Exhaust modification

decided to go for stainless steel since i get a good price. hopefully last until the car need to scrap off. LoL...
Will last as most of the time is the muffler that gives way and since is SS, will last a lifetime. My straight through muffler is SS also, already 20 years. The only change is the sound since the fiber glass inside will not last.....lol

decided to go for stainless steel since i get a good price. hopefully last until the car need to scrap off. LoL...
Looks good! And for RM800 front to back - that's cheap. I'd question the quality of the stainless steel though. I just recently did an Civic EF resonator and muffler (quite specific size and tone required) for about the same price so yours is dirt cheap. But I guess if it's a good deal then it's a good deal - hopefully the SS lasts.

What size piping?

Looks good! And for RM800 front to back - that's cheap. I'd question the quality of the stainless steel though. I just recently did an Civic EF resonator and muffler (quite specific size and tone required) for about the same price so yours is dirt cheap. But I guess if it's a good deal then it's a good deal - hopefully the SS lasts.

What size piping?

I am still waiting for you black magic for my 1JZ E46 :(

What size piping?
1.7 inch

Let's meetup first la. hahaha

Eh? Stock piping? You didn't change the whole thing to 2"?
Stock engine leh. That guy said change to 2 inch might lost some power.

Like the current setup. Very smooth acceleration and deceleration. Doesn't have that jerkiness feeling anymore. Easily push above 5k rpm

Pros and cons, 2" probably high end you will feel better/smoother, but lower end may suffer.....lol

Since you already have it done up just use it. The original 1st gen Wira SE exhaust was 1.75" as well and 2" won't lose any power la. But anyway good stuff if it works for you.

2" ok laa. i've done 2" setup on a 1.3 saga BLM auto. 4-2-1 header, 2 high flow resonator into a tanabe hyper medalion s-flow muffler. pickup is much better, top speed too. and coz using 2 resonator, the muffler is quiet.

Since you already have it done up just use it. The original 1st gen Wira SE exhaust was 1.75" as well and 2" won't lose any power la. But anyway good stuff if it works for you.

yup, enjoying the ride... feeling like driving everyday pulak... hahaha...
a few more things to be done... guess will drive it more frequently