gti piping

subversive

sorry for the problem again...
can i know what's the better size for satria gti piping???
is it 2 1/4 or 2 1/2??
help me ASAP:sad_smile:

subversive said:
sorry for the problem again...
can i know what's the better size for satria gti piping???
is it 2 1/4 or 2 1/2??
help me ASAP:sad_smile:

hi bro
wat hv u mod on ur gti???
piping very depend on wat u mod
if u juz change filter, plug, cable, then 2.25" is more than enuff
if u already mod high cam,engine balance, mivec head, then 2.5" will suit ur car

Everything depends on ur mod n wat u plan to mod in the future!
2"inch will be sufficient enough if u don plan to mod the internals or using high cams!
2.2/2.3/2.5" if u plan to have high cams,n do some internal mods!

Hope tis details will help u!
Happy modding!

tenks guys...
4 ur info...i've changed my filter,cableplug,plug,fuel regulator...
and maybe soon 4throttle
so..
actually i've already piping,,,2inch,but 'angin tak lawas'...
tabung tengah i pakai bullet perah..then i test my car...drop giler...
no topspeed maaa...pickup pun sikit...
is it becoz of the bullet??

4 throttle??
dude..be very prepared for high cost if u intend to put 4 throttle..
just fyi u need a standalone ecu like motec & haltech to run the 4 throttle.
that's why there are not many 4throttle 93's unless u've got lots of kepala agong.

i've change the pipe at 2.2 inch...and it was superb..i got back my topspeed...
..i'm calculating the cost for the 4throttle...n will info u if it is suitable or not..haaa