GSR / Evo final drive

yours is full lock right? so meaning u use aftermarket LSD la :wink:

because I have one stock evo gearbox with semi-lsd (not aftermarket), still thinking want use it or not. If the differences between using lsd and not using it are minimal (no corner2, drag purposed only :proud:) I will stick with non lsd gearbox..

i also was offered for a mitsu semi lock lsd before, theproblem i dint want to face is that , semi lock has a special driveshaft , not the normal ones we use, it has longer gigi at the driveshafts.

if u use after lsd , then u can use back ur driveshaft
just to let u know , its really a pain when semi lsd driveshaft rosak :D , got also a few units in malaysia and the drivehshaft price super high , 2 to 3 times higher hehehehe

i also was offered for a mitsu semi lock lsd before, theproblem i dint want to face is that , semi lock has a special driveshaft , not the normal ones we use, it has longer gigi at the driveshafts.

if u use after lsd , then u can use back ur driveshaft
just to let u know , its really a pain when semi lsd driveshaft rosak :D , got also a few units in malaysia and the drivehshaft price super high , 2 to 3 times higher hehehehe

that what I'm afraid off :smokin: but what to do? if not have to buy quaife or wavetrac, huhuhuhuhu:banghead:

I will try first semi-LSD gbox, how they perform in drag..

that what I'm afraid off :smokin: but what to do? if not have to buy quaife or wavetrac, huhuhuhuhu:banghead:

I will try first semi-LSD gbox, how they perform in drag..

muhahahaha :D , come start another topic quaife torsen vs clutch type hehehehe

wht i heard is that quaife is nice :) not agresive

muhahahaha :D , come start another topic quaife torsen vs clutch type hehehehe

wht i heard is that quaife is nice :) not agresive

what i heard, sheps start to use wavetrac over quaife in his transmission built :listen:
seriously i'm a big dumb when talking bout gearbox, huhuhuhu..

Jin, I want to change to new intercooler, what u suggest for 400hp application. Is custom evo7 size intercooler (not original evo 7, no money) sufficient enough? or GTR size intercooler like u :biggrin:

paranoid, i m using evo3 intercooler only....do we need such a big intercooler for 400whp?

can evo3 intercooler withstand 2bar boost? planning to upboost:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 AM ----------

jin, is it gsr final drive pnp on evo gearbox?

plan to change if no need to modify anything.

paranoid, i m using evo3 intercooler only....do we need such a big intercooler for 400whp?

---------- Post added at 05:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 AM ----------

me also use evo 3 intercooler but planning to upgrade turbo soon. what is ur hp now, spuzzle? let jinkl answer need to upgrade or not, his car two bar :biggrin:

Yes, PNP. But if u only change the final drive, the last gear would be too long. Then, 5th gear will become too long. Load is going to be high and boost will drop. Couple with GSR 5th gear and final drive into a EVO GB. Then Cunz...

me also use evo 3 intercooler but planning to upgrade turbo soon. what is ur hp now, spuzzle? let jinkl answer need to upgrade or not, his car two bar :biggrin:

Intercooler... If purely for drag purpose, check out this 9 secs car from STWANGAN.

011120091325.jpg

No air to air intercooler. I assume it's water cooled intercooler with the water pumped to another cooling source with the temperature controlled by dry ice. This can prevent evaporation of dry ice if it's being kept in the engine bay.

Yes, PNP. But if u only change the final drive, the last gear would be too long. Then, 5th gear will become too long. Load is going to be high and boost will drop. Couple with GSR 5th gear and final drive into a EVO GB. Then Cunz...

Intercooler... If purely for drag purpose, check out this 9 secs car from STWANGAN.

011120091325.jpg

No air to air intercooler. I assume it's water cooled intercooler with the water pumped to another cooling source with the temperature controlled by dry ice. This can prevent evaporation of dry ice if it's being kept in the engine bay.

cannot affordla bro that type of intercooler plus OTR car :smokin:

---------- Post added at 06:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:51 PM ----------

paranoid, my car 370whp

jin, where r u? come and advise plssssss.....u the turbo sifu.....:rofl:

what turbine are u using? and what is ur boost? if u dont mind to share :biggrin:

i would go for ARC or Greddy if i had the cash
hehehe since im poor , the skyline size bar n plates are ok la , there sure will be pressure drop
bt cooling wise is ok , can be monitored via air temp sensor

i would go for ARC or Greddy if i had the cash
hehehe since im poor , the skyline size bar n plates are ok la , there sure will be pressure drop
bt cooling wise is ok , can be monitored via air temp sensor

if got cash, me also buy branded intercooler bro, huhuhuhu..
GTR size is 600x300x76 right? what about evo7 size 510x300x76? u think sufficient for s256 or not? :smokin:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2065/216/27/654532540/n654532540_1754967_6346.jpg

as requested :P

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2065/216/27/654532540/n654532540_1754967_6346.jpg

as requested :P

got that pic already,hehehe.. just, if can I dont want to install gtr size intercooler, to bigla, bumper koyak punye, huhuhuhu.. but then, I afraid evo7 size intercooler not sufficient enough for me :stupid:

paranoid, i using 18g turbo...boost 1.5 bar...planning to boost 1.7-1.8 bar if possible...now still with stock vr4 bottom...260 cam...e6x

what about your setup if u don mind

paranoid, i using 18g turbo...boost 1.5 bar...planning to boost 1.7-1.8 bar if possible...now still with stock vr4 bottom...260 cam...e6x

what about your setup if u don mind

woo, nice hp with 18g :congrats:.. dyno with dynamic or dynojet?

now still stock standard evo, very shy la to tell my hp :biggrin:
but planning to upgrade, rebuild stock vr4 bottom and BEP s256.. my target 400hp only :biggrin:

woo, nice hp with 18g :congrats:.. dyno with dynamic or dynojet?
target
now still stock standard evo, very shy la to tell my hp :biggrin:
but planning to upgrade, rebuild stock vr4 bottom and BEP s256.. my target 400hp only :biggrin:

it was on dynojet...if on dynamic should be 10% lesser?
i also plan to upgrade my block with 86mm forged pistons and forged conrod, then slowly change the cam, i/c ,injectors and turbo to boost higher...dream to go 500whp with street setup:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

it was on dynojet...if on dynamic should be 10% lesser?
i also plan to upgrade my block with 86mm forged pistons and forged conrod, then slowly change the cam, i/c ,injectors and turbo to boost higher...dream to go 500whp with street setup:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

woo, street monster ar bro:biggrin:..
hope u get what u dream..

updates: tested a fren car with gsr final on evo gearbox...very nice but his car 2.2cc setup with 5++whp....due to his high torque, car very smooth

hiaazz.. smooth kaa... engine makan cylinder kuat tu.... huhuhuhu.. maybe sequential injection also help abit... 4ltrs lube oil already gone... huhuhuhu

hahaha.....4 ltrs lube oil small problem ni.......as long arrive home all the way driving not hung behind tow truck.....:rofl: