Engine oil For Neo cps

S_04

Hey guys,

i jz bought my neo cps for 5 days.....im wondering should i use W5-30 or W10-40 engine oil for campro cps, pls advise....thank you so much...

kambing69

Jul 8, 2011
either one should be ok, but IMO 10w~40 better since campro cps is really a hot engine (and if u constant high rev better find high perfomance oil or maybe full syns) BTW im using Liqiud Molly

S_04

thanks for the info guys..............thank you so much..im new at campro forum...b4 this i play honda EK..heheheh neo rocks........i will go for motul.....

---------- Post added at 11:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:12 AM ----------

either one should be ok, but IMO 10w~40 better since campro cps is really a hot engine (and if u constant high rev better find high perfomance oil or maybe full syns) BTW im using Liqiud Molly

bro may i ask liquid molly how much for 10-40 4L?? i heard liquid molly is a good engine oil...

kambing69

Jul 8, 2011
thanks for the info guys..............thank you so much..im new at campro forum...b4 this i play honda EK..heheheh neo rocks........i will go for motul.....

---------- Post added at 11:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:12 AM ----------

bro may i ask liquid molly how much for 10-40 4L?? i heard liquid molly is a good engine oil...

forgot the exact price, but i think somewhere between 210~240. BTW i got it from friends so i got dc about.

S_04

forgot the exact price, but i think somewhere between 210~240. BTW i got it from friends so i got dc about.

alrite thanks bro...........

---------- Post added at 04:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:38 PM ----------

I am using Amsoil 10W30 for my Neo. Its not the CPS engine though.

thanks for the info bro...

nadziad

May 14, 2011
johor
the first and second services i' am using semi synthetic oil.....then on the third service i' am change to fully synthetic oil....currently using endless 5w 40 fully synthetic......have change this oil for third times.......but have to change it every 10000 km.....if not feel heavy on the pickup......and my ride is neo cps also.....:burnout:

S_04

i think i will go for Endless coz my fren shop St wangan gave me good price yahoo...

crazykatak

Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya
Motul 10W-40 should be sufficient for the CPS :)
Revs happier and very minimal oil lost / consumed.
Constant usage = very clean internals :)

nadziad

May 14, 2011
johor
hmmm can someone recommended me what oil i should change...currently im using endless 5w40......since the price is going up to 250 ....i want to stick with 5w 40 tupe oil

KOREAN CAR MATES big liar, cheated founder open plain cheque then bank account closed. BOYCOTT this celaka! Boycott Korean Car Mates and Parts Mall http://koreancarmatespartsmall.blogspot.com/