Evo Ix

Just bought the magazine alto I cannot read Chinese.. Saw the add you are talking abt S9! Gotta get my missus to translate the article though! MMmmm.. sounds pretty interesting this new ecu and cams .. Ooi brother,.. you already got a whole damn garage in your hse by now.. instal instal instal... your car is going to come out a monster man!!

stormvolution9>hello. i was wondering if you could tell me which was the shop in sunway that you saw the hks la clutch? i need a new one pretty soon, i've changed clutch like twice before and both times i've changed them back to the oem clutches. i didnt really want to get the hks twin plates cos they make a certain grinding sound when you depress the pedal plus the biting point is quite high and really on/off. i dont think the la will be like that (i hope!). thanks

amsrsm,

Yo bro, nice meeting u! :_: Actually i saw de thingy in N1 Sunway... Try to potong his price a bit la... As what i mentioned is from thier price tag n de sale personel told me if interested can potong harga somemore!!! hahaha...

As for de 'grinding sound' u r refering, am not so sure abt de LA Clutch le... Hvnt try on it yet... so cant comment!!! Mind to share what car u r enjoying? And what other brands of de clutch u hv tried b4???

Cheers!!! :_:

stormvolution9>i see, n1 sunway....thanks for the information. i'll try and make it this w/end and see how much i can reduce it by.
im driving an e7 right now, bought the car back in '02 and since then no problems whatsoever until this year.
all acd lights were lit up, quickly sent it to ralliart to see whats wrong with it. so they plugged in their mut2 and it came out as pump failure. trying to source a second hand one but its proving quite hard to get at the price i want (unless im not so worried bout price then can get 'chopped' and get the part right now). im not really in a rush to change it anyway, the car still seems quite planted but when i gas it, the car goes into a slight slide so its a little bit more fun.
i havent tried any other clutches aside from the oem ones. they're pretty good, very progressive biting point but they dont really last too long (considering i dont do aggressive standing starts). anyway, thanks for the info again and nice meeting you

Golfer,
Thanks for the info man, i think i might get the mbc soon. In order not to pecah my turbo..ahahhahaha ..

S9,
Hey bro, m goin to kl on the 1st of june, but are we goin to the motorshow on the 2nd? i got free entrance on the 2nd of june, m using the mutiara motors invitation card for my fren garage. hehehe. So are we goin in a group or?? any arrangements bro? Hope to hear from u soon man!

EE9,

Hi bro! Sorry for cant logging in for de past few days as my net connection hving problems... Hope it can b done by today!!! Ok... as for de KLIMS, am still in de midst of doing arrangement!!! Hahaha... Hopefully v can all go in a group!!! Tht would b nicer right? U r coming to KL on 01/06 n when r u leaving? Do let me know so tht i can arrange ah!!! LoLz... :_:

S9,
yo bro, i m goin on 1/6 and will be leaving on 4/6. hehehe...so are the mloc gang arranging to go in a group huh?? tat would be nice ! :)
hahahhaha.

EE9,

Yup, v - MLOC wil b going in a group!!! :_: Jus tht v need to decide a date tht is able to suit for majority of de members... Wil keep u update man... Hey, so this time round u b in KL for leisure or biz??? Hehehe...

Bro,
i'm going for leisure trip this time..goin with my boss and family! hahahaa.. My boss will be following me to the klim too. By the way, i got the free tix only for 2nd of june. So will see how u guys plan ya! cheers man..

EE9, Golfer, ZinZan n frens,

Hello, how r u guys doing lately? Our E9 thread is getting quiet recently... Hahaha... :regular_smile: How's everything for u all? As for me, things been fine... Jus tht very bz abt work n house renovation...

Ok, last Sat. am able to sit on a fren's Evo IX who had a broken turbo fins 2 mths back... Now he got a new setting for de E9... A new turbo (similar size with de ori 1, dunno what's de model jus tht its no longer de megnisium fins), bigger fuel pump n a M800 Motec ECU!!! Acording to de workshop bozz (Mr. Adam), now de E9 is hving 350hp on engine power... And de Bozz r kind enough to bring a rd of thrash with this E9... :shades_smile: Walan Eh... The power is awasome... It response very very well!!! :shocked: De E9 now high boost @ 1.3 bar... I can tell u guyz, my ori. E9 got no fight at all le... LoLz... According to Adam, its de Motec M800 ECU tht make de great different... For me at 1st, 350hp on engine power doesnt sound tht scary... But once i sat on it... Wah... Dun play play... It really feel like a big turbo car man... :shcokedcamo:

While doing test run, there was a 'Wiralution' trying to follow us... Hehehe... After few seconds... I dun think he can even see our tail light man... :_:

What abt u guys... Any news on u guys 'Baby'??? Myself ah... Belum lagi taruk all de thingy tht i hv bought la... Hahaha... Pretty soon man... Should b in Jun, next mth...

