"Half cut" condition?!

Hikaru

I have seen lots of people in this forum stated parts are in halfcut condition. Can somebody here defines what is halfcut condition?

This is very subjective considering that the parts from junkyard rated from trash to excellent. Shouldn't we make some scale rating here from 1~10 which 1 being trash and 10 being perfect?

how to be perfect???u try imagine...the car...dumped or accident...then cut with using fire...burning flames...followed by leaving it and then throw it into the `kontena`...then ship through the sea...saltwater...rust case come in...then reach here liao...left under the sun and rain for a long time...how to be nice??u have to go and see for urself...but then seeing only cannot...internal problem u dunno...

Normally very dirty and dusty lor..
Somemore most of the halfcut are more than 5 years in the market.. unless u get those new cars' halfcut la..
;)

aijo u buy back and open up the whole engine and overhall so no problem already lor :)

Originally posted by Doink@Jan 26 2005, 00:05
how to be perfect???u try imagine...the car...dumped or accident...then cut with using fire...burning flames...followed by leaving it and then throw it into the `kontena`...then ship through the sea...saltwater...rust case come in...then reach here liao...left under the sun and rain for a long time...how to be nice??u have to go and see for urself...but then seeing only cannot...internal problem u dunno...
It seems like you didn't read my post very well. This is the reason that we should get a scale rating for those seller who would like to sell his auto stuff. When I said 10 being perfect, I didn't say parts from junkyard is perfect, it's the top rating of scaling. Do you get it? :lol:

Condition:
C1=trash
Noone will keep it and better have it thrown away.

C2=Majorly scratched and parts have been deformed.

blah blah for C3, C4, C5~C9

C10=perfect
Like new.

I have seen a DC5 have only done 8K and it's sitting on the chop shop, you can still sniff the plastic smell which virtually like a new car. The interior parts are almost perfect like new. So why do you think you can't get a perfect condition parts?

This scale rating will not only help you to grade a part selling from junkyard, but it also help both buyer and seller to describe the condition of a particular part.

Do you know that in Japanese website, they have a scale rating as well for their 2nd hand used part being sold? :)

Maybe I am wasting everyone valuable time.

S.

me think if front half no langgar, bumper radiator hood etc still intact, shud be considered ok ler...otherwise if sudah langgar, we never know maybe internal parts also suda loose or crack sumwhere....

does halfcut kept and sold at indoor chop shop consider better (hence more expensive) than outdoor one like munlee?...

depends on people la..but the rating schemes sound like a good idea oso..

weihh shawn,
still dun get the stuff ler..

Can someone please tell me where is munlee? Posts here refer to him quite good. Location and number?

Originally posted by Hawke@Feb 1 2005, 08:26
Can someone please tell me where is munlee? Posts here refer to him quite good. Location and number?
mun lee puchong or shah alam...

puchong one near to the tractor building at puchong...

or just give them a ring... 0380606666

for the map... u can refer to motor trader...

Originally posted by LEXITRON_ES@Feb 1 2005, 09:13
wah..the civic hybrid sifu has spoken. :P :D
not hybrid laa...

incomplete civic.... hahhahahaa :lol:

me onli young apprentice... :lol:

Originally posted by hattech-v+Feb 1 2005, 09:27 -->
QUOTE (hattech-v @ Feb 1 2005, 09:27 )
--QuoteBegin-LEXITRON_ES
@Feb 1 2005, 09:13

not hybrid laa...

me onli young apprentice... :lol: [/b][/quote]
40 still considered young mehh??
then im still a baby la..
cute baby..hehehh

Originally posted by bornzreign+Feb 1 2005, 09:39 -->
QUOTE (bornzreign @ Feb 1 2005, 09:39 )
Originally posted by hattech-v@Feb 1 2005, 09:27
--QuoteBegin-LEXITRON_ES
@Feb 1 2005, 09:13

not hybrid laa...

me onli young apprentice... :lol:

40 still considered young mehh??
then im still a baby la..
cute baby..hehehh [/b][/quote]
40? oit... i'm still sweeeetttttttttttt 17!!!!