Gearbox oil

eddie_vtec

Hi all,
how many liter gearbox oil for b-series?
i still confius...some pomen said for b series gearbox use 2.5liter...other pomen said 2liter...which one is correct?:hmmmm:

saw in honda manual.It mention 2L.But some sometime,people like to add an oil until 'melimpah'.

there is a reason to follow the manual. if it says 2L bet your life on it. But if you are adventurous, go all the way to 2.5L and let us know whether got problem or non ^^

what type of transmission oil u guys normally used?

if just normal gear oil chg,2L is enough dy ler
but if u opened up ur gearbox 4 watever reason...u prolly need 2.5L

dun mean to hijack the thread but anybody have an idea on what is needed to swap a 99-00 1.5L dual vtec cvt civic to manual particularly whether it is needed to get a manual ecu? coz my ECU and auto ECU is combined as one unit unlike the 96-98 modal have a seperate ECU and TCM. I read many swap examples that uses back the auto ECU are 96-98. Anybody can input would be gr8.

thx

is motul 90pa all for lsd or there is another one specially made for lsd?

for B-series gearbox i recommend motul gear competition 75W140 1L for RM120, a bit expensive but very good performance compare to motul 90PA 75W90 2L RM90 for normal daily driving!!!

Write your reply...