Fishy Talk

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
pk , follor unker to tofu la this saturday...... damn kao nice place , hardcore ppl like fred , allan , vincent , ho , 3266 all oso kena poison by this place oledi. Reason being is..... they dun have much fish over there , only giant monsters who leaves u crying over your 20 lb lines which just putus. :P

Originally posted by wannabe@Nov 24 2004, 11:11
pk , follor unker to tofu la this saturday...... damn kao nice place , hardcore ppl like fred , allan , vincent , ho , 3266 all oso kena poison by this place oledi. Reason being is..... they dun have much fish over there , only giant monsters who leaves u crying over your 20 lb lines which just putus. :P
Yah kah......???
I wanna go long time ago, but just too far for me...
This saturday maybe can, but got to go erly morning cos afternoon got things to do.
Who go there this satday??? unker and who eals ah??

knn .. last nite got this uncle at laguna ... every 5-10 mins kena fish ... WTF ???? mr wannabe and myself were at the canteen .. i only landed 2 fish ... another one play play until run into snag rite in front of me ... another play play until dropped off the hoook ... so only managed to bring in 2 fish and unhook lorr ... those that didnt unhook tada kira maa ... hahahahahaahaa ... mr wannabe got some good pulls ... landed one only ... not so lucky lorr ...

looks like the throw and let it sink method not as good as b4 liauuu ... have to think of other tactics liauu like this ... hehehehe ... anybody has any ideas ??? other than change dedak recipe stuff laaa ... hahahahahaaa ...

waaaa ... mr trader damm good aahh ... go to scam pond oso can get fish ... not bad at all worrr ... hehehehehe ... so mr trader will declare this no longer a scam pond ??? huahahahahahahaahahaaa ... :lol:

very very tempted this saturday .. i shall not confirm anything laa .. see how laaa ... miss those XL pacus laaa .. hehehehhee ... laguna pacus no fight at all liauu now ... huahahahahaahaa ...

Originally posted by pk47+Nov 24 2004, 11:15 -->
QUOTE (pk47 @ Nov 24 2004, 11:15 )
--QuoteBegin-wannabe
@Nov 24 2004, 11:11

Yah kah......???
I wanna go long time ago, but just too far for me...
This saturday maybe can, but got to go erly morning cos afternoon got things to do.
Who go there this satday??? unker and who eals ah?? [/b][/quote]
This Sat will be my 1st time there also. I can pick you up in your house before 8am, have BKT there (next to Post Office, Sec 14) and then we go there, lar. Problem is we don't know what time we'll be cuming bag, niah. In all probability, it'll be around 5pm. Let me know if this is ok with you.

Dear fs,
In all probability, Eagle just recently top up the fishes. And, this is the problem with payponds where the fishes caught are all yours. In most cases, there are not many fishes. Best is to ask for insider info on when they top up, lor. Same with Halim's, mar. Nowadays, he doesn't top up that much, liao.

Dear Q,
You are right. The pacus in Laguna doesn't have much fight left. As for their eating habit, I got a funny feeling that the water being diluted (too much rain and flooded) cuntributed to their changed eating habits, liao. :angry:

Pk47 , it's advisable to go the whole day , not only morning leh. One thign is it's far away mah then not easy to get those monsters wan , most of the time have to wait for a whole day for that 1 monster to take ur bait. Meanwhile can bring another rod n fish form tilapia , lampam or belida lor

Unker TT,
We can meet in sec 14, but i will drive too, in case i got to go back early.

Wannabe,
U going this satday??? Can bring in 2 rod kah???

u can bring 2 rods into towfoo to use .. just make sure u dont go tangle up other ppl's lines laa ... if not sure not nice one maa .. hehheehehehe ...
it is advisable to start fishing at the break of day ... 6am ? 7am ?? around that time .. u can oso see those fish playing on the surface at that time ... hehehehe ..
try not to b dissappointed if u dont catch anything coz those giants there take their time to bit one ... but once kena bite ... u better hold on kuat kuat .. hahahahahaahaaa ...

btw ... those laguna cast and let it sink technique cannot be used in towfoo coz the water is only around 3-4ft deep ... hehehehe .. maybe 5ft + at the deepest part ... huaahahahahahahahaahaaa ...

