GA16DE in sunny

Sunny-TypeR

Hello everyone...

my sunny's engine is tired now.. gearbox also got problem..

Plan to change the old engine to GA16DE, can anyone who has an experience, let me share with u all.. my budget is less than RM3,000

1. budget on overall cost
2. simply modification or not (do i need to custom driveshaft?)
3. legal or illegal
4. safety and power

1 mounting change ... custom drive shaft
but still consider cheap and value for money upgrade

1.5 turbo. easy to install. around ur budget 3k i think can b done. engine parts also can get easily from the spare parts shop.

julie ... tell us more about transplanting ga16de into sunny

also anyone try cr12de ,qg16de,ma10ert ,b16a, 4age 20 valve , b8 210 bhp and etc etc

Halfcut B14 GA16DE for sale....RM2600 neg...

very good condition, if interest pls PM or sms me at 0122058230....

GA16 from B14 will be more powerful than B13 as it got variable cam....

julie2121 - find me one that 1.5 (E15ET)... i pay u? rare engine... 1 years spend time search for the one complete engine... not the already barai one..

sunnyboy - GA16DE or SR16VE... as far as i know B14 GA16DE is only normal engine..is it true as it got variable cam....

Sunny-TypeR: i also ned time to look for the engine too. when i got any news then i let u know lol. i also cannot confirm still got or not. need to ask me fren first. u wan half cut or wat?

guest18:if the car modded to have fun and not for hardcore racing "i think GA16 is fine,then also cheap. GA16DE is injection. if sunny then GA16DE need to modd the whole sys include fuel sys lol. of course SR16VE is the most powerful one lah , but expensive. one more thing need to concern is the engine parts very hard to get. but the engine is damn to be fast. and i mean very fast.

take care guys

Originally posted by Sunny-TypeR@Mar 3 2005, 18:18
julie2121 - find me one that 1.5 (E15ET)... i pay u? rare engine... 1 years spend time search for the one complete engine... not the already barai one..

sunnyboy - GA16DE or SR16VE... as far as i know B14 GA16DE is only normal engine..is it true as it got variable cam....
B14 GA16DE got variable cam, but it's not the same mechanism like VTEC or SR16VE....

good luck in finding a good condition E15ET... ;) even if u can find it, internal engine part replacement will make u mad.....

Sunny-TypeR :internal engine parts is ok. but the metal gasket i couldnt get. others all also have. but the engine really hard to get loh. last time i also modd e15et inside my sunny and i rebuilt the whole engine, worst to worst need to modd head gasket thats all. that was 4yrs back. last time no forum to discuss like now,now v can c the sunny king with sr20 under the hood(nice job). i think he can help alot coz if talking bout engine management me not tat good lo. ;)

Sunnyboy
not variable cam la

VTC = Valve timing Control

yaya...VTC....i keep forget the terms....and it function something like vtec, rite?
sorry...i'm newbies... :lol:

ic....so GA16DE only a lousy engine....dun get it.....

watch out....if i ever see some guys post in the forum said how good, how performance a GA16DE in a sunny B11...sure i flame him 9 9.....

julie2121: About E15ET metal gasket... u can "tempah" maybe the cost is expensive but normal turbo engine... others part like water pump n other same like E15... julie2121 pm me if u got the "lubang"

if GA16DE is lousy engine.. bring ur car at genting ask the taxi driver race with u uphill to genting..

today rules, higher bhp doesn't mean it is a powerful engine.. low bhp doesn't mean it is a lousy engine...

anyone heard GA16DE(T) 222bhp... "my future project"

Sunny-TypeR: for the metal gasket confirm i cannot get. the spare part man last time show me a metal gasket but not meant for turbo, but is a NA thicker than normal E15gasket. he ask me to try...... ?? huh ???? i leak then have to remove again?? me not a rich boy boy :) mah , where got so many money to try. but at last i also use E15 metal gasket, n my mechanic mod the gasket due to my engine have been ported to match the compression. lot of work need to do.

for me GA16DE is ok lah, not too lousy. change to ad resort gearbox for closer ratio ;)

no I mean ga16de is build running on economy plafform as contrast to many other engine ....

i myself using ga16DS la....just that someone just mention that GA16DE not good indirectly mar....check the last post in 1st page of this topic....

he said the engine ONLY produce 90 to 100 hp in a 1.6....

1.6 cc only deliever 90-100 hp
even the cg13de and ke-ve is around 90 already with it 1.3 cc
4a-fe is 1.3 cc also right ... dunno how much hp

boss..
look at the year of the engine technology la