Extractors and exhaust systems

thteh86,

PowerZone is Sirazul le.
he co-owns Powerzone and NSPT.

if i'm not wrong, the extractor is directly bolted-onto the standard downpipe.

That's right, ninja_iga. No down pipe is necessary.

For those who wants to know all PowerZone extractors are designed to fit the OEM (original) exhaust system and are professionally done with bolt/nut fittings. Installation is reversible. No messy welding that's not good for airflow (those badly welded and crooked joints! yeck!). Welding is only required for certain models, but carefully done.

Cheers! :)

without the cams, can i feel any marginal improvements? And by the way, do we need to kill the CAT or replace it with some bullets or mid box? I've changed my muffler to a straight flow, will that help much?

thanks a lot

Thanks. The price sounds reasonable. Will pay PowerZone a visit one day.

Dudes, sir's, brother's & sister's,What's the difference between PowerZone & Hot Bits extractor ? The price difference is alot u know.........i am going to buy one soon so need ur expert explaination. My fren bought a ayam brand extractor for only 100 something and he is satisfied with it. What can powerzone & hotbits do for me then ??

We use aluminized steel for the following reasons:

1. Rust-resistant (same material used by OEM, including Mercs!)
2. Good thermal conductivity
3. Good sound damping properties (as opposed to stainless steel)
4. Cheaper than stainless steel and thicker guage (does not crack like s. steel)
5. Does not discolor like stainless steel or chromed pipes
6. Chromed pipes are actually plain mild steel with a low cost chrome coating (will discolor, peel off, and eventually rust)

:)

The main difference is in the design and choice of pipe sizes and pipe lengths.
PowerZone is the only brand in Malaysia that has extractors designed from the ground up, by using formula and calculations to determine the design, and it's a tuned length extractor. PowerZone does not copy others, every design is original.
Other PowerZone features include:
1. Quality workmanship
2. Internal surfaces are cleaned and grounded to promote smooth flow
3. All extractors are designed with OEM fittings, no messy joints or welding, and installations are reversible.

That's why PowerZone costs a bit more, with proper R&D, engineering design, custom built, details on flanges and welded joints, etc. All these cost something, but no efforts spared for the benefit of you customers!

:rolleyes:

Yes, on its own the extractor gives about 5% power improvement, provided the other parts of the exhaust have NOT been messed up!
The cat can be removed and replaced with a similar pipe size center bullet.
A straight flow bullet at the rear end is NOT good for low-mid range power and it gobbles up more fuel. Also it's too noisy (very attractive lah...to the cops!). So, keep the ori or use an S-flow box.

So far, all our designs have similar noise levels to the original, with a little extra note, but hardly noticeable. Don't want to attract the dato's, you see. But, seriously, more power doesn't has to be more noisy (maybe in politics, but not engine tuning, :D .

o.k, thanks for the info.............so that means i don't have to change anything except for the extractor only lah

Dude, it's RM 410 which includes the installation. Visit http://powerzone.com.my for the address

thteh86

yes, i remember reading it somewhere nearby topic..

Powerzone,
need to organise the forums le :P
then everyone can at least read and not ask so many similar questions....