Originally posted by pk47@Nov 24 2004, 12:10
Unker TT,
We can meet in sec 14, but i will drive too, in case i got to go back early.

Wannabe,
U going this satday??? Can bring in 2 rod kah???
Aiyoooo.... you too much money, ar? Carpool, mar. :P
As mentioned by sifu, master Q, how about we go earlier i.e. reach there before 7am? Then, I'll pick you up at 6.30am and have early BKT for breakfast, lor.

Yes, I'll bring 3 rods but the 3rd one is LICKserved for wifey to use, niah. :P :lol:

cant go this sat leh , have to work on both sat n sun , if not i will stay over nite there wan.....

Unker TT,
Thankz for your offer, but i still need to go by my car, incase gf want me to teman her at the afternoon.....satday mah....hehe :P

QiW, i agree with u that cast and let it sink tech cannot be used liao... i was at laguna yest from 3pm to 7pm... NO FISH... so malu... but learn a new tech... Gardenia!!!.... method is to let the bread float and let it sink very slowly mean while let those small fish curi makan while the bread is still on the surface... the guy next to me using that method and get about 9 pacus...

guys... i interested to go to towfoo this sat too ler... but might be going at noon... anyone care to show me the way to go there??? the map from the website i cud not understand... :( :( assuming i coming from rawang after toll... which way i suppose to follow from there???

TQzzzzzz :)

Yup, the sink technic is not tat usefull liau...Last sunday fish at laguna cast more than 100 over times only get 6 pacus (in best luck summore).....tiredring man.....

Originally posted by pk47@Nov 24 2004, 13:40
Unker TT,
Thankz for your offer, but i still need to go by my car, incase gf want me to teman her at the afternoon.....satday mah....hehe :P
Psss... sssttt....
In case you don't know. When wifey and me were courting, we always go to Taman Jaya pond for FREE fishing. We stopped 'cos our kids needs attention. Now that they are grown up, we're bag to fishing again, lor.
We are very kiamsiap people, mar. Cheap and productive way to pak tor, mar. :P Thus, bring her along this Sat morning, lar. How? :P

Originally posted by headache+Nov 24 2004, 13:47 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Nov 24 2004, 13:47 )
--QuoteBegin-pk47
@Nov 24 2004, 13:40
Unker TT,

Psss... sssttt....
In case you don't know. When wifey and me were courting, we always go to Taman Jaya pond for FREE fishing. We stopped 'cos our kids needs attention. Now that they are grown up, we're bag to fishing again, lor.
We are very kiamsiap people, mar. Cheap and productive way to pak tor, mar. :P Thus, bring her along this Sat morning, lar. How? :P [/b][/quote]
Unker TT,
You donno ler.........my woman cant get attention to fish, she say go fishing is stupid.....just wait there do nothing just for fish to come. I try soo hard explane to her how siok fishing are but she still not understand...haaaai....... :( and erly the morning she still half way dreaming ah. I bring her once go fishing with me, she keep on tokking eeee oooooo to me the hole day....make me lose attention, pak kor the whole day...So i thing better dont bring lor.......... :P

Originally posted by pk47+Nov 24 2004, 13:54 -->
QUOTE (pk47 @ Nov 24 2004, 13:54 )
Originally posted by headache@Nov 24 2004, 13:47
--QuoteBegin-pk47
@Nov 24 2004, 13:40
Unker TT,

Psss... sssttt....
We are very kiamsiap people, mar. Cheap and productive way to pak tor, mar. :P Thus, bring her along this Sat morning, lar. How? :P

