fujiya batteries anyone?

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
guys..i use fujiya ( some unknown brand) battery in my car..n55 type..and b4 1 year oledi mampus..need to recharge..shud i buy new battery ( same brand) o switch to other type? bosch good? normal o maintainance free batt good? help me guys..

[s]UpErNoVa

Feb 8, 2006
hmm.. i recomend yokohama batteries bro.. can use up to 2 years.. been using it all this while.. but not sure if they haf de maintanance free ones or not.. perhaps can go find out from shops.. cheers!

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Fluffy said:
maintainance free ones are quite good.:_:
my mech suggest against maintenance free battery wor.. i never used before so i dunno lar but he just explain to me from his experience.

he say normal battery when wan die liau you can feel one, so you know when the power is almost out, as it will get weaker and weaker, which in my case true lar thats what i experience too. but maintenance free one can function like normal smooth smooth until the second before it died, so its like suddenly die one no warning.

true ar? or my mech cheating me? i see his house 4 cars (now 5 lar) all normal battery din use maintenance free one.. the newest one i dunno lar cuz never look.

rakuen

rollakid,

i think you're right, i've had similar experiences with maintenance free batteries... I guess when they're working fine and newer, they're perfect...

but when they're getting old and especially if they've gone thru one or two forgot-to-off-headlight-cases, they start to get unstable. my mech mentioned to me before that once a maintenance battery is fully drained, it'll never be functioning at 100% capacity again. Not sure how true this is... but i'm using a normal one now... heh

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
ic...so i think i'd better use normal battery and pasang a voltmeter in my car..what's ur opinion guys? if grounding done wrongly will cause battery to finish faster o not? how do u know your alternator is faulty?

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
so far i've never encountered a prob with maintainance free batts b4..so i cant say:_:

no la.grounding wont kill ur batt in anyway.