Galant E53 V6TT front twin port caliper

Chassis and Wheels

Galant E53 V6TT front twin port caliper

Pckk

Taken out from galant 2.0 V6 twin turbo front twin port caliper n rotor disc only RM400
pls contact 0122042043 thx B)

can it be fit into a 15" rim ?
need to do any skimming?

wajalution,
i"m not sure it can be fit to 15" sorry wo..

normality,
price quite cheap liaw wo..

Pckk, coz initially i wanted to get the VR4 one. Disc and caliper both around RM350.

hi normality78,

can the VR4 disc & caliper fit into a waja 15"

nop. it cant be use but Waja can use the FTO caliper and disc.

Originally posted by normality78@Aug 7 2004, 06:45 PM
nop. it cant be use but Waja can use the FTO caliper and disc.
FTO??? 5 hole 1 worrrr....need to change rim lorr

yup. otherwise no choice but to buy those ex after market one.

hmm, FTO (Then infront 5 hole behind 4 hole, very funny leh)

I think waja can use the vr4 or v6tt disc n caliper, my friend done it last year just to modified the brake hose screw.

normality,
the Vr4 twin port all more then 10 years already wo.. if u want i can sell it to u but already painted in red colour if u don't mind. RM350

Hi pckk,
so did your fren upgrade his rim to 16-17" after changing to VR4 disc & caliper?
how much did he spend to mod? rm350 for VR4 + mod? Thanks alot.

So the V6TT brake kit only come with front system and no rear system? Does the original Waja brake pump adequate e'nuf for the brake kit? :huh:

wajaluiton n na7ure,
He is using 17" rims, acording to him, 16" also can fit n using the original brake pump so far so good. RM350 only the brake kit. installation he did not more than RM50 +just a minor mod.

yeah, anything twin pot at least need 16" rims. i dun think it's just to mod the the brake hose screw so easy lor. i asked whn i wanna did mine that time, they said abit complicated job lor. i dunno la.

Vr4 so ex meh? RM300 la. but im more intrested in your Eterna one coz it's mainly for my Perdana mar. anyway i do have intrested buyer of my Tarox disc liao hence im ready to confrim your brake set

yeah, just call me if u need further more details thx..
It really ma.. i saw the foreman took about 30 min only for the installation without any complicated job wo... Even for my perdana also same wo... I dunno lah <_<

Originally posted by Pckk@Aug 11 2004, 09:05 AM
yeah, just call me if u need further more details thx..
It really ma.. i saw the foreman took about 30 min only for the installation without any complicated job wo... Even for my perdana also same wo... I dunno lah b]

Pckk,

But shit lar.. I am still using 15" OEM rims for my Waja. :( I tot the rims can still be adequate for the brake kit from Eterna :angry:

disc, caliper n knuckle RM400 pcd114.3

i don't get it why can't the brakes fit in a 15" rim ?. the standard specs from a galant vr4 are using 15" . the problem is more towards your rim's offset not the rim diameter .

fto , vr4 240 , pajero v6 , evo 1-3 , naza ria all using the same twin pot brakes , only the hub is different , 5 lug & 4 lug thats all , others are just the same . if it has 5 lugs then easy la just take out the disc and drill the disc to 4 hole and then use back your original hub then kautim . what is so complicated ? :rolleyes: