funny prob opinion needed urgently

traize

Jul 9, 2006
hi all sifu,

i need some help a very funny thing happened to my car, usually if drive long period, distance or very fast the water tempreature will drop to 30 -50c normal is 90c is is ok or not? my car is 4g54 2.6L petrol

p/s i know tht water tempreature goes up is bad but if go down is it ok? any effect on my car? any sifu or mech familiar with this prob?:hmmmm:

Bump: added info my water temp sensor n meter (both on meter cluster and on 56mm gauge) all are working fine as i have tested them just in case tht they are not working properly :banghead::banghead:

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Erm , non-sifu here..Erm , the meter got problem ?..

traize

Jul 9, 2006
bro read the last piece meter is ok even i tot this the prob so install external defi meter with sensor also same prob

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
ur water pump need replacing?
ur temp. sensor kong liao
1st time i see pajero put defi... :O

come to think of it, my car also like this...when i drive up genting no prob
but when i go down, my temp needle goes down to zero...
maybe i'm dropping gear too much

traize

Jul 9, 2006
ur water pump need replacing?
ur temp. sensor kong liao
1st time i see pajero put defi... :O

come to think of it, my car also like this...when i drive up genting no prob
but when i go down, my temp needle goes down to zero...
maybe i'm dropping gear too much
sensor new, water pump also new coz just replace it last raya, the prob dnt show on down hill only, even go uphill also like tht but not drop to 0 just to 30c or 50c only ( normal working temp 90c) and tht defi my fren give he change car n the new owner dont want the meter set so he give me all for free la

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
do you experience any heavy fuel consumption problem after found out the drop ?

traize

Jul 9, 2006
do you experience any heavy fuel consumption problem after found out the drop ?
no still normal 20cent per km, tht wht puzzeled me

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
in that case i dun think should be any big problem ... hahaha...some car tends to run at lower temperature especially when running at highway because the air flow into the compartment is roughly about 10-15 times more than in a city driving

if cant sense any big changes in driving is perfectly ok.

some car when running at low temp, it will cause fuel efficiency to drop 15-20% especially in a diesel car, because they need to work at it optimum temperature.

but if yours fc is ok, then no prob la...

one more place you can check is the thermostate, it can be jam and open all the way hahaa...

traize

Jul 9, 2006
thanks bro, my car is petrol, will check the thermostat

azameel

Jun 8, 2006
yup
if thermostat blocked or removed
ur temp will drop kaw2 one
until you thought ur meter is faulty
kena once

Hi guys

Posting this on behalf of the owners of My Ride Autogrooming

My Ride is now located at Taman Melawati (7 Shops after 7 Eleven)

&

Wangsa Melawati (Corner Lot opposite Petronas)

Many good packages available but there is a signature program which you guys must visit to know.

Thats all for now. Update you guys more later. Anyhow for customers feel free to leave your comment here....