man now :D btw i am same age as porkchop

anyway i wanted to go for the mycityclub tt, but i only knew it on fri, and sat have to work, if not i sure go there and get the stickers also.

everyday join the club la, heard that next event might be a convoy drive, need some votes to make it happen

lol sorry bro keano...i totally forgot bout this thread coz now crammin for exams..@.@ ya...i'm from penang :D maybe can meet up someday for TT? lol...i'm a lonely city in the town in penang...cheers bro :P

oh ya..fyi, don't get volt stab, don't ground ur car just yet...new car no effect..i've done that...waste of $$..ur better off by upgradin the sucky ICE... cheers mate...will be back in penang for 2 weeks after this...perhaps can meet up and bincang a bit :P

wa so many young citizens here...jackie i'm same age as u are...but turning 21 in a few months time :( old adi lor...kenot always 7 speedmode....not good for the heart :lol:

Originally posted by porkchop+Apr 11 2005, 17:41 -->
QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 11 2005, 17:41 )
wow..............the pics is reall good man,...........aiyak i think in order for me to be special need to respray my car to orange or something.......
[snapback]887397[/snapback]​
[/b]

ya go go go, then there'll be another chio city in town :P....yea...to be famous among car forum, must be doing something is special to bring out the uniqueness of ur car, like doing GT wing, vinyl, under car glowing light and etc etc, sure someday ur car being post in Random Car thread :P...

Originally posted by Coconut@Apr 11 2005, 19:32
damn i duno u guys are so young, makes me feel like a old man now https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> btw i am same age as porkchop

anyway i wanted to go for the mycityclub tt, but i only knew it on fri, and sat have to work, if not i sure go there and get the stickers also.

everyday join the club la, heard that next event might be a convoy drive, need some votes to make it happen
[snapback]887686[/snapback]​

i think that day only got 100's pieces of sticker nia and all been booked edy..if want have to wait next time :P...but then really a nice stickers ;)

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

wa so many young citizens here...jackie i'm same age as u are...but turning 21 in a few months time https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> old adi lor...kenot always 7 speedmode....not good for the heart https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]888590[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wonder wat is the stardard rpm to shift gear in 7 speed mode, anyone got idea ar?...i everytime also drag until 5k above only change....but then after switch off the 7 speed mode, the petrol meter straight drop abit, which i noticed last time...i was like :blink: wtf?...

depending on which version u driving, idsi, shift around 5.8k, for vtec is 6k i think...anything more den dat = waste petrol...flat spot adi wad..

GOOD MORNING to everyone,,,,

any tai ko can tell me when and where is the mycityclub TT?
porkchop r u going?
any 1 going on that day?
:D

i didnt know about the club until marlboro just said........me should be goin cos their location quite nearby also