EVO III intercooler piping question.

alvin24 said:
ahahha... do let is know if u've already done the intercooler pipings woh... then we can check it out see the difference between someone who took out the box.

hehehe. I don't mind doing the pipings. Just, afraid if my engine dies after throttle lift-off. Then, have to pasang the box again. Too much hassle la. Say, what car do you drive alvin? Newbie here hehehe

hahaha.... its not that bad really... all u gotta do is get used to the engine behaviour... and change ur driving style a lil'... eventually when u're used to it... u'll know how to make it so the engine doesn't die off. It usually only does during hard acceleration then u blow off and free gear... haha =Þ

Me driving puny 1.5 satria only. =Þ

alvin24 said:
hahaha.... its not that bad really... all u gotta do is get used to the engine behaviour... and change ur driving style a lil'... eventually when u're used to it... u'll know how to make it so the engine doesn't die off. It usually only does during hard acceleration then u blow off and free gear... haha =Þ

Me driving puny 1.5 satria only. =Þ

I think last time with my hks ssqv, my 4g93t engine dies off even when driving very slowly in the parking lot. I just 'tuned' the sqv screw by half a turn each time the engine dies until it's ok. Hmmmm, maybe i can do that trick without the black box.

Your 1.5 can go to 4g93t whaaat... heheheh :D

no lar... its a 1.3... then i transplanted a 4G91... =Þ so max also 1.6 only... =( not so lucky like u can go evo... =(

alvin24 said:
no lar... its a 1.3... then i transplanted a 4G91... =Þ so max also 1.6 only... =( not so lucky like u can go evo... =(

Yeala, but this car loves petrol stations very much. That one cannot tahan laa :p

Halo bro! Actually the pipe on the right goes to turbo n the left pipe goes to the intake plenum or throttle body. The pipe is split into two bcoz to eliminate turbo lag. Bcoz the piping for the standard evo 1,2,3 is quite long n this could coz turbo lag!

urban trends said:
Halo bro! Actually the pipe on the right goes to turbo n the left pipe goes to the intake plenum or throttle body. The pipe is split into two bcoz to eliminate turbo lag. Bcoz the piping for the standard evo 1,2,3 is quite long n this could coz turbo lag!

HUH? Got go back into the turbo meh?

dont think so ar, i'm assuming his right is the drivers side. It just goes into a box like everyone says... I'll be getting rid of it in 3 months time and i'll update!

dolly said:
dont think so ar, i'm assuming his right is the drivers side. It just goes into a box like everyone says... I'll be getting rid of it in 3 months time and i'll update!

I think both of you are right. It's just one of you guys are looking from the front, and the other are looking from the cockpit :D. So then, both rights are right, and both lefts are right hehehehehe

Update us dolly, when u get rid of the box. with before and after affects.

alvin24 said:
HUH? Got go back into the turbo meh?

hehehe mate... i got some info from ... you know..

it din go any where but the box.. and it store some extra air in the box...

you'll find the different with or without that box esp. start up engine...

2 way sucking air in, better the air keep, the better accumulation, lesser turbo lag and smoother the airflow.

the piping is really to long... and although with the air box... still slow respond...

this is what i know,... is MMC tech to help turbo lag....

woh... dolly going for stainless steel i/c pipings already!! Dun play play...

huh? nolar, just gonna remove that box oni... stainless steel too heavy and exp, i using rubber instead

really... fuel increase, but pay no increase, cannot afford man :(