Help: Selecting Rims

• Thread starter esprideto
  • Start date
  • Replies 8
  • Views 2K
E

esprideto

Hello guys..
I recently admired 1 rim which 16"X8" with offset 35..
I need help from you pros b4 i buy the rim..
With the width of 8" and ofset of 35,will it still suit 4 an espri..?
Or will the rim tkeluar from the body..?
TQ guys..

I hope it can fit ngam2 la..
Anyone has tried using 16X8 on their charade b4..?

i think ur rim is gonna be right at the fender...or might just even stick out a little...

U want rims like those then u better sort out ur suspension....

Also...ur gona be putting a bit more stress on ur axle

Sort out the suspension? Hmm.. What kind of suspension is good 4 these Espri? Adjustable? Some says custom mix of absorber & spring will do. :Not_Impressed:

find some really hard abs for sure!
can use GAB...will cost from 7++ to 2+++ depends on ur taste n pocket size...

Hi frens..
Tq 4 all your tips..
So,if i want to use that rim,i hv to use hard abs so that the stress on the axle be reduced..?Some says cuctom adjusteber also good,any comments frens?

my opinion is.
Its best if you can do suspension upgrade along with that rim as added effect.
Yeah it would stress the original shocks and system more then usual,but to an extent where custom adjustable absorber is needed.

You still can drive the car and all,but to accomodate the new rim size and tires,I strongly recommend changing into a uprated aftermarket set.
Alot of options,GAB lah,APM lah,HWL lah,Titan lah..
All come down to the same core question,budget.

In the future,anything that you want to ask,keep a budget in mind.How much are you willing to spend on it?

If you dont want to spend anything,using the stock system would be just fine provided we are not racing the car in anyway.

Thanks for the help -Diablo-..
You're right..I wanted to change the suspension too..
But although I have enough budget,I still encounter difficulty in searching aftermarket adjustable for g200..Some of my fren recommended me to use custom adjustable which cost around RM1500 and above..And some halfcut runner told me that I will never find adjustable for g200 nor g201,and if it is true,die lar me like this..:(

Write your reply...