Hello from London UK

well, i got her back friday finally.
then 2hr drive home was ok but over heat when i got home and started to piss coolant once i got home.

when for a short drive sat and water temp rose and the small pipe between the water pump and bac blew up.
though was just an air lock so 'burped' the system and replaced the hose on sunday and then went to car show. just as i got to the show it over heat again!

car is going back to the stupid garage tomorrow!
uk garage so shit and dam lazy!

anyway, some more pics.

as i picked her up, dam dirty!
before.jpg

after a hoover
after.jpg

went for a spin and ended like this
policeslow.jpg

this is regular sight for me!
4965596286_9156ee11d4.jpg

---------- Post added at 11:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:12 PM ----------

some more pics for ya.

39734_429773146824_509706824_5232765_49583_n.jpg

40073_429772166824_509706824_5232686_3872474_n.jpg

40352_429772086824_509706824_5232682_7309803_n.jpg

once and for all... do it right.... judging on the symptom you're mentioning.... it's the O ring that failed... once and for all... strip the engine apart.. change the O ring.. slap it back on... if u have budget... change the apex seals together.... and the rest of the rotor O ring etc...

you'll be laughing your way back for the next at least 3 years.... remember to drive it HARD... these old ladies were meant to be pushed... not cruise...

What Alchemis says is gospel. Of course its not going to be a cheap experience but you can save a lot if you do it your self. Get the DVD and follow step by step. Depending on the severity of temperature, most likely your rotor housings might have warped. get decent used ones or spend and get new ones. If you dont do this, you're going to have o rings that dont sit flush with housing and another failure.

Do a coolant pressure test and go from there.

cheers guys.
the engine was rebuilt with good used housings as my original ones were on the verge of being ko'ed. used new apex tips, springs, seals etc.

its covered under warranty so would be silly for me not to take it back

car still away :(
but in the mean time i sprayed my sa3r's
i didnt tape off the rubber as they need changing.

5032942287_0f6f8b4d2d.jpg

got my inspiration from this thing
http://www.gotuning.com/crzforums/Wheels/Enkei_CR-Z_PF01_18x9_38_01.jpg

will fit them on once i have my fc back n get some new rubber for her which is coming from japan and landing next week :)

red plus white,, um good combo,, haven seen any red rim around in bolehland, is it very cold there, i have been cardiff once cold in summer man, love tropica.

car still away :(
but in the mean time i sprayed my sa3r's
i didnt tape off the rubber as they need changing.

A little update..

Finally have her back on the road and here's a little vid of her.

[youtube]rHfESU-rTFM[/youtube]

no pics in following 2 vids as phone was on the dash

[youtube]FkcTFpD2YHg[/youtube]

[youtube]N0QcXI4P4yQ[/youtube]

and some pics.

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/197066_10150120327136825_509706824_6822802_7538526_n.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/199344_10150120326971825_509706824_6822801_7124142_n.jpg

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/69792_483993911824_509706824_6220332_531806_n.jpg

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/166311_483993931824_509706824_6220333_3579612_n.jpg

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/63516_483993821824_509706824_6220329_2391788_n.jpg

So far is 1/2 mapped only upto 4500rpm but i only go upto 3k rpm for run in and covered 270km and just over 1/2 a tank!

Just fitted RE Amemiya coilovers, RE-A steering wheel and still need to fit RE-A rear spats, RE-A diffuser, gauges, strut braces and few other bits.

Some how managed to blow the diff the other day ='(

hope you enjoy the pics and vid.

the wheels are sprayed not powder coated.

the engine bay
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/200432_139486806120475_100001774685649_218977_174596_n.jpg

one pic up at cheddar
http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/226948_153205928077835_103474616384300_326566_7958787_n.jpg

sneeky vid
[youtube]rHfESU-rTFM[/youtube]

interior RE Amemiya wheel
http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/227397_10150182778016825_509706824_7211946_2308665_n.jpg

rare infini seats
http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/227076_10150191666746825_509706824_7283821_811176_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/231074_10150191666811825_509706824_7283822_1506266_n.jpg

replaced rear seats with bins and b pillar brace and rear strut brace
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/231078_10150191666866825_509706824_7283824_8196857_n.jpg

cheeky CF look-a-like instrament thingie
http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248290_10150191666406825_509706824_7283811_3134018_n.jpg

bonnet pins, comes in handy to stop the CF bonnet flapping about lol
http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/229094_10150195937461825_509706824_7317173_3503593_n.jpg

bmc stopper installed
http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/255152_10150199737061825_509706824_7351631_4610489_n.jpg

slam panel
http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/253690_10150204454916825_509706824_7399226_5452853_n.jpg

small gay wing
http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/254545_10150206130381825_509706824_7417869_2561807_n.jpg

rear spats
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254344_10150211508156825_509706824_7469968_6295144_n.jpg

now stickered up a bit..
the jap characters could of been made a bit bolder but bit too late now lol

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/259883_162048040526957_103474616384300_383289_7484079_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/247223_162048167193611_103474616384300_383293_3110533_n.jpg

night view

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/252433_10150212445746825_509706824_7479310_407512_n.jpg

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/249747_10150212445276825_509706824_7479307_1424087_n.jpg

cant really miss me at night with bright orange rims and reflective thing on bonnet lol

just quick update.
got her fully mapped a while back. made 374bhp at fly at 1bar

rebuilt street port
550cc primary inj
1680cc secondary inj
T04E turbo
custom v-mount
boost controller
ap eng pfc
3" exhaust
external screamer pipe

then bad news on way home, engine lost all compression :'(
rotor bearing gave way and took out front housing, front and centre iron.

need to get another rebuild now again. 3rd one!! =(

good power on t04e, i was only expecting about 350bhp at fly.

f...so sorry to hear that.. how come rotor bearing so fragile.. maybe need to replace all small components in engine ie bearing , etc for higher horse power.. to ensure reliability..