Honda City Type-Z Owners Thread (Project-Z)

Rays39

May 31, 2004
So u often log in which wed site??? here or there?? or ??

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
sob sob.. doncityZ.. got 2 weeks to test the car..if the gear still not ok got to change gearbox.. guess wat..eg6 gearbox fits to mine!! wahaha..

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
yeongk,
i also use My01 Bridgestone 15''. I bought with new rims they give me
rm160 /pc. i bought at Bridgestone dealer... so u get rm150/pc is better lo. or u can try kapak him some more.. hehe.. rm145 ka... next time if i change, i want Turanza... more silence... but cost more

Fatailty.. where u normally park ur car at summit.. i sometime go there weekend maybe i peek at ur car.. hehe. but after chg gearbox?

rays.. i have question about 4-2-1 extractor.. what is effect? and how much is it cost for honda city type z? anyone know where i can get sports muffler? (Silence but powerful)?

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
donCityZ said:
yeongk,
i also use My01 Bridgestone 15''. I bought with new rims they give me
rm160 /pc. i bought at Bridgestone dealer... so u get rm150/pc is better lo. or u can try kapak him some more.. hehe.. rm145 ka... next time if i change, i want Turanza... more silence... but cost more

Fatailty.. where u normally park ur car at summit.. i sometime go there weekend maybe i peek at ur car.. hehe. but after chg gearbox?

rays.. i have question about 4-2-1 extractor.. what is effect? and how much is it cost for honda city type z? anyone know where i can get sports muffler? (Silence but powerful)?
doncityZ , so the bridgestone My01 is noise boh ??? or how about Yokohama the shop give me RM155 per pcs (forgot what no liao) make in philipiness.

Regarding the muffler ... i have change my one due to the original one leakage. i change it at my place RM195 S-Flow muffler sound same as our original muffler.:angel_smile:

ose2

Apr 5, 2006
donCityZ said:
hey ose2.

u can increase power by many methods.
the best, chg engine to higher cc or turbo it.

if u dowan major chg, check out this page..
it explain a lot of thing to do minor thing...

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question395.htm

wow... change the engine need to spend a lot of $$$

however i will read the minor change methods u given..... thx

ose2

Apr 5, 2006
yeongk said:
Hi Ose,

Rays39 is selling the Honda Original part :_:... you can get from him ? very cheap ... my friends going down KL this months end ... if you can wait then we buy together like ATF oil n Honda engine oil n oil filter... otherwise go to change first like me ... but need to paid more lah :sad_smile:

Regards,

Hi yeongk

i will let you knw by next week...... :_:

RONIN

Jun 22, 2004
my car won't start. normal start sound (eeekk.. eeekk.. eeekk) for a second, after that can't continue...

- all warning light ok.. check engine, abs light works as normal.
- alarm, headlamp,working as usual.
- fuse ok.

is it battery or starter? yesterday ok, but when try to start this morning got problem. for info, my last service is 15/12/2005 and car still not reach 5000KM (for next service)

Can use kenari auto to jump start my typeZ auto?

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
doncityZ- i always park infront of A&W..the divider there wit one evo2 gti.. if u noticed the back of our car got japanesse name wan.. come this sat i will be there..got to test gearbox see if got problem ma.. whack only..hehe..i will be there 12sum..do come..wan to meet ur typeZ..mine now typeR..change the piston to 1.6 typeR.. so wan to test power this sat..

yeongk-total 98bucks..3liter of oil..got 2 weeks to test if not ok then change gearbox..wah! new exhaust.. im using RSR big muffler..damm good n noisy..hehe..come lets test this sat at summit..hehe

ronin-i've got the same problem wit u last time..twice sumore.. i tow go workshop twice all also battery problem...not enough watt..get a bigger watt battery..our ori batt when buy the car is kancil type wan.. so get bigger ones to avoid the problem

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
wah you all got so many money one arrr......:Not_Impressed: my exhaust mufler already kaput ma....still use it..:Not_Impressed: end there alreay got rusty, don't know why this happen...coz i already driving for more then 20 yrs never happen like this one to my car before, use my car until kaput also didn't happen like this..ayooo..:confused_smile:

RONIN

Jun 22, 2004
need more money for modify car? there is easy way....

don't eat too much fast food, less smooking, going work using motorcycle or bicycle, purchase quality clothes (can tahan lama), work with company using uniform, etc....

save money and more healthy :)

err, is it ok if using bigger watt battery? what is the maximum?

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
bigger better..few weeks ago my car install tachometer then kenot start..cheak batt not enough watt..change bigger watt..spend alot on battery already.. sob..sob.. all typeZ owners when wan have gathring?

ose2

Apr 5, 2006
Fatality said:
bigger better..few weeks ago my car install tachometer then kenot start..cheak batt not enough watt..change bigger watt..spend alot on battery already.. sob..sob.. all typeZ owners when wan have gathring?

i think there are only 2 type-Z owners at Penang area.....

ose2

Apr 5, 2006
yeongk said:
Hi Ose,

Rays39 is selling the Honda Original part :_:... you can get from him ? very cheap ... my friends going down KL this months end ... if you can wait then we buy together like ATF oil n Honda engine oil n oil filter... otherwise go to change first like me ... but need to paid more lah :sad_smile:

Regards,
how much you paid for the ATF oil??

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
ose2 said:
Hi yeongk

i will let you knw by next week...... :_:
Hi Ose,

I just ask my friends ... he said may be he will relay the date going down to KL ... maybe next months May 20th :sad_smile: ... let's me know if you can wait ? and how many liter you need. then i can ask my friends get from Rays39.

Regards,
012-4148479

will lightening the crankshaft make the car go faster....
or wat will it do...what are the side effects....
im driving a satria gti...

how much is it...