Cheers guyz... :_:

Motec M800?? This is the mother of all ECUs... I am not at all surprised by the numbers!! This is the first IX that I know of that has a M800!! Cost a lot too!!

Golfer,

Yeah, M800 is very KING!!! But de 2nd M800 IX is on its way too... Same workshop n same tuner... But its with bigger turbo - ard 420hp!!! Its belong to a young owner!!! But of cause very rich - heard oredi spent rm50k on it!!! :shocked: Hahaha... There wil b lotsa monsters in KL soon...

S9,

Damn!!! I am surprised that there is a M800 tuner in Malaysia.. then again, those rallycars of Karamjit Singh and gang would be using the Motecs so, not that surprised that there are specialists in Malaysia that can do it. These guys are rare and it takes a long time to train to be a qualified Motec tuner!! I know Thais are very good tuners too..

These Evos equipped with Motecs will rule the streets!! Hope the driver is experienced enough to handle the power!!!. Do you knwo how much it costs to buy the M800 plus tuning? What abt you? Are you thinking of getting one?

Golfer,

De M800 really depends on how many function u need for ur car ( as what my yuner told me)! :_: Oso depends on how powerful u aiming for ur car... If higher power (450hp n above), of cause u wil need more function in order to control de car... As for de E9 tht i sit on, engine power ard 350hp with engine internal mostly ori... Its going for ard RM14k including tuning!!!

S9,
Rm14K should already open all the function for Motec M800, that is what my tuner's price. when u going install for ur car?...hehehehe...but make sure u hide it nicely. i think now got the model special for E9.

cyilaw,

Hahaha... Me... Belum tahu la... Wil see what cams to instal 1st then onli go for de ECU lo... As for de Motec ECU specially for E9 tht u mentioned, i believe is de plug-n-play type!!! For tht i guess oso ard this price range... But its different from de M800... M800 is de top range ECU in Motec brand... n for tht rm14k, it onli operated on 'some' of its super features inside de ECU... Not all le as what my mech told me...

No doubt Motec is 1 of de best ECU, but i think its a bit pricy for my budget!!! Hahaha... I dunno y... when come to ECU i always wanna to compare it with de HKS F-con V Pro... :_:

Eh fren, so what ECU is in ur mind huh? Lately there r lotsa frens n members going for Apexi Pfc... And de results not bad too... very capable ECU n cost effective!!! But unfortunately it doesnt hv 1 suitable for E9 jus yet!!! Haha...

Cheers bro! :_:

S9,
I went to Sing , and the guy from ST powered told me there is apexi pfc for E9, he say alot of E9 pasang Power fc also, i dunno how true is it..ahhaha. I guess the market leader is still Motec and V-pro huh? hahaha.. Whatever it is..tuner is very important too.. hahahaha..too bad sarawak dun haf good tuner...SO STAY STOCK! ..hahahaha

S9,
i saw the advertisement from Hiper racing, i think is like what u say, plug and play, but base on which model then i not sure lo. plug and play no need messy ur wiring lo, hehehehe....

actually just depend on u which u like..:P. many ppl using Power FC because it cheapest along of stand alone ECU. for me i still stick at Hxxtech coz i use it for my evo3 engine no problem at all and fuel ok lo. and it make me save cost that i can share the ecu for 2 cars like what i told u before. and important i happy with my tuner, tuner is important...:)..all the ecu is good, just different how fine tune it can make, my tuner done one E9, exhuast, fuel pump and ECU, 360whp...budget range ecu only.

may be u can see others ppl car first then only u consider which one to get lo..hehehe...easy, see will have what problem first..hahah..if u will bring ur car to track race or drag race, then high range ecu u may need, if just for town use i think the budget range model will do. i think i may do my ecu on begining of next year or may be end of this year..hehehe...then u see first lah. ..:)...or may be can talk more to u when i see u still got more story to tell u..heheheh...

cyilaw,

Oh, thx for de info man... Hehehe... Yaya, when meet up with u, sure got lotsa story story to tell man as v hardly see each other le... hahaha...

Golfer,

Yep, got E7 fren using Ralliart ECU... Quite ok... De car got filter, exhuast n some other basic thingy... Y ah? u thinking of getting it for ur Evo IX??? :_: