Help Needed

BudakBiru

I'm planning to change my rim to 16inch. Now using taiwan made 15inch. Specs are as follows;

16 X 7/ 16 X 8J
Pcd : 100/ 114.3
Holes : 8
Off-set : 36/ 38

Brand is Racing Sparco and want to use to my EG 4 doors. Any objection? The offset ngam or not? Suitable or not? Good comments are entitled for 1 cup of Teh Tarik .... :P

16/8 is too width leh.. Wait kena fender..

Unless you want to have bigs tyre for drag purpose.. Hehehehehe

proper for Honda being 16 with 7J...front & rear....tyres go for 205/45/16...offset go look for something between 40-42...

the nicest offset is +45 ... but between +40 - +45 pung okay .. if lesser than +40, yu'll see yur tyres bulging out from yur fender ..

16/8 is to wide .. 16/7 is okay

Ok. Thank You. That's why ler that rims so cheap. So have to "ronda-ronda" again lah ... :(

Din,
peerrhhh mau upgrade rim tuu...want to join auto saloon ke??

my opinion, 16'' rim is more beautiful than 15'' rim...if for show2 is ok BUT 16'' rim will effect yr performance a bit since yr ratio still 4.4...feel yr gear ratios already different also...rpm will rise a bit slow.....mean will take time to achieve top speed....for pick-up ok la but top speed will take time to achieve....berat la...if yr ratio is 4.785 will create different story :lol:

for me 15 rim is suitable for B16A la...
btw 16''&17'' is good for B18C/k20A heh2...

any other opinion??

16" tire more expensive compare to 15". :P
bigger rim need thin tyre...usually 16" will ngan with 205/45/16 tyre.

Exp: 15" techno cost RM120 , 205/45/16 techno cost RM210..
a huge diff of money there.. :rolleyes:

ha ha...betul tu din...

16'' rim = will use cheap tyre...eg. sime,simex,silverstone,...

15'' rim = will afford to use expensive/good tyre...eg. falken, michelin,trampio,...

p/s din....actually member2 jealous yr car will nice with 16'' rim :lol:

hehehehehehe Din got another round of unexpected bonus from his company izzit heheheheh?

;)