Unker TT,
You donno ler.........my woman cant get attention to fish, she say go fishing is stupid.....just wait there do nothing just for fish to come. I try soo hard explane to her how siok fishing are but she still not understand...haaaai....... :( and erly the morning she still half way dreaming ah. I bring her once go fishing with me, she keep on tokking eeee oooooo to me the hole day....make me lose attention, pak kor the whole day...So i thing better dont bring lor.......... :P [/b][/quote]
Aiyoooo... :(
To get ANYONE interested in fishing, he/she must go to a place where a fish is caught every 5 minutes, wan. If have to wait for hours, this person will NOT go fishing ever again, lar. :(

I got my dotter and my sister-in-law interested by taking them to Halims' for keli fishing, mar. :P

its not that the cast and let it sink technique (CALIST) cannot be used anymore ... its just that its not that effective anymore ... hehehehehe ... anyways CALIST can be helluva tiring laa ... hehehehe ... my back aches from standing and casting too much liauuu nowadays .. but i got a few last nite using CALIST maaa ... but not as many as b4 laaa ... :)

for directions to towfoo ... pls take the kepong to sg buloh road ... go along that road til u past MSG (malaysian glass) then keep right .. take the ramp going up after the MSG .. u can see the shopping centre below as u take the ramp up ... just follow that road all the way pass some lights and junctions until u come to a T junction ... take a left and follow that road all the way ... u will pass thru some kampung areas and a golf course and oso a paypond on your right .. hehehehehe ... thats not towfoo laaa ... hahahahahaaa ... keep going until u see the golf course on your left soming to an end ... there is a stone sign that says KUNDANG LAKES but u can only see it if u come from the opposite direction laaa .. turn into the small little road beside that sign and u will get to towfoo within 1 minute .. hehehehe .. the small little road forks into 2 ... take the right and u can see towfoo liauuu .. good luck !!! heehehehee ... dont forget to try fried rice there if mrD (part owner of pond) is there .. hehehehehehe ...

3 rods only aahh ??? i saw 1 fella come with 10 rods laa ... hehehehehehe ... but didnt use all of it laaa ... use 2 only .. hahahaahahahaa ... take all the rods u have there laa .... oso make sure ppl who have light lines such as myself change to heavy lines if fishing for monsters in main pond .. coz those XL pacus seems to know where all the snags are one laa .. hahahahaahhaaa ...

Originally posted by headache@Nov 24 2004, 14:09
Aiyoooo... :(
To get ANYONE interested in fishing, he/she must go to a place where a fish is caught every 5 minutes, wan. If have to wait for hours, this person will NOT go fishing ever again, lar. :(

I got my dotter and my sister-in-law interested by taking them to Halims' for keli fishing, mar. :P
Reason cant bring my gf go fishing with me.

1) I dont think can find a pond can kenal fish at every 5min now days. If got, i go 1st. :P

2) She donno how to fish, even to tie a hook, sure i got to teach her everytime. If i teach her all this, i mai no time to fish. :huh:

3) She cant sit quitely. Sure she will eeee...eeee...oooo....ooooo beside me when she is bored, then i mai eat 'pak gor'.... :(

4) I can say my gf is pretty, but not tat type of super...chun. If go to fishing pond got soo many 'ma lat lou', sure stare at her mah.......then mai make every 1 no need to fish lor...(exp feeemeal) :lol: :lol: :lol: :P

by pk...

ps: point no. 4 is just wat i think, dont woooohh me ok. ;)

waaaaaaa ... got pretty gal aahh ?????
MUST BRING HER FISHING !!!! hahaahahahahaaaaa ...

take her to that place in bt14 one laa ... sure can catch fish one ... teach her how to tie knots at home laaa ... anyways u wont be tying lots of knots when fishing one what ... hehehhhee ... hopefully most of the time trying to unhook fish laaa ... huahahaahahahahahaaaa .... when she is bored ... just try out new positions in car lorrr ... we promised we wont take any videos one .. we will just watch ... hahahahahaahahaaa ...

LETS GO FISHING !!!!!